Best Western Americana Inn

815 W San Ysidro Boulevard, San Diego, California, 92173-1827, United States
based on 406 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
/
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Americana Inn

Welcome to Best Western Americana Inn!

Tijuana, Mexico is minutes away from our San Diego hotel, and many vacationers getting ready to cross the border count on us for quality accommodations.

However, if you plan to stay in sunny Ca
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:30:00 | 11:00:00
815 W San Ysidro Boulevard, San Diego, California, 92173-1827, United States

Reviews of Best Western Americana Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 406 reviews
Excellent 40%
Very Good 33%
Average 16%
Poor 4%
Terrible 4%
Rating

LizzyLiz2022, wrote review 08/08/2022

Awesome

The best experience I've had from my recent Best Western Hotel stays in the past couple years. Thank you to ALL staff at this location. Edgar at the front check in was very polite and customer service... more

Owner Response
P Kumar, General Manager at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful feedback, it is great to hear that you enjoyed breakfast as well as our staff! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we will pass along the compliments to our staff!
Rating

rmdiaz74, wrote review 24/07/2022

Best Western Americanna Inn, San Diego, CA. - terrible! Disgusting!

We’ve stayed at BWs before and enjoyed our stay; the rooms were clean and the service was great. I can’t say the same about this BW. Upon arrival, we were passing a room that had its door opened an... more

Owner Response
P Kumar, General Manager at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback, we understand that everyone has a level of comfort and it seems that we let you down. We receive the good reviews for our cleanliness, because we do care and we take great steps to ensure that our rooms are cleaned, we have been in the industry for many, many years and have strict standards. We apologize our cleaning staff speaks Spanish and if you went straight to them and asked them for something they likely did not understand you. It is always best to let the front desk know, you are correct some of our rooms have older carpets and they can seem dingy, none of this is an excuse, just the truth. I will forward this to our hotel manager for review and we will address this with our team. We apologize and understand and wish you the best in you future travels.
Rating

galleta82, wrote review 22/07/2022

It smelled

Our room smelled like pee. I didn't complain because we really were only there to sleep. The water pressure was low. And the AC kept setting it's own temperature. And the towel hook on the back of the... more

Owner Response
P Kumar, General Manager at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback, we are very, very sorry that this was your experience, we were at full capacity due to Comicon and that may have been what happened with Air. We apologize about the towel rack, we do not understand any urine smell as we clean quite thoroughly and we do have have pets allowed. Please let our manager of the hotel and or front desk know so that we can address this with our team and rectify the situation you mentioned. We will do our best to find your room, but have over 100, so to pinpoint with out the name is tough. Thank you for sharing and for your patronage! Best of luck in your future travels.
Rating

pedrozatwins, wrote review 13/06/2022

Great hotel

Professional helpful staff clean rooms safe environment. Perfect parking for commercial vehicles nearby businesses for shopping and eating options never had any problems what so ever highly recommend ... more

Owner Response
P Kumar, General Manager at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much! It is so wonderful to hear that you are having a good stay, and we thank you for all of the great compliments from our truck parking to location. We hope to see you again when you are in the area!
Rating

Kaniwigirl, wrote review 31/03/2022

Comfy, Cozy and Just what we needed.

After a long day of travel it was wonderful to be checked in swiftly, into our clean and super comfy room, with everything we needed for a restful break in the journey. The next morning we all enjoyed... more

Owner Response
P Kumar, General Manager at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind words, we really appreciate your feedback and business. We are so happy that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and we are also happy to hear that you were able to rest and enjoy your stay. we hope to see you again when you are back in the area!

Loading