• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Alamo Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Experience the best of San Antonio at this all-suites hotel- close to the University of Texas at San Antonio, the AT&T Center and the Historic Downtown Riverwalk, 100 non-smoking!

The Best Western Alamo Suites is an inviting, newly-renovated hotel committed to providing the best in customer service and accommodation at an affordable rate. The San Antonio hotels ideal downtown location is close to the Alamo Historic Building, the Rivercenter Mall, Six Flags Amusement Park and SeaWorld San Antonio. Business travelers staying at this Texas hotel will love the close proximity to the San Antonio Convention Center, Lackland Air Force Base, HEB Corporation and the Coca Cola Bottling Company. Visitors looking for things to do in San Antonio will be minutes away from local events including the Fiesta in April, the Rodeo in February, Cinco de Mayo celebrations in May and the Christmas Lighting Festival in December.

This San Antonio Texas hotel features spacious, well-appointed suites, including family suites and whirlpool suites. Each room is complete with a king size bed, microwave, refrigerator, free wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. Amenities at this San Antonio accommodation include an indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, free parking and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the full business services and meeting facilities. A complimentary continental breakfast is available each morning.

Enjoy all that San Antonio has to offer in a centralized location at the Best Western Alamo Suites!

View more

Location

1002 S Laredo Street
San Antonio
Texas
78204-3212
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 78204-3212

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1002 S Laredo Street
San Antonio
Texas
78204-3212
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Corpus Christi

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Austin

  • 190 mile(s) from Houston

  • 0.50 mile(s) from HEB Corporation, food corporate office

  • 6.10 mile(s) from Coca Cola Bottling Company

  • 0.50 mile(s) from UTSA Health and Science, University of Texas at San Antonio




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 602 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 248
Rating: 4 188
Rating: 3 93
Rating: 2 31
Rating: 1 42
Rating

Not enough parking for guests

03/09/2019 BW082019,

We chose this hotel for proximity to downtown San Antonio and parking. Good location if you have a car to get into downtown, but on one of the three nights we stayed, there were not enough parking spa... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Alamo Suites, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing this experience with us. I regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with the parking area during your most recent stay with us! Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses, though I am glad that our location to be convenient for your needs and that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable stay. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Rating

Quick little stay...

17/08/2019 mjochec,

We were in San Antonio for the day and decided we did not want to leave early to get home. We found this hotel for a great price and it looked comfortable. It was a relaxing stay after a long day of... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Alamo Suites, responded to this review
Hi mjochec, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be nice and comfortable. We are happy that we were able to provide a relaxing stay and glad that you found our location to be convenient for you near shopping. Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit.
Rating

Mediocre

05/08/2019 LolaDarln, Fort Worth, Texas

We chose this hotel over another one priced the same that was slightly closer to the River Walk only a block away from this one, and that turned out to be a mistake. This Best Western had barking dogs... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Alamo Suites, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made during your recent stay due to the condition of our amenities. Know that actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses, though Thank you for your kind compliment to our staff and that we were able to provide a clean and safe stay. We value your business and please keep us in mind for your next visit in the area.
Rating

Business/leisure

30/07/2019 Gary B,

Don't be fooled by the pictures. It looked nice enough but it was run down, front room was not air conditioned. The air conditioner in the bedroom was loud. Not a nice neighborhood, lots of city no... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Alamo Suites, responded to this review
Hi Gary B, Thank you for sharing your review and your experience. I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards improving our accommodations. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Rating

poor

20/07/2019 mshiyou, Braxton, Mississippi

Too noisy and the outside surrounding area was not great although the grounds was ok. Pool area left a lot to be desired. My granddaughters wouldn't even use the pool. My keys wouldn't work most of th... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Alamo Suites, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards improving our accommodations especially with the pool and the noise. This is not the kind of experience for our guest to have. Know that actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority- we promise a better stay next time. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.