• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western University Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Guest at the Best Western University Inn is conveniently located to key area attractions in Tuscaloosa Alabama that are rich in history and traditions. Including The University of Alabama, Bryant Denny Stadium, Denny Chimes, Alabama Museum of Natural History, Foster Auditorium, DCH Regional Medical Center, Lewis and Faye Manderson Cancer Center, Frank Moody Music Building, Tuscaloosa Amphitheater and the Tuscaloosa VA Hospital. Welcome to the Best Western University Inn where guests experience the ultimate in superior customer care. The Best Western University Inn proudly offers 117 well-appointed guest rooms each complete with flat screen TVs and DirecTV satellite television with HBO, free Wi-Fi, refrigerators and hairdryers. Guests staying at this Alabama hotel will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, an outdoor swimming pool surrounded by a spacious courtyard, exercise facility, business services and guest business center. The Best Western University Inn is surrounded by approximately five well-maintained acres of land and provides an abundance of car, truck and motor coach parking at no additional cost. The Best Western University Inn is one of Tuscaloosas highest rated hotels for guest satisfaction on TripAdvisor receiving their Certificate of Excellence in the years 2014 & 2015. We would appreciate the opportunity to service all of your hotel accommodation needs while a guest in the great city of Tuscaloosa Alabama.

View more

Location

3801 McFarland Boulevard E
Tuscaloosa
Alabama
35405-2403
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 35405-2403

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3801 McFarland Boulevard E
Tuscaloosa
Alabama
35405-2403
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 58.00 mile(s) from Birmingham

  • 110 mile(s) from Talladega

  • 134 mile(s) from Montgomery

  • 202 mile(s) from Atlanta, GA

  • 345 mile(s) from Tallahassee, FL

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Delphi Automotive Systems

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Jim Walter Resources

  • 6.00 mile(s) from BF Goodrich

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Johnson Controls

  • 6.00 mile(s) from AL3

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Coral Industries

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Nucor Steel

  • 6.00 mile(s) from ZF Lemforder

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Phifer Wire

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Mercedes-Benz

  • 2.00 mile(s) from University of Alabama




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 491 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 222
Rating: 4 162
Rating: 3 65
Rating: 2 26
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Disappointing Stay

09/02/2018 Paulreidny, New York City, New York

We have stayed in Tuscaloosa several times and so far we have not found a hotel that we have been thrilled with, so we decided to try the Best Western University Inn. We will not be back. Although t... more

Owner Response
gmbwuniversityinn, Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you experienced issues with the internet. During the date of your stay, I did not receive any complaints on the internet, nor did I have a record of complaint from your room on the internet. We would have love to have assisted you with this issue. There are also internet cards in the room with our tech number for assistance if you have firewalls that prevent you logging on to the internet. I can understand how frustrating that was for you and would have loved to have had the opportunity to help you through the issue. Thank You Janell C
Rating

Ok for price

28/01/2018 Nancy F, Joplin, United States

They have nice staff, a full continental breakfast. The room was clean. The AC/ heater worked. The beds were comfortable. The floor next to the bathroom was consistently wet, along the wall by the... more

Rating

would not stay here again

03/01/2018 U2266LYcharlesr, louisville, United States

was injured by a desk chair, light burned out over sink the entire week, bathroom ceiling coming down and sunday when we left there was no breakfast. the couch had large dirdy spots on it and was fili... more

Owner Response
gmbwuniversityinn, Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. I was the one who came to your room and wanted to make sure that you were not injured. I'm sorry if I did not come across as sympathetic. I was assured that you were ok and asked if you needed anything else or if there was anything I could do. You stated everything was fine and I immediately removed the chair and gave you another one. I wish we would have been a better experience for you! Thank You Janell C
Rating

Clean pet friendly and great value

01/01/2018 carries104, United States

Literally the best smelling roadside hotel room ever. Smelled like Downy. Great grassy area away from road for dogs. Very very clean. Ok beds for a night. Only cons were having exterior doors only in ... more

Owner Response
gmbwuniversityinn, Owner at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I promise that you would love our award winning breakfast and hope you visit us again! Thank You Reggie L
Rating

Above average but did not perform.

23/12/2017 729chuckm, Denton, Texas

I plan my trips and properties where I stay carefully. My reservation was for a ground floor room but was told they had given all away. My reservation was guaranteed but not respected. This was my ... more

Owner Response
gmbwuniversityinn, Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We do our best to honor every request that a guest makes in regards to their reservation. Your reservation was guaranteed, but we can't guarantee placement within the hotel on certain floors. We always do our best to recognize the request and honor it, but sometimes our capacity can interfere with that! Thank You Reggie L