Did not feel safe, Filthy Room, Rude Staff. Awful.
I was traveling for medical industry related business and had a meeting in a nearby town that was scheduled at the last minute. This was the only hotel in a 130 mile radius that had vacancies and I wa... more
I was traveling for medical industry related business and had a meeting in a nearby town that was scheduled at the last minute. This was the only hotel in a 130 mile radius that had vacancies and I was forced to stay here. If I had been alone, I would have immediately left and slept in my car. I reserved what I was told was a ground floor room because I have a small child and needed to make several trips to unpack the car, there is no luggage trolley or elevator here. I was given a second floor room with a fireplace that smelled like gas. The mirror was hanging off the wall sideways. The carpet was dirty around the bed especially. There were stains on the sheer curtain. There was hair and stains on two of the four pillows. There was hair and stains on the fitted sheets that were on the bed inside out. There was white/opaque stains on the dark brown dust ruffle on the bed. The parking lot is extremely dark. and filthy. There is cigarette butts, seed shells, sticky puddles, and feces all over the lot. There were men smoking out there for most of the night. I was catcalled and propositioned several times while I was unloading my car. I felt extremely unsafe. I stepped in the feces because it was so dark and I didn't see it. The hallway between the buildings is enclosed, it was humid and very hot. Carpet was filthy and it reeked of cigarettes and weed and there was a guy at the other end smoking at the window when we got there. My three year old had to use her nebulizer for her asthma just walking through the hallways. I requested clean sheets be sent to the room and was told that they would not be doing that. We slept fully clothed in sleeping bags and we used our own pillows on top of the bedding. When we were loading up the next morning, housekeeping was going through the rooms. The girl went into the rooms and threw the dirty towels into the middle of the floors. So my toddler and I had to weave through piles of dirty towels as we were taking things to the car. I saw no bedsheets being removed. I spoke to the managers and they were unconcerned. This is the third time we stayed at a Best western with issues on this trip. I have never left a hotel feeling so disgusting and so dirty. After this business trip and the experiences I had, I will Never stay at a Best Western again. I honestly feel so dirty after this stay. Run away. Sleep in your car. Its better than this spot. less
Best Western Amador Inn, General Manager at Best Western Amador Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I appreciate your honest comments. I went back and reviewed your stay. I am very sorry that you were put in a second floor room. It looks like you were booked for the fireplace rooms. Those particular rooms are only on the second floor. We have the housekeeping team and the housemen team that work everyday between certain hours. I always like to read reviews to my team for training purposes. Unfortunately, we do have certain restrictions on all team members including front desk clerks during this pandemic. I will be directing myself with the front desk team to see if they offered a room change. I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for not exceeding your expectations. I do hope to get an opportunity to speak with you. We will all get through this together.