Best Western University Inn

3801 McFarland Boulevard E, Tuscaloosa, Alabama, 35405-2403, United States
based on 565 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western University Inn

Guest at the Best Western University Inn is conveniently located to key area attractions in Tuscaloosa Alabama that are rich in history and traditions. Including The University of Alabama, Bryant Denny Stadium, Denny Chimes, Alabama Museum of Natural show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
3801 McFarland Boulevard E, Tuscaloosa, Alabama, 35405-2403, United States

Reviews of Best Western University Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 565 reviews
Excellent 45%
Very Good 30%
Average 12%
Poor 5%
Terrible 5%
Rating

sundayd2019, wrote review 18/08/2020

Construction At The Crack Of Dawn

Woke up at 7:30am to the sound of renovations being done to the rooms underneath me, equivalent to the sound of someone hitting the front door with a hammer. Immediately went to the front desk to comp... more

Owner Response
angie cook, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
We apologize for the inconvenience. We have dealt with this situation the best and most convenient way with our renovation for our guests. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.
Rating

erinleigh09252020, wrote review 08/03/2020

Outdated

Reserved online and were not told it was a smoking room. Had to stay because we had no other options at that point and were told it was the only room left. I didn’t even know smoking rooms still exis... more

Owner Response
Angie Cook, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We only offer very few smoking rooms. If the reservation was made through a third party, they do not designate smoking/nonsmoking rooms, if we were not close to full capacity we would have been happy to move you. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Rating

Kathy C, wrote review 27/02/2020

Nice place

While this is an older BW (rooms open to outdoors) it was very nice. Quite. Carpet looked new, beds were comfortable & there was a nice breakfast buffet. Large selection of food (even bacon & ham). Wi... more

Owner Response
Angie Cook, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
thank you so much for a 5 star review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Rating

Stephanie N, wrote review 28/12/2019

Clean and friendly

I had read some bad reviews online regarding this hotel's cleanliness and almost didn't stop here. Being tired from driving, we did stop and found it to be very clean. So don't always believe what you... more

Owner Response
Angie Cook, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! Also, thank you for staying with us. We pride ourselves on having the best and friendliest staff in town and the cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.
Rating

fidlstrings, wrote review 20/12/2019

Convenient, close to activity without all the traffic, Great breakfast

Very pleased to find the BW on the weekend of graduation.. It was a perfect fit. We were only a few minutes away from the University and close to Food and Gas. The staff was very helpful, the rooms ... more

Owner Response
angie cook, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.