• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western University Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Guest at the Best Western University Inn is conveniently located to key area attractions in Tuscaloosa Alabama that are rich in history and traditions. Including The University of Alabama, Bryant Denny Stadium, Denny Chimes, Alabama Museum of Natural History, Foster Auditorium, DCH Regional Medical Center, Lewis and Faye Manderson Cancer Center, Frank Moody Music Building, Tuscaloosa Amphitheater and the Tuscaloosa VA Hospital. Welcome to the Best Western University Inn where guests experience the ultimate in superior customer care. The Best Western University Inn proudly offers 117 well-appointed guest rooms each complete with flat screen TVs and DirecTV satellite television with HBO, free Wi-Fi, refrigerators and hairdryers. Guests staying at this Alabama hotel will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, an outdoor swimming pool surrounded by a spacious courtyard, exercise facility, business services and guest business center. The Best Western University Inn is surrounded by approximately five well-maintained acres of land and provides an abundance of car, truck and motor coach parking at no additional cost. The Best Western University Inn is one of Tuscaloosas highest rated hotels for guest satisfaction on TripAdvisor receiving their Certificate of Excellence in the years 2014 & 2015. We would appreciate the opportunity to service all of your hotel accommodation needs while a guest in the great city of Tuscaloosa Alabama.

View more

Location

3801 McFarland Boulevard E
Tuscaloosa
Alabama
35405-2403
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 35405-2403

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3801 McFarland Boulevard E
Tuscaloosa
Alabama
35405-2403
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 58.00 mile(s) from Birmingham

  • 110 mile(s) from Talladega

  • 134 mile(s) from Montgomery

  • 202 mile(s) from Atlanta, GA

  • 345 mile(s) from Tallahassee, FL

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Delphi Automotive Systems

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Jim Walter Resources

  • 6.00 mile(s) from BF Goodrich

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Johnson Controls

  • 6.00 mile(s) from AL3

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Coral Industries

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Nucor Steel

  • 6.00 mile(s) from ZF Lemforder

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Phifer Wire

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Mercedes-Benz

  • 2.00 mile(s) from University of Alabama




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 526 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 241
Rating: 4 165
Rating: 3 68
Rating: 2 28
Rating: 1 24
Rating

Outdated hotel

30/12/2018 551melm, Scranton, Pennsylvania

Right off highway. That's the best I can say. The price was high for what we got. The room was right next to the ice machines and generator, and it was noisy at night. The breakfast was uninspirin... more

Owner Response
JanellC30, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We strive to meet our guests needs and we would have more than happy to move you to a room that was not near the ice machine or generator if it had been reported to our front desk. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Rating

Filthy and not worth the cost

14/11/2018 Jackie Z,

Other than the proximity to the stadium, this hotel was not worth the trip down there. Way over-inflated due to demand for such a filthy, nasty, and outdated hotel! I would not pay $50 a night much ... more

Owner Response
Angie C, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Dear Jackie Z, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. We were sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. As we are known for caring about our customers and the cleanliness of our hotel, this really surprises us. I wish we had been given the opportunity to rectify the situation during your stay, however we were not notified of an issue upon your arrival and you did not allow housekeeping to service your room during your stay. We would've been happy to move you or have the room cleaned to your satisfaction. We hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please feel free to contact us directly at 205-556-9690 if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around.
Rating

Great stay!

17/10/2018 thewerks, Joshua, Texas

We just stopped for the night, very close to the interstate we needed to be on. Nice and clean rooms. Check in and out very easy and quick. Staff was very nice. Loved the breakfast. We would recom... more

Owner Response
Angie C, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the 5 star review! Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to see you on your next visit.
Rating

Great Place to stay

16/10/2018 reneethornton, Minor Hill, Tennessee

People working at this hotel make the stay the best. I stay here on several occasions throughout the year on business and it is always a pleasure. Rooms are clean staff is great. I would recommend ... more

Owner Response
Angie C, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your recommendation and we thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western University Inn and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Rating

Family hotel

14/10/2018 dougozz,

This is a very nice clean hotel. It is conveniently located near shopping and restaurants just off the highway. Staying here definitely made us feel we were in Crimson tide territory with the elephant... more

Owner Response
Angie C, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.