• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western University Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Guest at the Best Western University Inn is conveniently located to key area attractions in Tuscaloosa Alabama that are rich in history and traditions. Including The University of Alabama, Bryant Denny Stadium, Denny Chimes, Alabama Museum of Natural History, Foster Auditorium, DCH Regional Medical Center, Lewis and Faye Manderson Cancer Center, Frank Moody Music Building, Tuscaloosa Amphitheater and the Tuscaloosa VA Hospital. Welcome to the Best Western University Inn where guests experience the ultimate in superior customer care. The Best Western University Inn proudly offers 117 well-appointed guest rooms each complete with flat screen TVs and DirecTV satellite television with HBO, free Wi-Fi, refrigerators and hairdryers. Guests staying at this Alabama hotel will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, an outdoor swimming pool surrounded by a spacious courtyard, exercise facility, business services and guest business center. The Best Western University Inn is surrounded by approximately five well-maintained acres of land and provides an abundance of car, truck and motor coach parking at no additional cost. The Best Western University Inn is one of Tuscaloosas highest rated hotels for guest satisfaction on TripAdvisor receiving their Certificate of Excellence in the years 2014 & 2015. We would appreciate the opportunity to service all of your hotel accommodation needs while a guest in the great city of Tuscaloosa Alabama.

View more

Location

3801 McFarland Boulevard E
Tuscaloosa
Alabama
35405-2403
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 35405-2403

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3801 McFarland Boulevard E
Tuscaloosa
Alabama
35405-2403
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 58.00 mile(s) from Birmingham

  • 110 mile(s) from Talladega

  • 134 mile(s) from Montgomery

  • 202 mile(s) from Atlanta, GA

  • 345 mile(s) from Tallahassee, FL

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Delphi Automotive Systems

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Jim Walter Resources

  • 6.00 mile(s) from BF Goodrich

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Johnson Controls

  • 6.00 mile(s) from AL3

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Coral Industries

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Nucor Steel

  • 6.00 mile(s) from ZF Lemforder

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Phifer Wire

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Mercedes-Benz

  • 2.00 mile(s) from University of Alabama




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 560 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 254
Rating: 4 173
Rating: 3 73
Rating: 2 31
Rating: 1 29
Rating

This used to be our go to hotel in Tuscaloosa.

28/10/2019 liveinwny, Clarence, New York

My son has been at UA for 4 years. We have stayed here MANY times over the years and really thought it was nice and clean with a very friendly staff. I just cannot figure out what happened. I reser... more

Owner Response
AngieC2727, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to give our guests superior customer service. i am actually shocked to hear your issues because we do not have complaints of this nature. If a guest has a DND sign on their door housekeeping cannot enter, so if you needed extra towels etc that was the only thing you could do was to ask front desk. As far as another guest smoking outside, we have no control over that. We have smoking stations all around the property for our guests who smoke. Again, I apologize that you were not pleased with this stay, as it sounds like you have always been pleased in the past because you continue to choose us, and we thank you for that...We hope that you will choose us again seeing as how you know that these issues are not normal for our property. Again thank you for staying with us.
Rating

Terrible Hotel

27/10/2019 MaryKDonoh,

We booked this hotel for a 3-night stay. Room cost $299/night. Smelled moldy when we checked in. Room did not get made up for 2 days, and despite complaining, they said “there is nothing we can do ... more

Owner Response
AngieC2727, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us. If there is a DND sign on a guests room housekeeping will not enter. Our staff goes out of their way to accommodate all of our guests especially on high demand days. Again I apologize that you did not enjoy your visit with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. Thank you for choosing us.
Rating

The Worst!

23/10/2019 roni826,

Sorry for the long rant but you should know how horrible this place is! This was the absolute worst! I’ve never encountered such poor customer service in my life!! I wouldn’t stay here for free!!... more

Owner Response
AngieC2727, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
I would like to say first of all thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit as we always go out of our way to insure our guests have a wonderful visit with us. I would like to say that the issues you have listed are shocking as we always get raving reviews on our staff, breakfast and cleanliness of our property. Your initial reservation was for a double smoking room made through a third party for Friday-Sunday and the second reservation was for a double nonsmoking for Thursday night at our front desk. Upon your arrival Thursday we explained to you that if we had a double nonsmoking become available we would be more than happy to move you. I sent our maintenance to the room you had to move to and oxidized it. You actually thanked my staff for all they did to help and accommodate you. The smoke alarm issue, if you called front desk this night, it was high demand and they were busy checking in other guests. My front desk agent was looking for a battery because all she was told initially was that the alarm was beeping. When she came to the room there was no evidence of fire, that is why all involved said it was dust. Our rooms are equipped with sensors that would have notified the front desk and the local fire department if there had been fire present. We are sorry that you had to move but Seeing as how this was around midnight the only logical resolution was to move you, maintenance does not live on property. Upon your departure, we heard my front desk manager apologize multiple times for the inconveniences of your stay. To say that no one care, no one apologized is a bit harsh as i think our staff went beyond the call of duty to accommodate and to help you. If you have any other questions please feel free to call the hotel directly
Rating

Disappointed

21/10/2019 porshabrooke, Jonesborough, Tennessee

I had to pay 3 times the usual amount because it was an Alabama home game weekend. I knew it would cost more. However. The room we stayed in looked like it’d never been vacuumed and the toilet didn’t ... more

Rating

Football Weekend

19/10/2019 berlyisme, Centreville, Maryland

We have stayed here previously as both our daughters attended UA. Hotels are expensive on game day weekends and graduation and we found this hotel to be our best value. Clean, comfortable, good locati... more

Owner Response
AngieC2727, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We sincerely appreciate that you continue to choose us on your trips to Tuscaloosa. Our staff strives to give the best customer experience for every guest and I am so glad that we have done that for you. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to T-town.