Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

2470 Prospect Drive, North Charleston, South Carolina, 29406-4433, United States
based on 800 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

A Charleston International Airport hotel provides guests with a prime location to catch an early flight. A favorite of frequent fliers and business travelers, our North Charleston hotel really delivers. Employees of Boeing, the Naval Weapons Station, show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
2470 Prospect Drive, North Charleston, South Carolina, 29406-4433, United States

Reviews of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 800 reviews
Excellent 45%
Very Good 25%
Average 12%
Poor 6%
Terrible 10%
Rating

Kaitlynn D, wrote review 07/01/2022

Broken and unkept

When I checked in, the room keys I was provided did not work. The woman at the front desk was nice and set us up in a room until the next morning. In that temporary room BOTH of the pictures fell off ... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Kaitlynn D, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Your very detailed review of our facilities is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. Your voice is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to try to make improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

AAL29229, wrote review 05/01/2022

Rooms are not available if you book online. Call before booking.

Call before booking they have plumbing issues. Front desk confirmed new person in training and did not follow proper protocol when addressing room with plumbing issue. Lack of training and also front ... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
AAL29229, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and customer service is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. We are in the process of retraining our staff to further better our services in handling our valued customers. Rest assured that in the coming days, we will be offering a much better stay.
Rating

iamlarpi125, wrote review 04/12/2021

Continental Breakfast

The breakfast was super satisfying! The staff are welcoming and very helpful. Special mention to the dining staff LAVERNE who went above and beyond during our whole breakfast dining experience. She ma... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi iamlarpi125, Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality, and breakfast layout. It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five-star experience at our hotel! Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. We can't wait to give you another five star experience!
Rating

855johannas, wrote review 30/11/2021

Customer Service Still Matters

This location always gives Excellent Customer Service. More importantly, they make the effort to ensure I enjoy my stay.The staff are helpful and personable. Admittedly, I have several other optio... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
855johannas, Thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. We greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to tell us what a wonderful impression our staff made with their efforts to make you feel comfortable. We take pride in our staff's hospitality. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your future visits. See you soon!
Rating

Crystal C, wrote review 28/11/2021

It’s ok enough. Convenient to airport and Navy base.

I mean….it’s ok. If you need a reasonably priced place to stay. This is it. It is fairly updated and seems clean, but it could be a little freshened up. It has a slightly odd smell. Not bad, but ... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Crystal C, Thank you so much for your compliments to our shuttle service! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable, and convenient experience that is affordable to your budget! Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we have taken them to heart. We can't wait to see you again!