Nice hotel, great food - awful bed
12/06/2017 frin69, Cambridge, United Kingdom
Booked in for one night, reception staff were lovely. There is a nice bar, restaurant and garden area. We had a curry from the restaurant and it was lovely and fresh! It was one of the best currys we ... more
Booked in for one night, reception staff were lovely. There is a nice bar, restaurant and garden area. We had a curry from the restaurant and it was lovely and fresh! It was one of the best currys we had eaten for a long time. The breakfast was also very nice, with plenty of options.
Our room was a comfort double, it had recently been redecorated which was nice and the bathroom was a lovely size and felt fresh, but the bed was probably the most uncomfortable nights sleep we have ever had in a hotel.
The sleep wasn't helped by how hot it was in the room, even with the windows open. There was a fan in the room but it was so noisy, we had no choice but to have it turned on. When we had arrived we were thinking about staying for a second night but after such a bad nights sleep we were happy to get home.
The other disappointing thing was that on check out we had pre-paid on expedia and we had paid for breakfast, which had been taken from my account but the receipt from reception didn't include this now my accounts do not add up. I am not sure if this was a problem with the hotel or expedias system. less
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review, your comments are useful to us.
In regard to the invoice, Expedia take their commission from your booking before paying the hotel, therefore this is where the difference is. Your original booking confirmation should show the correct costs.
We apologise for your restless night, however I am unaware of the room you refer to.
Therefore, if possible, could you telephone us direct on 01754 610611 so that we can investigate this issue further.