Best Western Ambassador Motor Inn & Apartments

313-315 Edward Street, Wagga Wagga, 2650, Australia
based on 170 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Ambassador Motor Inn & Apartments

Welcome to Best Western Ambassador Motor Inn & Apartments, Wagga Wagga. Walking distance to the hospital & close driving distance to clubs, the show ground, race course and minutes away from Charles Sturt University and the Kapooka Army Base. Offe show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 10:00:00
313-315 Edward Street, Wagga Wagga, 2650, Australia

Reviews of Best Western Ambassador Motor Inn & Apartments

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 170 reviews
Excellent 70%
Very Good 20%
Average 7%
Poor 1%
Terrible 0%
Rating

misterc2086, wrote review 12/04/2021

Not a 4 star experience

We recently stayed as Best Western members en-route from Sydney to Melbourne. Pros: Clean (inside) Spacious Nicely maintained gardens (front) Fair price (for Easter) Cons: Dirty (outside the r... more

Owner Response
Tony Neale, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review
Hi misterc2086. Definitely not our motel. Not in our resv system either. Easy to mix up heaps of photos from a trip. Or just malicious. Requesting removal. Owners
Rating

SCDC2620, wrote review 26/03/2021

Quiet Guest Rooms and Friendly Staff

We were greeted by the manager with a speedy check-in process. The manager was friendly and helpful about facilities in the local area. The room was well insulated from any noises from neighbouring ro... more

Owner Response
Tony Neale, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review
Hi SCDC2620. Many thanks for a great review. This really helps other travelers to choose quality accommodation amidst the confusion of the net. It certainly helps us as well so it's a win win and we do appreciate it. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Cheers Tony & Lynn - owners.
Rating

michellesG206SP, wrote review 12/02/2021

Extremely rude

We had booked this accomodation through an on line carrier. We thought we would do the right thing and ring to confirm and let them know we would be late!!!! We were greeted with “ bad luck we don’t h... more

Owner Response
Tony Neale, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review
Hi michellesG206SP. We have no cancelled bookings on that date and nothing in your name, so it wasn't us. We never treat our guests like that. We feel so sorry for you being treated that way at some hotel, wherever it happened. We're a Best Western 4 star Motor Inn and blessed with very complimentary reviews by hundreds of very kind guests who have chosen to give us high scores and high guest ratings. Those reviews speak for themselves. All our guests and people making enquiries are treated with the utmost respect so we're very happy to say it wasn't us. When you work out which hotel it was, we'd appreciate it if you'd kindly move this review onto their page.
Rating

TravellingWithCam, wrote review 26/01/2021

Amazing help in a pinch!

6 stars needed. Summary: Absolutely incredible service, beautiful room with staff going above and beyond to help me in a terrible situation. Recently due to a car breakdown, I was left stranded late... more

Owner Response
Tony Neale, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review
Hi TravellingWithCam. Many thanks for your comprehensive review, and your kind compliments, much appreciated. Glad we could help and hope your vehicle is back on the road again. Hope to see you again and enjoy your travels. Cheers Tony & Lynn - owners.
Rating

Sactranslog, wrote review 25/01/2021

Lovely place to stay

The owner was extremely helpful and polite and the accommodation was absolutely stunning coupled with a good price. I stay in accommodation throughout NSW, VIC, ACT & QLD and this is by far the best v... more

Owner Response
Tony Neale, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review
Hi Sactranslog. Many thanks for your review, your compliments and your top score. It helps everyone concerned. We'll pass it all onto our amazing staff as well because they make it happen for you. You have also helped fellow travellers to find and book quality accommodation with confidence amidst the confusion of the internet. Hope to see you again soon. Enjoy your travels. Cheers - Tony & Lynn - owners