Best Western Americana Inn

815 W San Ysidro Boulevard, San Diego, California, 92173-1827, United States
based on 388 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Americana Inn

Welcome to Best Western Americana Inn!

Tijuana, Mexico is minutes away from our San Diego hotel, and many vacationers getting ready to cross the border count on us for quality accommodations.

However, if you plan to stay in sunny Ca
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
815 W San Ysidro Boulevard, San Diego, California, 92173-1827, United States

Reviews of Best Western Americana Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 388 reviews
Excellent 40%
Very Good 33%
Average 17%
Poor 4%
Terrible 4%
Rating

warrenbruin, wrote review 10/03/2021

Everything was fine until...coffee

Who doesn’t have fresh coffee in the lobby at all times? How about having a crappy in-room coffee maker? No creamer cups? You guessed correctly if you said the Best Western Americana Inn. Not the star... more

Owner Response
P Kumar, General Manager at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback, we are a little bit confused, we have coffee every morning at 8:00 am and it is brewed all throughout the day until 9:00 pm this is available for free in the lobby and in addition we do have coffee makers in every room, however you are correct we do not have half n half, at this time have the powdered creamer, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and we appreciate you sharing your experience and we thank you for your business.
Rating

d7bythesea, wrote review 12/02/2021

Nice, clean and quiet hotel. Convenient to highway.

This Best Western was clean and convenient to the San Diego area. Near I-5, I was able to go where I needed without problems. Also close to various dining options and to my physicians in Chula Vista... more

Owner Response
P Kumar, General Manager at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the kind words, we are so happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed our location. We really appreciate you taking the time to share and we thank you for your business.
Rating

Richjendiaz, wrote review 14/12/2020

Great Location

We stayed here for 1 night before our early morning flight from Tijuana via CBX and it was perfect. The rooms are clean, the price is competitive and the staff was really friendly. This was only a 15 ... more

Owner Response
P Kumar, General Manager at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review
Thank you, that is so wonderful to hear! We are delighted you had a great stay, we agree we love our location! Thank you for sharing, be safe and enjoy your holidays!
Rating

S P, wrote review 07/03/2020

Great option close to the border

Spent 1 night only at this property on my way to Tijuana and had no complaints at all. Clean accommodation conveniently located right near the border. Breakfast was pretty modest but at at least f... more

Owner Response
P K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much, here at the Best Western we take great steps to assure that your stay is stress free and that you have a home away from home. Thank you for your feedback and business and especially your recommendation!
Rating

EnjoyingTheJourney, wrote review 13/02/2020

Couple staying while traveling back & forth to Tijuana medical clinic

Nice, clean, good housekeeping, good breakfasts, nice people... Van transportation to clinic available. Ask to stay on the back side away from the semi truck parking - very noisy. Next time we may sta... more

Owner Response
P K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the great info. you shared, we generally do not hear the the trucks keep any of our guests up, however just a quick note, if you are a light sleeper, we can put you on the other end of the hotel where you will not hear the noise, we apologize that you were kept up and we appreciate the compliments regarding how clean our hotel and how friendly our staff is. We thank you for your business.