Filthy and not worth the cost
14/11/2018 Jackie Z,
Other than the proximity to the stadium, this hotel was not worth the trip down there. Way over-inflated due to demand for such a filthy, nasty, and outdated hotel! I would not pay $50 a night much ... more
Other than the proximity to the stadium, this hotel was not worth the trip down there. Way over-inflated due to demand for such a filthy, nasty, and outdated hotel! I would not pay $50 a night much less the $265 per night we paid for a game weekend. Next time I will take my $600 elsewhere. On arrival, the room was filthy! The bathroom shower walls were dirty and the floor had not been swept, with hair from prior guests on the floor and in the tub. Gross! less
Angie C, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Dear Jackie Z,
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. We were sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. As we are known for caring about our customers and the cleanliness of our hotel, this really surprises us. I wish we had been given the opportunity to rectify the situation during your stay, however we were not notified of an issue upon your arrival and you did not allow housekeeping to service your room during your stay. We would've been happy to move you or have the room cleaned to your satisfaction. We hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please feel free to contact us directly at 205-556-9690 if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around.