• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western West Monroe Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Inside our newly updated and 100 non-smoking hotel, you will find clean and fresh rooms with amenities to make you feel at home. Wake up each morning and enjoy our complimentary full hot continental breakfast, the perfect start to your day. Then treat yourself to a dip in our seasonal outdoor pool or a work out in our fitness center. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the variety of business services we offer as well as our complimentary business center with high-speed wireless Internet.   Our well-appointed guest rooms feature amenities such as a microwave, minifridge, coffee maker, cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, clock radio, iron with ironing board. We also offer complimentary Wi-Fi, on site laundry, same day valet and a wake up service. 

Conveniently located off I-20, Exit 114 South Thomas Road, our hotel makes it easy to experience all the Monroe area has to offer. You can discover downtowns antique alley, filled with small town shops as well as shopping, dining, and entertainment. 

There are several attractions near this Best Western of West Monroe that you will want to visit such as the famous reality show Duck Dynasty located less than a quarter of a mile down the road. Other attractions include the Ike Hamilton Expo Center, Louisiana Purchase Gardens and Zoo, River Market, Food Networks Top Chef winner Cody Bahrs restaurant Cotton, and the University of Louisiana at Monroe. Play a round of golf at Highland Park Golf Course or Main Street Mini Golf and Games. Catch a movie at the Tinsel Town Theater. 

At the Best Western West Monroe Inn, youll find all the small touches that delight the value-wise traveler and friendly staff that cares. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

405 Thomas Road
West Monroe
Louisiana
71292-7938
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 71292-7938

Send to Tom Tom

Address
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe
Louisiana
71292-7938
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30 mile(s) from Ruston

  • 35 mile(s) from Grambling

  • 97 mile(s) from Shreveport

  • 7 mile(s) from University of Louisiana at Monroe

  • 30 mile(s) from Louisiana Tech University

  • 35 mile(s) from Grambling State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 288 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 139
Rating: 4 83
Rating: 3 37
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 12
Rating

Clean, efficient, pleasant staff

09/08/2017 viper4200x2, Mobile, Alabama

Great experience! After driving all day, check in was a breeze; Staff member Jennifer Ann was very professional, friendly, and pleasant. Her sense of humor and wit was amazing! The room was clean an... more

Rating

Very nice room and friendly service.

09/08/2017 MisplacedLouisianian, San Antonio, Texas

The room was clean and comfortable. Checkin with Jennifer was very pleasant. The beds were comfortable. I liked having a ceiling fan in the room. Spent a good bit of time reading under the roof of the... more

Rating

Stinks

07/08/2017 P4323KPangies, Chula, United States

The staff is very friendly. The bed is very uncomfortable. My husband has a bad back but I didn't until sleeping in this. The water was brown and gave irritation to my daughter and I both, which le... more

Owner Response
Dana P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this review
Dear P4323KPangies, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appreciate the kind comments you stated about our staff. However, I do apologize for any inconvenience you and your husband faced with the mattress. I have relayed this concern to our maintenance department to check the room you occupied to ensure the mattress is free of defects. In regards the smell you stated, this odor we sometimes experience in West Monroe comes from the local Paper Mill. Weather conditions come into play, as well as wind direction. This is noticeable once in a while but is not permanent and we apologize for these challenges. In regards to breakfast, I am shocked to know that ants were present. I wish you would have reported this to the front desk immediately. However, the breakfast attendant at the time, as well as other guests, did not report anything. I have relayed this concern to our maintenance department. Again, we are truly sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. We hope you can give us another chance in providing the superior experience you and your family deserve. Safe Travels! Sincerely, Dana P. Guest Relations.
Rating

great place to stay in W.Monroe, LA

07/08/2017 Adam T, Ridgeland, Mississippi

I've stayed in this motel several times. It is convenient, clean and comfortable, but what stands out the most to me is the staff. They have always been friendly, helpful and professional. My stay 1 ... more

Rating

Beware of the swimming pool

02/08/2017 Tonya M,

Hotel was close to DR's ofc, restaurants, gas station, which was great. While my child, 10 yr old was swimming she cut her foot on an object, pulled it out and it was a box cutter blade. It was turned... more

Owner Response
Dana P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this review
Dear Tonya M, First and foremost, we truly apologize and appalled at the same time, about the object your child encountered. Everyday our pool is maintained properly and currently investigating on how this object came about. Also, we have spoken to the desk clerk, who did report a man had turned in this object and she did sympathize about this. In regards to the positive comments you made about our location and overall guest room, we truly appreciate it. As stated, we are located in close proximity to many restaurants. In regards to the rooms, we are glad it was to your liking as we strive to provide a clean and peaceful stay for our guests. Again, thank you for your review and hope you will give us another chance, if your travel plans should bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Dana P. Guest Relations 405 Thomas Road West Monroe, LA 71292