Best Western University Inn

3801 McFarland Boulevard E, Tuscaloosa, Alabama, 35405-2403, United States
based on 568 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western University Inn

Guest at the Best Western University Inn is conveniently located to key area attractions in Tuscaloosa Alabama that are rich in history and traditions. Including The University of Alabama, Bryant Denny Stadium, Denny Chimes, Alabama Museum of Natural show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
3801 McFarland Boulevard E, Tuscaloosa, Alabama, 35405-2403, United States

Reviews of Best Western University Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 568 reviews
Excellent 45%
Very Good 30%
Average 12%
Poor 5%
Terrible 5%
Rating

janellejblack, wrote review 24/01/2021

Dissopointed

We have stayed at this location before in the same room during the remolding ,in the same room 3 months prior. We were very tired when we checked in,carried our stuff up turned on the heat. We noticed... more

Owner Response
Emily Killough, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Dear Janelle, Thank you for your review and for taking time out of your day to give us feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences. We are a pet friendly hotel and pride ourselves on welcoming our furry friends. We are so sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. We are renovating our entire first floor with all new cable TV, high speed internet, new paint, new beds and linens and all new furniture. We hope you will come see all of the progress we have made once our rooms are completed in the very near future. We thank you for you business and hope that you will choose the Best Western University Inn for your next stay in Tuscaloosa.
Rating

Marilyn M, wrote review 03/12/2020

Over-Priced, Bug-Ridden

We paid $134 for one night. There was no negotiating on this deal. We are in our sixties and had to climb stairs to the second floor dragging luggage with us. This hotel wasn't even a quarter filled t... more

Owner Response
Emily Killough, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Hi Marilyn, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your experience. We are currently renovating our entire first floor to enhance guest satisfaction and currently only have second floor rooms available. We apologize for the inconvenience. We are working to have it done by early 2021. We regularly have our property sprayed by Pest Control and have not had bug problems in the past, so we apologize for this as well. We are approved to start serving a full breakfast, which our guests have loved. We only allow our breakfast attendant to serve the plates. She is wearing a mask her entire shift and follows COVID-19 guidelines. Again, we are sorry you were not pleased with your stay but we hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.
Rating

swatson1822, wrote review 30/11/2020

Roaches

The receptionist seemed annoyed that I used Reward Points to pay for the stay. She never smiled, not even once. The room appeared to be clean. I saw a small roach in the sink as I was getting ready ... more

Owner Response
Emily Killough, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Ms. Watson, Thank you for taking time to give your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your poor experience. We greatly appreciate our Best Western Rewards members and your opinion of our property is very important to us. We had Pest Control come and spray all of our rooms and around the entire property (as we do regularly) just last week to keep events like this from happening. Again, we sincerely apologize and hope that you will give us another chance next time you are traveling through the area.
Rating

sundayd2019, wrote review 18/08/2020

Construction At The Crack Of Dawn

Woke up at 7:30am to the sound of renovations being done to the rooms underneath me, equivalent to the sound of someone hitting the front door with a hammer. Immediately went to the front desk to comp... more

Owner Response
angie cook, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
We apologize for the inconvenience. We have dealt with this situation the best and most convenient way with our renovation for our guests. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.
Rating

erinleigh09252020, wrote review 08/03/2020

Outdated

Reserved online and were not told it was a smoking room. Had to stay because we had no other options at that point and were told it was the only room left. I didn’t even know smoking rooms still exis... more

Owner Response
Angie Cook, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We only offer very few smoking rooms. If the reservation was made through a third party, they do not designate smoking/nonsmoking rooms, if we were not close to full capacity we would have been happy to move you. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.