Best Western Amador Inn

200 S State Highway 49, Jackson, California, 95642-2548, United States
based on 561 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Amador Inn

Experience the best of Jackson, California, including wineries, the famous Kennedy Mine and the Amador County Museum, at this pet friendly hotel. Just a short trip from Sacramento, Reno and Lake Tahoe, the Best Western Amador Inn sits comfortably amo show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Amador Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 561 reviews
Excellent 33%
Very Good 28%
Average 15%
Poor 11%
Terrible 10%
Rating

shannonwU278AN, wrote review 23/01/2020

Dirty!

Have to deal with the tree service “people”, that leave garbage everywhere no consideration for other guests. Have to move the bums out of the stairwell to get your luggage down the stairs. Call the... more

Owner Response
Best Western Am... I, General Manager at Best Western Amador Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about you recent stay. We are in the beginning stages of a huge renovation project. We will be upgrading all guest rooms, public spaces, and the breakfast area. We are an equal opportunity hotel. We offer hospitality to leisure business and corporate business. We are located in a fire hazard zone. As you know California was hit with devastating wildfire fires in the past years. Our community is working along side of the tree mortality companies. I would like to apologize on behalf of my team for not exceeding your expectations. We do our best to accommodate all guests. I would love to have a direct conversation with you. I would give me an opportunity to show you all of our upcoming renovations.
Rating

hereinoregon, wrote review 19/01/2020

Never again!

We made a reservation for BW Armador Inn because we had work in the area. Had no idea it was a rundown mess until we arrived (from out of state). The shower switches from hot to cold while showerin... more

Owner Response
Best Western Am... I, General Manager at Best Western Amador Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your honest comments about your recent stay with us. We are in the beginning stages of a full remodel. I am very sorry to hear about the truck that awakened you at night. The front desk team is just a phone call away. They can take care of any issues like that. We are in the process of renovating the entire hotel from the ground up. It has been a two year process just to complete the approvals with our design team from Best Western corporate. The excitement is building,but we know that our appearance will not be like normal as we complete the transformation. We will be upgrading all guest rooms, public spaces, and the pool area. The pool is closed for the season. We have had rain and some snow. It gets very wet this time of year. I do hope that you will consider giving us a second opportunity for a chance to show you our full potential.
Rating

Frank F, wrote review 05/01/2020

Nice Place

Nice motel, quiet and well located. We stay at this property whenever we are in the Jackson area. It is a nice middle of the road motel with nice sized rooms and friendly people at the desk. Could ... more

Owner Response
Best Western Am... I, General Manager at Best Western Amador Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your awesome comments. We are delighted to announce that we are in the first phase of our complete remodel. We will be upgrading all guest rooms, public spaces, breakfast area, and our door locks. The WIFI will also be upgraded as we go. We will be adding more modems for a powerful connection. We hope to see you back soon.
Rating

jkdaley, wrote review 29/12/2019

Dirty Room!!!

On a positive note, the front desk staff was friendly and polite. That's the end of the positives. The room is filthy. There are long dark hairs all over the shower enclosure (definitely not ours!)... more

Owner Response
Best Western Am... I, General Manager at Best Western Amador Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your candid review. I appreciate you taking time out of your day to let us know how your stay went. I would like to apologize on behalf of my team for not exceeding your expectations. I will be directing myself directly with my housekeeping team and the supervisors. I would love to have a direct conversation with you. There is always an opportunity for improvement. Saturday nights always very busy, and the next morning consists of heavy cleaning. We do not like our guests to wake up and see the parking lot with a lot of trash. We will need to devise a better plan. Your comments and suggestions allow room for growth in specific areas. We are in the beginning stages of a full remodel as we speak as well. It would be great if you would consider giving us a second opportunity in the future.
Rating

TahoeFamily, wrote review 09/12/2019

Not the Best Experience

Overall, we were disappointed with this motel. We had a nice sized fireplace room on the second floor, but soon discovered that there were no elevators and, since it was raining, the stairs were wet ... more

Owner Response
Best Western Am... I, General Manager at Best Western Amador Inn, responded to this review
I appreciate you taking the time to voice your candid comments. I am very sorry to hear that you did not know we do not have an elevator. That information is listed on all website and online channels. I would also like to apologize on behalf of Best Western corporate for not accurately booking your free night voucher. My team had to get on the phone with them in order to correctly redeem the voucher. The water heater in the building did take a bad turn. We dispatched emergency services, but we were not able to get the hot water working until the morning. We are in the beginning stages of a full remodel. We actually start in two weeks. My hotel owner completed the ordering process through Best Western. I do hope I get an opportunity in the future to show you our new changes.