Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection

500 Saint Charles Avenue, New Orleans, Louisiana, 70130-3410, United States
based on 1742 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection

Rich in history, with a culture and cuisine to match, there is no place like New Orleans. And, what better place to sample all the sights and flavors of this iconic southern city than at the newly renovated Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collect show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1742 reviews
Excellent 39%
Very Good 31%
Average 14%
Poor 7%
Terrible 6%
Rating

thomaskN9648ZL, wrote review 17/02/2020

Never sleep here again

This hotel has no bellman checkin was smooth and easy we go into our room on the 4th floor room 413 pulling our sheets back the sheets were obviously never changed from the previous guest revealing a ... more

Rating

MDGcts, wrote review 16/02/2020

good budget hotel away from the noise of the French Quarter

The Blake is a charming smaller old fashioned Hotel, in the Warehouse district, 4 minutes from the Quarter. 2 blocks from Harrah's Casino, 5 minute walk to the Riverfront, quick cab ride to the conv... more

Owner Response
chazc64, Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear MDGcts, Thank you for the great review! We are extremely happy to see everything worked out well during your stay at the Blake Hotel! We hope to have you back again the next time you are in the Big Easy! Thank you for staying with us, and have a great day! Best, Ryan McGuire - Assistant General Manager
Rating

paramedic1470, wrote review 16/02/2020

The Blake Experience

Overall great vibe staff really made us feel welcomed and loved. We will be staying here again in the future. We really fell in love with the city of New Orleans and a great bit of that gave from the ... more

Owner Response
chazc64, Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Paramedic1470, Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to see you had a wonderful experience at the Blake Hotel! We can't wait to have you back again the next time you are in New Orleans! Thanks for staying with us, and have a great day. Warm Regards, Ryan McGuire - Assistant General Manager
Rating

gcbm1993, wrote review 12/02/2020

Rock n' Roll

The Blake Hotel was very conveniently located for our purpose of participating in the Rock n' Roll Marathon series....starting line was 300 yards from the front door. The hotel on its own merit is ad... more

Owner Response
chazc64, Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Gcbm1993, Thank you for the review. We are very happy to see that you loved the hotel's location and had great interactions with our staff. We are very sorry about the noise from outside, and that your car was towed. We are fortunate to have a third party valet team to avoid situations like that. We hope you can give us another chance the next time you are in town. Thank you for staying with us, and have a great day. Best, Ryan McGuire - Assistant General Manager
Rating

ruthsQ1767TN, wrote review 11/02/2020

Ok experience, hot & muggy room

We stayed here for 3 nights the last weekend of January. Everyone at the front desk was very nice & polite. Check in/out was very easy but I was very disappointed in the parking situation. If you didn... more

Owner Response
chazc64, Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear RuthsQ1767TN, Thank you for the review. We are very glad to see that you had great interactions with our staff during your stay. That being said, we are sorry to see that you were disappointed in the parking situation. We are very fortunate to have a great third party management parking staff that keeps your vehicle safe and secure during your stay. We are also very sorry to see that the ventilation was not working properly while you were staying at the Blake. We hope you can give us another chance in the future, as we will make it right. Thank you for staying with us, and have a great day. Best, Ryan McGuire - Assistant General Manager