Baranof Downtown, BW Signature Collection

127 N Franklin Street, Juneau, Alaska, 99801-1222, United States
based on 631 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Baranof Downtown, BW Signature Collection

Centrally located in downtown Juneau, the historic Baranof Hotel, BW Signature Collection was built in 1939 and stands out among all hotels in Alaskas state capital. Just steps from Juneaus waterfront, cruise ship docks, boutique shopping, the State show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
127 N Franklin Street, Juneau, Alaska, 99801-1222, United States

Reviews of Baranof Downtown, BW Signature Collection

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 631 reviews
Excellent 22%
Very Good 28%
Average 28%
Poor 13%
Terrible 7%
Rating

Cursebreakerblessing, wrote review 23/09/2021

8th floor

I come from a wealthy prestigious upper class Foreign Royal family that is international. I paid premium cash money to stay here my room was broken into multiple times ,one time someone went diarrhe... more

Rating

ralverde, wrote review 16/09/2021

Old Hotel, Needs Some Love

I let a lot slide in a historic hotel like this, but when it's basic maintenance that clearly isn't due to the age of the hotel, it's hard to let it go. First, it wasn't awful. It did its job, and w... more

Owner Response
Aimon I, General Manager at Baranof Downtown, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to respond, as we go into our closed season we have some plumbing updates to address some pipes that are to be replaced that became evident after our first seasonal closure last winter due to covid. All doors with be checked as well as all other rooms functions in preparation for our next season.
Rating

Departure10461444867, wrote review 05/09/2021

Baranof-the-mark

Upon arrival at the Baranof, we were surprised to be offered exceptionally early check-in at 10:30am. Things went downhill from there. We emerged from the elevator to the smell of rotting garbage - it... more

Owner Response
Aimon I, General Manager at Baranof Downtown, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the timeto leave feedback, I apologize for your experience and we will determine what was creating a garbage smell as there is no trash chute and perhaps another issue.
Rating

boylerkm, wrote review 31/08/2021

Employees were outstanding!

Hotel located in an older building in the heart of downtown Juneau. Room small with 2 twin beds, room clean, beds comfortable and plenty of hot water. We had a warm spell the end of August, there is n... more

Rating

creightonr2016, wrote review 29/08/2021

Pleasant Staff and Wonderful Breakfast!

I had a quick (one night stay) at the Baranoff. The location is wonderful, as are the helpful staff, and restaurant. My only complaint, was the lack of soundproofing in the walls. I could almost hear ... more