Best Western Alpenglo Lodge

78665 US Highway 40, Winter Park, Colorado, 80482, United States
based on 657 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Alpenglo Lodge

Choose this award winning hotel in Winter Park, CO and delight in many amenities and being near Winter Park Resort, Rocky Mountain National Park and Hot Sulphur hot springs.

Just two miles from Winter Park Resort, guests are sure to enjoy sk
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Alpenglo Lodge

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 657 reviews
Excellent 42%
Very Good 38%
Average 14%
Poor 2%
Terrible 2%
Rating

dragonfly48now, wrote review 21/01/2020

Winter Park Convenient!!

Stayed in downtown Winter Park while looking at condos/houses to buy for possible future snow trips and income property. Very close to free transportation everywhere around town & the resort. Good va... more

Rating

rhilburn, wrote review 16/01/2020

Perfect!

This was the perfect place to stay in Winter Park!!! It was right next to the bus stops and the staff was very friendly. Good breakfast waffles and great hotel! It was also right next door to some oth... more

Rating

Pam C, wrote review 14/01/2020

Nice Choice for a Hotel

Conveniently located in town on shuttle route. LOVED the pillows on the bed, the bed was very comfortable, room was warm and pleasant. Nice breakfast with a big selection, good coffee. Convenient t... more

Rating

Matthew M, wrote review 13/01/2020

Great Hotel Excellent Service

My favorite place to stay in WP. Close to resort shuttle stop, hot breakfast, hot tub & provided everything else we needed for a great snowboard trip. Kind employees (Keith, Amy & Carol), rooms look r... more

Rating

Mobile50591554216, wrote review 08/01/2020

Big pet stain on carpet

Although most of our experience at this hotel was decent, the fact that there was a big pet stain on the carpet put a big damper on the stay. We were lied to about what it was. I walked up to the desk... more

Owner Response
BW-Alpenglo-Owner, Owner at Best Western Alpenglo Lodge, responded to this review
Please accept my apologies for this very unfortunate experience. We were fully aware of the stain and had taken a number of steps to address it before your arrival. Although it should not have been in the room when you checked in, the industrial fan was evidence of our efforts. We are pet friendly and the room you were in was that room type. Unfortunately, one of our furry friends had an accident which happens time to time (also part of the reason why we charge a pet fee). When we treat a room via shampoo and solvents, those can "wick" up over time (not be there when cleaned, but "appear" over time) - - not an excuse but more of an explanation . I would ask that you contact the hotel directly at 970-726-8088, request to speak to Robert (GM) so that we may address this issue further.