Best Western Americana Inn

815 W San Ysidro Boulevard, San Diego, California, 92173-1827, United States
based on 396 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Americana Inn

Welcome to Best Western Americana Inn!

Tijuana, Mexico is minutes away from our San Diego hotel, and many vacationers getting ready to cross the border count on us for quality accommodations.

However, if you plan to stay in sunny Ca
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:30:00 | 11:00:00
815 W San Ysidro Boulevard, San Diego, California, 92173-1827, United States

Reviews of Best Western Americana Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 396 reviews
Excellent 40%
Very Good 33%
Average 17%
Poor 4%
Terrible 4%
Rating

Kara G, wrote review 15/01/2022

Nice hotel

Nice hotel but don't be a dummy and drink the water. Even a swig for an advil was disgusting and staff doesn't answer calls at night. Our toilet clogged right when we flushed it and staff didn't answ... more

Owner Response
P Kumar, General Manager at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it and we are so very sorry that you were not attended to in the late hours, we have a night clerk, that cannot leave the front desk, but should answer your calls and have a plunger or extra towels or whatever the request is, again we are so sorry and will make sure that the manager is alerted so that we can go over this with our staff! We really appreciate your business.
Rating

monigarcisocal, wrote review 07/01/2022

New year’s s night

Upon arriving on a rainy new year’s night, the man at the front desk who’s name I can’t remember was on the phone. He did acknowledge me when I walked in the door. I waited patiently till he was done ... more

Owner Response
P Kumar, General Manager at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the great information. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again when you are in the area!
Rating

pulidoclaudia08, wrote review 28/12/2021

Great Stay

Very nice place, safe, quiet. I enjoyed my stay. Plenty of places to visit in the area. We have stayed at this location a few times, days in a row and we have never had an issue. The front desk staff ... more

Owner Response
P Kumar, General Manager at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review
Thank you, we are overjoyed to hear that you not only enjoyed your stay, but are a returning customer, we really appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next return! Happy Holidays!
Rating

Dghelm1220, wrote review 07/11/2021

A good nights sleep for the location.

I havent had much luck staying at other BW properties in SD and was weary of this one being near the border. But this hotel was a nice change. Check In was a breeze and the guy even waived the ever ha... more

Owner Response
P Kumar, General Manager at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review
THANK YOU! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we really appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again when you are in the area!
Rating

loyal81ty, wrote review 17/10/2021

Disappointed!!!

For starters I felt unsafe because of the door that was inside of my room. Because it connected the neighbors. I was moved but I still felt unsafe so I moved some furniture and they kept my deposit...... more

Owner Response
P Kumar, General Manager at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback, many of our rooms have adjoining doors and are very safe, this is very normal for most hotels. there is a room that connects on each side so there are 2 doors you can open you door but cannot open theirs and it is the same for the adjoining room, there is a small space between the two and they can open their door but do not have access to yours. We collect a room deposit for incidentals and damage to the room, we do not keep unless such has happened, we encourage you to speak with our manager for any explanation regarding your deposit and again we are very sorry that you felt unsafe and we wish you the best in your futures travels and thank you for your business.