• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Ambassador Motor Inn & Apartments

4 Star Rating

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Ambassador Motor Inn & Apartments, Wagga Wagga. Walking distance to the hospital & close driving distance to clubs, the show ground, race course and minutes away from Charles Sturt University and the Kapooka Army Base. Offering quality accommodation for business, leisure guests & families. The spacious ground floor rooms & family rooms all have comfortable queen size beds, free high-speed wireless Internet, DVD player with complimentary use of our movie library, air conditioning, an extensive selection of mini-bar items and LCD digital television with Austar channels. Our fully equipped two bedroom apartments are perfect for longer stays or larger families & include an attached garage for your convenience (parking charges apply). The property also offers delicious home cooked meals via room-service (dinner Monday-Thursday nights and breakfast seven days a week), guest laundry, in-ground salt water pool, BBQ & garden area. Guests staying Best Western Ambassador Motor Inn & Apartments will be close to Wagga Waggas tourist attractions including the Botanic Gardens, various wineries, the Murrumbidgee River, historical museums, art galleries and heritage buildings. For friendly, professional customer service and a convenient location in Wagga Wagga, make a reservation at Best Western Ambassador Motor Inn & Apartments today!

View more

Location

313-315 Edward Street
Wagga Wagga
2650
Australia
4 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2650

Send to Tom Tom

Address
313-315 Edward Street
Wagga Wagga
2650
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.20 kilometer(s) from Calvary Day Procedure Center, day surgery facility

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Wagga Wagga Base Hospital

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Specialist Medical Centre

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Riverina Cancer Care

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Wagga Glass

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Bidgee Pumps & Irrigation

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Harrison's Joinery, kitchens and bathrooms

  • 3.50 kilometer(s) from Southern Cross Irrigation

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from National Tiles

  • 4.50 kilometer(s) from Allied Pickfords

  • 4.50 kilometer(s) from Austral Homes, home builders

  • 7.00 kilometer(s) from Kapooka ARTC, army training center and march out venue

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from TAFE NSW Riverina

  • 9.00 kilometer(s) from Charles Sturt University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 159 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 112
Rating: 4 33
Rating: 3 12
Rating: 2 2
Rating: 1 0
Rating

Awesome stay

27/10/2019 Kristenswanderlust,

Loved it. Friendly staff. Can park right out front of unit, quiet and didn’t hear the other guests nor traffic. Only there for weekend but kitchen had everything, even fresh milk for tea/coffee. Rooms... more

Owner Response
Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi Kristenswanderlust. Thank you for your feedback. All our beds are def Queen size, we don't have any doubles because they're too small. Thank you for the compliments and so glad you enjoyed everything else about your stay. Pool looks beautiful for swimming but still a bit cool in Wagga yet, but won't be long before summer hits. Hope you enjoy your travels and hope to see you again. Cheers Tony - owner.
Rating

Fantastic for families

21/10/2019 Excursion66159, Brisbane Region, Australia

We stayed in a two bedroom villa and I found it fantastic with a baby. Plenty of room for everything and allowed us to stretch out during a week long stay. Close to everything and easily accessible fr... more

Owner Response
Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi Excursion66159. Many thanks for such detailed feedback to help us to connect to others seeking 2 bedroom villa accommodation. You've described it so well and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. With such variable weather this month it really was a case of needing heating and cooling for different days. Thank you again for such a helpful review and hope to see you again soon. Cheers Tony & Lynn - owners.
Rating

Faultless

13/10/2019 chidil2019, Newcastle, Australia

The suite was very pleasant and clean. The service was friendly and above and beyond expectations. The manager found my lost credit card and cared about my welfare. I will recommend to family and frie... more

Owner Response
Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi chidil2019. Many thanks for sending feedback and your kind compliments. Glad we could find your credit card for you to avoid the hassle of canx and re-issue delays. You're always welcome anytime and we hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us and happy travels. Cheers Tony & Lynn - owners.
Rating

Wonderfull

05/10/2019 jasminel203,

Great stay, clean, comfortable rooms and lovely, helpful staff. There’s food places just 200m down the road and a short drive to the Main Street. I would say the stand out for me compared to other pl... more

Owner Response
Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi Jasminel203. Thank you for your compliments - much appreciated - and the feedback really helps us and people seeking quality accommodation in the online confusion. We highly recommend booking direct as you did to ensure best service. Thanks again and enjoy your travels. Cheers Tony & Lynn - owners.
Rating

Simply brilliant customer service & 3 b/r Unit

12/09/2019 Ray B, Longford, Australia

My car broke down towing a boat. The manager/owner, Tony, said he’d be able to secure the boat while the car was at a mechanic. Then he was prepared to hold/store the boat longer while I sourced a hir... more

Owner Response
Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi Ray B. Many thanks for your feedback. Sorry you had a breakdown but glad we could help. Yes the villa units are very spacious and popular especially with families, we're fortunate to have them. Hope your car and boat were eventually delivered in good shape by the freight towing company and you don't have any more breakdowns. Happy travels. Cheers Tony & Lynn - owners.