• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Alpenglo Lodge

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Choose this award winning hotel in Winter Park, CO and delight in many amenities and being near Winter Park Resort, Rocky Mountain National Park and Hot Sulphur hot springs.

Just two miles from Winter Park Resort, guests are sure to enjoy skiing and snowboarding in the winter and mountain biking in the summer while staying at Best Western Alpenglo Lodge. Getting there is easy, too - our property is along the free shuttle route to the resort. Guests can explore many other area recreational activities, including bicycling, horseback riding, ice skating, fly fishing, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, golfing, boating and hiking. The area also offers summer festivals.

During your stay at this Winter Park hotel, you can also explore the area like a local by visiting Elk Horn Art Gallery, Movie Theater, Bowling, and Copper Creek Square. Or, discover the stunning scenery by spending time at the nearby Hot Sulphur Springs and Rocky Mountain National Park. See if lucks on your side - Central City Casino and Blackhawk Casino are just 35 miles from this Colorado hotel. Craving American food, Mediterranean cuisine, spicy Cajun fare or sizzling steaks? Choose from eight restaurants within three blocks of our property.

This pet-friendly Winter Park Resort hotel offers abundant amenities, including a hot tub, free parking, business services and much more.

Enjoy even more value during your stay with each clean, comfortable room at this Winter Park hotel offering 37-inch HD televisions with expanded cable, a coffee maker, high-speed Internet access and more. Get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary hot breakfast, including protein items like eggs and sausage - or make your own fresh baked waffle.

Reserve a stay at the Best Western Alpenglo Lodge today!

View more

Location

78665 US Highway 40
Winter Park
Colorado
80482
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 80482

Send to Tom Tom

Address
78665 US Highway 40
Winter Park
Colorado
80482
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 mile(s) from Fraser

  • 8 mile(s) from Granby

  • 31 mile(s) from Idaho Springs

  • 55 mile(s) from Denver




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 611 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 257
Rating: 4 242
Rating: 3 85
Rating: 2 15
Rating: 1 12
Rating

Value and convenience

16/01/2019 eonny, Fort Collins, Colorado

- Friendly and attentive staff. Special kudos to the breakfast attendant, young kid. - Had third floor room, clean and quiet. Microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. - Two issues with the room. 1... more

Rating

Never again

06/01/2019 Daniel H,

The most uncomfortable beds and pillows I have experienced in a hotel. Spent three nights there and each morning my back hurt worse. For being in Winter Park I expected much more. For $800 for three n... more

Owner Response
BW-Alpenglo-Owner, Owner at Best Western Alpenglo Lodge, responded to this review
We are devastated you did not enjoy your stay - - - especially since a restful night is what you're paying for. We often get rave reviews on our beds, but not every bed appeals to everybody. If we had known of the issue during your stay we would have dealt with it then. Seeing as we didn't get the chance to "make it right", I'd encourage you to call the hotel (970-726-8088) and ask for Robert (GM) who will be more than willing to properly address the situation. Please accept our collective apologies.
Rating

Lovely Stay

05/01/2019 Voyager314573,

To begin, first time famiky ski trip to Winter Park. We are Best Western reward members & have had wonderful experienxes with the chain. BW Winter Park is great DT location. The staff are wonderful- f... more

Owner Response
BW-Alpenglo-Owner, Owner at Best Western Alpenglo Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very much appreciative for your loyalty to our brand. We're hopeful you continue to rack up BW Rewards points for your future travel (and other) uses. Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Rating

Fabulous Stay!

30/12/2018 dawn22367, Friendswood, Texas

This was our 2nd stay here during the Christmas holidays and the hotel and staff are amazing! The location is within walking distance of so many restaurants and the bus that runs to Winter Park Resort... more

Owner Response
BW-Alpenglo-Owner, Owner at Best Western Alpenglo Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you so much for a great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to seeing you again soon - - - whether that be the Christmas holidays or any other time!
Rating

Best WesternProperty in Winter Park

27/12/2018 liliana p, Fort Collins, Colorado

I have been a long term member of this hotel chain... this is a tough review though the hotel is or must be in the process of upgrading...it has new furniture, new paint, new carpets, very friendly st... more

Owner Response
BW-Alpenglo-Owner, Owner at Best Western Alpenglo Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for such a thorough review and your loyalty to our brand. Although noted in the rooms via signage, we would have been happy to address your needs for more bath towels than the four provided or additional amenities. To be clear, we do not serve "powdered eggs", but instead provide "real eggs" that have not been previously frozen. We are tight on our breakfast space, especially when everyone comes at the same time - - - but when the hotel was built - - - breakfast was coffee and a donut. Now we provide all you noted and more. The rate you mention was very competitive with our market during the busiest week of the year, but similar to other industries, varies with supply and demand. Much of what we offer at our property meets the "Plus" requirements, but for a variety of reasons we have chosen not to move to the Plus brand. Maybe you'd come see us again - - - possibly mid-week - - - when the hotel is not as busy and rates are not as high?