Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection

500 Saint Charles Avenue, New Orleans, Louisiana, 70130-3410, United States
based on 1790 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection

Rich in history, with a culture and cuisine to match, there is no place like New Orleans. And, what better place to sample all the sights and flavors of this iconic southern city than at the newly renovated Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collect show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
500 Saint Charles Avenue, New Orleans, Louisiana, 70130-3410, United States

Reviews of Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1790 reviews
Excellent 39%
Very Good 30%
Average 14%
Poor 7%
Terrible 7%
Rating

DK281, wrote review 18/04/2021

The photos on the website are deceiving

Beware of the photos on the Blake Hotel website - they are deceiving. The rooms are small, dirty, and old. We received no housekeeping services for our entire visit. We were on the 11th floor with ... more

Rating

angellshannon, wrote review 13/04/2021

Disgusting

This was the nastiest best western hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff was very rude and not helpful at all. The whole hotel smelled awful. I highly advise against staying here. The pictures are a ... more

Owner Response
Rebecca Potts, General Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
I'm sorry to hear that you had such a negative impression of our hotel. Our team takes prides in our friendly service and extensive cleaning and sanitizing measures, and while mistakes and errors can occur, it's concerning to hear that you had an experience so different than our standard. I would love to hear more about your stay, and hope that you'll contact me at the hotel so that I can learn more and follow up. Thank you.
Rating

Christina G, wrote review 13/04/2021

Don't stay here !!!

First off the hotel lobby had old and dated furniture and had spiderwebs in the corners of the lobby . The rooms smelled horrible and I had a used male enhancing wrapper behind the TV and what looked ... more

Owner Response
Rebecca Potts, General Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest, and for providing your feedback. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay, and will address your concerns with our team to ensure we're providing consistent excellent service for every guest. If you'd like to talk more about your stay, you can reach me at the hotel any time.
Rating

mwhite14, wrote review 05/04/2021

Beware

Check- in was easy and front desk people were really nice and helpful. However, the room was so disgusting. There were candy wrappers underneath the bed, the toilet had urine on it, and there was dirt... more

Owner Response
Rebecca Potts, General Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest, and for providing your feedback. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words regarding our front desk team and our houseman Keith, I know they'll be happy they had a positive impact. I'll also address your feedback with our team to ensure each room is getting deep cleaned and inspected prior to check in, so that we can provide the best possible stay for each guest.
Rating

N8TVNYRKR, wrote review 04/04/2021

Should NOT be a "Premier"

I spent 5 nts here in to show my son, visiting from Omaha, what N.O. and the French Quarter was all about! Been coming here since the 90's. Usually I stay at the B/W French Quarter Courtyard, or St. C... more

Owner Response
Rebecca Potts, General Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest, and for your kind words on our staff. I'm sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We will continue working hard to improve our hotel and services, and hope that you'll reach out when you plan your next trip to NOLA so that we can provide a perfect premier stay.