Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection

500 Saint Charles Avenue, New Orleans, Louisiana, 70130-3410, United States
based on 1776 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection

Rich in history, with a culture and cuisine to match, there is no place like New Orleans. And, what better place to sample all the sights and flavors of this iconic southern city than at the newly renovated Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collect show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
500 Saint Charles Avenue, New Orleans, Louisiana, 70130-3410, United States

Reviews of Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1776 reviews
Excellent 39%
Very Good 30%
Average 14%
Poor 7%
Terrible 6%
Rating

amandaG6858RG, wrote review 20/01/2021

Awful

Outrageous parking fees. Dirty elevator and rooms. Rooms smell old, windows filthy and completely outdated. Desperate need to updating, overhaul cleaning and remodeling. Smells old and musty. Bed was ... more

Owner Response
Ryan McGuire, General Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Amanda, Thank you for the review. Please accept our sincerest apologies about your previous say. We are sorry to see that your experience did not live up to your expectations. We hope you can give us another chance in the future, as we will make it right. Thank you for staying with us, and have a great day. Sincerely, Ryan McGuire - Assistant General Manager
Rating

Ken21ben, wrote review 03/01/2021

Rooms smell like smoke. The hotel is old and dirty

Rooms smell smoke odor. The hotel is old and dirty with smoke ashes on chairs. I had 2 rooms and both had smoke odor. I complained and nothing was done. Also room kept stopping to work. Don't book thi... more

Owner Response
Ryan McGuire, General Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Hello Ken21ben, I am very sorry to hear that you had a very unfavorable stay with us. These are issues and concerns that we don't take lightly. As I will be addressing the issues that you have expressed with management so we can remedy them. I would greatly love to speak further on these issues from the moving rooms and the smell of smoke, If you have the time please do call the hotel and ask to speak to a manager to discuss this further. Best,
Rating

aundreaparker29, wrote review 31/12/2020

Dirty, need to be remodeled ASAP

Sheets were filthy, the floor was dirty, bathroom was filthy, shower had hair and dirt in it, shower walls 🤢 there was no hot water in the shower. Pillow cases had stain and cigarette burns. Morning... more

Owner Response
Ryan McGuire, General Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Aundraparker29, Thank you for the review. Please accept our sincerest apologies about the condition of your room. From the hair and dirt, to the sheets, and shower condition, we are truly sorry about your experience. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly and speak with our management team about the experience you had at the Blake Hotel. We hope we can have you back as we will make it right. We thank you for staying with us, and have a great day. Sincerely, Ryan McGuire - Assistant General Manager
Rating

lashawnbrown23, wrote review 30/12/2020

Good but not great!

The staff was very friendly. The food at the indoor restaurant was mediocre at best, and not worth the price. Due to Covid19, my room wasn't cleaned once during my stay, so be prepared to clean everyt... more

Owner Response
Ryan McGuire, General Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear lashawnbrown23, Thank you for the review. We are very glad to see you had pleasant interactions with our wonderful staff! We at the Blake Hotel are taking every necessary precaution to eliminate as much human contact during this pandemic. One of our policies during Covid-19 is that we do not have any stayover service, however we will provide you with anything you would need during your stay. We are sorry we could not give you a 5 star experience, and we hope you can give the Blake Hotel another shot in the future. Best, Ryan McGuire - Assistant General Manager
Rating

Deanne C, wrote review 23/12/2020

Review

Excellent staff! Kim went above and beyond the usual customer sevice. All of the staff are kind and helpful! The location is perfect to walk to the riverwalk and casino. The view from my room was beau... more

Owner Response
Ryan McGuire, General Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Hello Deanne, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review about how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We do love Kim just as much and she is a vital part of how well the hotel runs and operates. We'll make to pass-along your kind sentiments to her. I hope that if you find yourself in New Orleans we can host you and yours again. Wishing you the happiest of holiday Os Assistant General Manager