Best Western Amador Inn

200 S State Highway 49, Jackson, California, 95642-2548, United States
based on 576 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Amador Inn

Experience the best of Jackson, California, including wineries, the famous Kennedy Mine and the Amador County Museum, at this pet friendly hotel. Just a short trip from Sacramento, Reno and Lake Tahoe, the Best Western Amador Inn sits comfortably amo show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
200 S State Highway 49, Jackson, California, 95642-2548, United States

Reviews of Best Western Amador Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 576 reviews
Excellent 33%
Very Good 27%
Average 15%
Poor 11%
Terrible 11%
Rating

jsnorth2941, wrote review 21/08/2020

Not what I expecet from BW

Though the room was spacious it did not have a "clean" feeling. The couch had a rip in it and stains on the cushions. The TV remote had not been cleaned properly. There was no breakfast available even... more

Rating

camc1591, wrote review 05/08/2020

unsafe unclean and poor customer service

There was so much wrong with my family's stay here its hard to write about it. between police visits, limited towels and being locked out of our room more than once. I even had a homeless man try and... more

Rating

tiffany0531, wrote review 05/08/2020

Don't stay Best Western Jackson ca

This was by far the worst stays I've been. The room wasn't clean, hair in shower, mirror smeared, ANTS got into our food (wasted a whole pizza), I was not told about construction so there was no relax... more

Rating

xnyprncss, wrote review 01/08/2020

Oldie but goodie

This is an older motel but everything works well, it’s clean. The location is great. Staff is friendly. Restaurants and shopping are close by. Traveling during Corona pandemic health safety was my pri... more

Rating

DeputySarah, wrote review 20/07/2020

Did not feel safe, Filthy Room, Rude Staff. Awful.

I was traveling for medical industry related business and had a meeting in a nearby town that was scheduled at the last minute. This was the only hotel in a 130 mile radius that had vacancies and I wa... more

Owner Response
Best Western Amador Inn, General Manager at Best Western Amador Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I appreciate your honest comments. I went back and reviewed your stay. I am very sorry that you were put in a second floor room. It looks like you were booked for the fireplace rooms. Those particular rooms are only on the second floor. We have the housekeeping team and the housemen team that work everyday between certain hours. I always like to read reviews to my team for training purposes. Unfortunately, we do have certain restrictions on all team members including front desk clerks during this pandemic. I will be directing myself with the front desk team to see if they offered a room change. I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for not exceeding your expectations. I do hope to get an opportunity to speak with you. We will all get through this together.