This used to be our go to hotel in Tuscaloosa.
28/10/2019 liveinwny, Clarence, New York
My son has been at UA for 4 years. We have stayed here MANY times over the years and really thought it was nice and clean with a very friendly staff. I just cannot figure out what happened. I reser... more
My son has been at UA for 4 years. We have stayed here MANY times over the years and really thought it was nice and clean with a very friendly staff. I just cannot figure out what happened. I reserved 2 rooms this past weekend totaling over $1200!! The front desk staff could not have been nicer and I was pleasantly surprised that the rooms had been updated as far as the furnishings. That is where it ended. They updated the furnishings yet there is mold all over the bathrooms. The grime and hair in that bathroom was absolutely disgusting especially behind the bathroom door. One of the rooms we had had dog food all over the floor and smelled like a wet dog. My family complained to the housekeeper and not one thing was done. On game day the rooms were not cleaned at all. I had to go and ask for more towels and I didn't even get an apology. There was a man in the room next door to us that sat outside and smoked all the time which made our room smell too. Nothing was done about that either. I have another child going to UA in the fall and we will not be coming back to the this hotel. less
AngieC2727, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to give our guests superior customer service. i am actually shocked to hear your issues because we do not have complaints of this nature. If a guest has a DND sign on their door housekeeping cannot enter, so if you needed extra towels etc that was the only thing you could do was to ask front desk. As far as another guest smoking outside, we have no control over that. We have smoking stations all around the property for our guests who smoke. Again, I apologize that you were not pleased with this stay, as it sounds like you have always been pleased in the past because you continue to choose us, and we thank you for that...We hope that you will choose us again seeing as how you know that these issues are not normal for our property. Again thank you for staying with us.