Not up to the standards of Best Western Hotels
11/12/2018 jerbuckzm, Saint Paul, Minnesota
I cannot recommend this hotel. At arrival the desk clerk was more interested in telling us three or four times that there was no smoking in the rooms. She then told me that since I had prepaid for the... more
I cannot recommend this hotel. At arrival the desk clerk was more interested in telling us three or four times that there was no smoking in the rooms. She then told me that since I had prepaid for the room I needed to put up a credit card so that if I smoked in the room they would charge me for it. I had to sign a specific agreement regarding smoking. I wish they had put that much effort into cleaning the room. The dust and dirt on the door in the bathroom was easily noticed as was the paint all over the robe hook and towel shelf. It also was the smallest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel/motel. We had to leave the window open all the time due to the irritating odor in the room. The window frames were also covered in dust. The only saving grace was the convenience store in front of the facility. It made it easy to fuel up on our way out. This facility is difficult to access and poorly defined. No direct driveway. We had to walk through ankle deep water to get from the parking lot to the room. Overall a very disappointing stay. less
Dana P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this review
First and foremost, I am truly sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests has an overall satisfactory stay and truly sorry we fell short of that. In regards to the desk clerk who checked you in, I apologize on her behalf for her reiterating our non-smoking policy. Moreover, each guest is required, per Best Western West Monroe policy, to have a credit card on file for incidentals. In regards to the “dirt and dust”, I have spoken to our housekeeping staff, as such matters should not have been overlooked. In regards to the paint, I have spoken to maintenance about this to have it corrected. In regards to the “ankle deep water”, do know a storm had passed through our town and had rained for more than 24 hours continuously, thus the water built up.
Your comments will help us to examine and improve our ways to better serve our guests in the future. We hope you will reconsider staying at our hotel, if your travel plans should bring you back in the West Monroe area.
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292