Best Western Alamo Suites

1002 S Laredo Street, San Antonio, Texas, 78204-3212, United States
based on 643 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Alamo Suites

Experience the best of San Antonio at this all-suites hotel- close to the University of Texas at San Antonio, the AT&T Center and the Historic Downtown Riverwalk, 100 non-smoking!

The Best Western Alamo Suites is an inviting, newly-renovated
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1002 S Laredo Street, San Antonio, Texas, 78204-3212, United States

Reviews of Best Western Alamo Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 643 reviews
Excellent 41%
Very Good 30%
Average 15%
Poor 5%
Terrible 6%
Rating

sessary2008, wrote review 20/04/2021

Great Hotel!

This was a leisure trip with my son. We stay at this particular location all the time. Great location and prices! We enjoy the free breakfast and the indoor pool. The staff is friendly and the rooms a... more

Rating

Expedition669873, wrote review 29/03/2021

Check your bill

In short, my confirmation showed $129, my bill was $259. One night stay, no extras. If I hadn't been paying attention they never would have said anything. Took no time charging my account. I doubt the... more

Owner Response
Kenil Patel, General Manager at Best Western Alamo Suites, responded to this review
We are so for all confusion at the time of check out. Our prices Changes based on the occupancy. You made first reservation for the price of $129 then you called us back to cancel because you wanted to use your voucher to get free night stay. When you made your reservation online after few days with voucher, the price for the same room was different. At the time check in, your voucher was getting decline because of low points so we had to charge you the same rate that we had in the same confirmation on the day of check-in. The confirmation email that you have send us was the one that was canceled for free night stay. But we did match the rate for you as soon as we find out that you had reservation with the lower and had to cancel for free night stays. If you still have any questions about your invoice, please call us back and ask for Ken patel, I would happy to explain one more time over the phone.
Rating

rosiern2006, wrote review 07/03/2021

Work trip with family

This place is great. Quiet halls. Balcony for fresh air. Room are large and appear very clean. Staff makes certain they answer any concerns promptly. All staff is helpful. Front desk, kitchen, e... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Other at Best Western Alamo Suites, responded to this review
Hi rosiern2006, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, clean, helpful, and welcoming as possible. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We will share your comments with our staff and we look forward to your next visit.
Rating

missdeemented, wrote review 26/02/2021

It was okay for the emergency trip.

Came here during the winter storm to stay warm. Hotel was ok. Power did go out one day which was no fault of theirs. Because of this the breakfast was not available for the first week due to shipment ... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Other at Best Western Alamo Suites, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us. Kind regards.
Rating

yulisa2021, wrote review 17/02/2021

Amazing stay

Everything about our stay was wonderful. We were greeted with great service! COVID protocols were set in place & made out stay a safe one! The pool, workout room, and breakfast were all provided with ... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Other at Best Western Alamo Suites, responded to this review
Hi yulisa2021, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly!Thank you for your compliments to our staff, breakfast, and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our place. Thanks for rewarding our efforts in providing the best service to our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you soon.