Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection

500 Saint Charles Avenue, New Orleans, Louisiana, 70130-3410, United States
based on 1826 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection

Rich in history, with a culture and cuisine to match, there is no place like New Orleans. And, what better place to sample all the sights and flavors of this iconic southern city than at the newly renovated Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collect show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
500 Saint Charles Avenue, New Orleans, Louisiana, 70130-3410, United States

Reviews of Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1826 reviews
Excellent 39%
Very Good 30%
Average 14%
Poor 7%
Terrible 7%
Rating

Jacqueline C, wrote review 19/07/2021

Don't Even Consider Staying at Blake Best Western

Building very old, smelly, dirty, paint chipping, hair in tub, one elevator, and ROACHES!!!!! Staff nonchalant about the roaches and acknowledged this fact. Would never stay again. Needs to be reno... more

Rating

ugoogolme, wrote review 19/07/2021

Dirty, musty, dingy room

The hotel entrance itself was great as well the online pictures but once we got to our room it was absolutely a totally different scene it was very filthy. We had to go and purchase items to clean th... more

Rating

courtrightarmy, wrote review 11/07/2021

Road trip

The only negative thing I can say is that I was not offered my bonus points for welcome gift for being a diamond member. Other then that, the stay was great! Internet was fast and easy to connect too,... more

Owner Response
Rebecca Potts, General Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest! I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and am so grateful you took the time to leave us a wonderful review. I apologize we didn't communicate better at check in, but we did get your bonus points issued to your rewards account. Thank you for choosing us at the Blake, we hope to see you back for another visit soon!
Rating

tdwkdw, wrote review 02/07/2021

PLEASE READ BEFORE BOOKING!

My boyfriend and I booked a king size room for one night, July 1st-2nd, 2021. The room was HORRIBLE. They obviously did NOT clean the room before our arrival. There was trash(fake rose petals, empty m... more

Owner Response
Rebecca Potts, General Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest, and for providing your valuable feedback. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Each guest room should be sanitized and spotless for check in, and it sounds like there was a major error. I'm so sorry for the negative experience, I hope you'll consider us for a stay in the future.
Rating

Relax577673, wrote review 29/06/2021

Hotel or Motel

DO NOT STAY HERE! There are 3 hotels across the street, STAY THERE! The only good things about this hotel is the location, a working microwave & an iron that doesn't stain your clothes. All of the pic... more

Owner Response
Rebecca Potts, General Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for providing your feedback. We are working hard to improve our hotel and service, and hope that you'll consider us for a future stay in NOLA.