• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Airport Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Guests searching for a hotel near Calgary Airport wont be disappointed by this property, its just minutes away and a favorite for frequent fliers.

This hotel is 100 non-smoking, Eco-Friendly and offers Wi-Fi. Looking for a hotel near the Calgary Zoo and other top Alberta attractions? At this Calgary hotel, getting to the top destinations in the city is easy and quick. The location, close to the airport, makes it a popular choice for business travelers. Plus, being near downtown Calgary means all the excitement of the city is just a few minutes away from fine dining to legendary shopping. Enjoy easy access to Hwy 1 and Hwy 2, allowing for road trips to stay on track.

Visit the Telus Spark Center for fun-filled events year-round. At the Gateway to Banff and the Canadian Rockies, this Calgary hotel is often a luxurious resting point for outdoor lovers and adventure seekers. Whether travelers are here for the Calgary Stampede or the Global Petroleum Show, staying at a great property is crucial and sets the tone for the entire trip. The Calgary Motorcycle Show always brings a crowd to the region, but any time of year is a fantastic time to visit Alberta. Plush pillow top mattresses along with quiet accommodations is exactly whats in order. Take advantage of the indoor heated pool for a relaxing visit, and start each morning with a complimentary buffet breakfast. With shopping malls and the heart of the city just a few kilometers away, starting each morning with a delectable meal gives travelers the energy they need to make the most of their getaway.

Knowledgeable staff members double as local ambassadors and are happy to give tips and recommendations. From Calgary Tower to Tim Hortons, guests are kept in the know about the best places to visit. Sleep and Fly package available! Park your car at the property while youre away on vacation from September - May. Please call the hotel for details and to reserve. Reserve your room at the Best Western Airport Inn for the best rates in town!

View more

Location

1947 18th Avenue NE
Calgary
Alberta
T2E 7T8
Canada
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type T2E 7T8

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1947 18th Avenue NE
Calgary
Alberta
T2E 7T8
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 90.1 kilometer(s) from Canmore

  • 117.5 kilometer(s) from Banff

  • 144.8 kilometer(s) from Red Deer

  • 145.7 kilometer(s) from Drumheller

  • 293.3 kilometer(s) from Edmonton

  • 8.1 kilometer(s) from University of Calgary and McMahon Stadium




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 552 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 168
Rating: 4 205
Rating: 3 112
Rating: 2 32
Rating: 1 35
Rating

Excellent Hotel

17/08/2019 Familytravels04, Edmonton, AB

Awesome and friendly customer service. 24 Hour free coffee/cappuccino machine and tea was a bonus and not expected. Hot and cold breakfast was very good. Enjoyed the free popcorn and cookies upon chec... more

Owner Response
BWAInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review
Dear Familytravels04, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our property. We are glad that you find the bed comfortable. We appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Management
Rating

Good Staff and Accessibility

11/08/2019 dianemck2019,

I have stayed multiple times and have found the staff to be considerate and courteous. Accessible to Hwy 1. A shuttle to the airport. Quiet during the evening and the kids enjoy the pool. There is ... more

Owner Response
BWAInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review
Dear Dianemck2019, Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you find the location convenient and enjoyed the pool. We appreciate your feedback and your loyalty. We hope to see you again on your next visit in Calgary. Sincerely, Management
Rating

Good value- beware small shower

05/08/2019 rmyers1969, Regina, Canada

Excellent location, close to the amenities we were travelling to in Calgary. Spent 3 nights at this location. Checkin and Checkout process was easy. Asked for a quiet room, and was provided a top cor... more

Owner Response
BWAInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review
Dear Rmyers1969, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay at our property. We apologize for your disappointment on the bathroom. We are delighted that you liked our location. We appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Management
Rating

We stay here quite a bit, but won't be anymore.

04/08/2019 Maria O, Edmonton

The rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast was great. Our issues with this location is the noise and the lack of parking spaces. When the hotel is fully booked, there is nowhere to park! ... more

Owner Response
BWAInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review
Dear Maria O, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay at our property. We apologize for the disappointment that you experienced during your stay. Thank you for bringing this up into our attention so we can address this issue to our staff. Again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience. If you would like to share more details regarding this issue, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Sincerely, Management
Rating

Horrible and bizzare experience!!!

03/08/2019 Omario81, Cardiff, United Kingdom

Room was average, nothing special. Front office staff working the night shift could not find our request of baby crib on their system as the person we spoke to during the day simply couldn't be bother... more

Owner Response
BWAInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review
Dear Omario81, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We would like to start by apologizing for the experience you had with the crib issue during your stay. Miguel was not able to set the crib up in the room due to crib safety liability. He was not comfortable that he might not able to set it up as per the crib safety standards. If the crib does not set up properly, your baby may be injured. But we will investigate further and address this issue to our staff. Please know we extremely value our guest feed back and use it to improve our guest experience. Again, we are very sorry of the inconvenience. We hope you will give us another chance to stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Management