Explore Hotel

Best Western Vine Hotel.

Enjoy a seaside stay in Skegness.

Best Western The Vine Hotel under new ownership 2012 is just a stones throw from the sands of Skegness, just 1 mile from the town centre, 5 minute walk from the sea front, less than a mile from Seacroft Golf Club and within easy reach of the Gibraltor Point Nature Reserve. Currently undergoing major refurbishment all our rooms are being individually designed, making each stay a truly wonderful experience.

View more

Location

Vine Road
Seacroft

Skegness
Lincolnshire
PE25 3DB
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6223*
AA

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Prior to starting at Best Western The Vine Hotel in April 2012, Craig trained locally in a popular AA Rosette Lincolnshire Hotel. Craig has since been working to enhance the menus in the hotel, using locally sourced produce with a modern twist to some familiar dishes. To produce exicting new Menus which change seasonally.

Chef Craig Collins

blank image

The Silver Grill

Open to Residents and Non Residents, enjoy a fine dining experience in our cosy restaurant for that special occasion or as part of your stay at the hotel

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:30 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Oak Lounge

Open Coal fire, comfy Sofas & Armchairs, warm, friendly staff. Enjoy a Pint of locally brewed Batemans Ale or a chilled glass of Wine. The Oak Bar boasts an extensive Bar Menu.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Tennyson Lounge

Another cosy area with an open Coal Fire, the Tennyson Lounge is another ideal area for choosing a Bar Meal from our extensive Menu.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Seacroft Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: LINKS
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 6492 Yards
Handicap required

Location

1 miles away in Gibraltor Road

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £50.00
Trolley hire £10.00
Club hire £15.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £20.00

Weddings

We are dedicated to making your special celebration just perfect! We will ensure that your day is a truly memorable occasion. Our events co-ordinator will look after every detail of your Wedding to ensure that you have a stress free day in the company of Family and Friends in a delightful setting.

the-vine-hotel-wedding-events-04-83819the-vine-hotel-wedding-events-06-83819the-vine-hotel-wedding-events-08-83819

Wedding Service and Reception Venue

Our Civil Ceremony Licence means you can enjoy your entire day at this beautiful hotel, or arrive to a Red Carpet welcome to enjoy your day with us after a Church Service.

Catering

Enjoy a Sit Down Meal, Barbecue or Buffet, We cater for every need. If there is nothing to your liking, we can create any menu of your choice.

Honeymoon Suite

Our Newly Refurbished Bridal Suite is the height of Luxury, with sumptuous furnishings and all the modern facilities, making your day truly special. This room is complementary on Wedding Parties of 50 or more.

Registrar

Registry office:
Lincolnshire County Council
County Offices Newland Lincoln Lincolnshire LN1 1Y
01522 782244




For any enquiries please call Helen on 01754 610611

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type PE25 3DB

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M18, J4, 50.00 miles
Nearest train station: Skegness, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: East Midlands, 56.00 miles
Free parking on site (50 spaces)

Address
Vine Road
Seacroft
Skegness
Lincolnshire
PE25 3DB
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Lincoln City FC (30 miles)

  • Market Rasen Racecourse (40 miles) (40 miles)

  • Burghley Horse Trials (25 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Embassy Theatre (1 miles)

  • Gibraltor Point - Nature Reserve (2 miles)

  • Natureland Seal Sanctuary (1.5 miles)

  • Seacroft Golf Course (0.5 miles)

Shopping

  • Boston (22 miles)

  • Louth (23 miles)

  • Lincoln (42 miles)

  • Grimsby (40 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

From meetings and conferences to training seminar and teambuilding residentials, Best Western The Vine Hotel is perfectly placed to guarantee a successful stay. Our large Meeting Room on the Ground Floor opens out onto to our beautiful gardens, whilst our smaller meeting room on the First Floor boasts its own private Roof Terrace.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Somersby Suite 80 50 40 30 80
Laureates Lounge 25 20 15 16 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 465 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 216
Rating: 4 168
Rating: 3 52
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 19
Rating

Food ok but gobby blokes

14/01/2017 Halfear, Sibsey, United Kingdom

Been to this place several times before. We went today 14/1/17 with my partners parents and was greeted and served drinks, got menus and ordered food, food nice but the fouled mouth blokes that had no... more

Rating

Very happy customers

13/01/2017 Kathryn Y, Spilsby, United Kingdom

Welcoming, cosy, happy helpful staff and good food. My husband and I regularly have lunch at the Vine and have no complaints at all. The bars welcome you with real log fires, the food is tasty and we ... more

Owner Response
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review, your comments have been passed onto the team. We are pleased you enjoy your visits to us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards
Rating

Tatty

08/01/2017 bucketlistman2014, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom

We made a special trip to assess this hotel for either a meal alone or even to stay there. As when we entered the main entrance door the smell in the air was most unpleasant and frankly smelt of decay... more

Owner Response
bestwesternv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review
We welcome all comments from our customers both positive and negative, without these we cannot begin to improve and exceed our customer expectations. However after reading your comments, I cannot do anything but feel these are quite unnecessary and untrue. After reading other reviews posted by yourself I can see you are obviously a very seasoned, professional reviewer!! I read that you made a special trip to assess our hotel, (I am sure one of the reasons you came to assess was because of the numerous positive reviews about our hotel, our food and our service) You may or may not be aware that we, like many other popular establishments have been exceptionally busy over the December period. After some investigating I am now led to believe that you arrived at the Hotel after our lunchtime service had finished on Friday Afternoon. Just so you are aware when we finish serving food most of our customers go home or back to work, hence the lack of customers at that particular time. We had just finished a busy lunch shift and lo and behold people spill food bits etc on the floor. Our hard working staff clean up all this in the afternoon then prepare for another busy evening shift. The smell of food you say you smelt would be either remnants of the Lunchtime Service or preparation of some of our many delightful choices on our evening menu. To walk into an eating establishment and not smell food cooking, would indicate to me that a microwave was used for cooking and defrosting their food!! (Not our style, whatsoever!!!) You also comment that the reception and side bar looked tatty can I ask the question were you actually at The Vine Hotel in Skegness? The reception area underwent a major refurbishment last year and is under no circumstance tatty. Even during extreme busy periods no area of our hotel looks tatty!!..I would also like to ask (side bar?) can you be a little more specific please. We have two Bar Areas which are by no means on the side, they face onto the Front of the Hotel, do you mean these? If so then as previously stated after a busy lunch service then there may be some mess, which I can assure you is cleaned up as soon as convenient. On the day in question we had in fact had some of our carpets cleaned which is standard procedure after a busy December. In fact all of our carpets are cleaned on a regular basis just for the record and there would have been a smell of damp in the air. In conclusion – because of your derogatory and distorted review of our establishment we would not want you to eat or stay here. From a brief encounter into the hotel on a Friday afternoon in January I feel you are in no position to make such comments. I can assure you that we are by no means “a very unpopular venue”, quite the contrary we are very popular venue with loyal, regular customers which we appreciate fully With regard to the coffee, you are the first people to comment that it is undrinkable, we use the finest coffee beans and our speciality coffees are very popular. I will have to taste this for myself again as I and many of the management drink quality coffee on a regular basis!!! Thank You Helen
Rating

Quality

26/12/2016 angelanotts2016, Nottingham, United Kingdom

Quality is the first word that springs to mind when I think about this hotel. My room had very attractive décor that was bright and cheerful without being overpowering. The room was exceptionally comf... more

Owner Response
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you visit us again soon. Regards
Rating

An unexpected gem!

26/12/2016 meggie26, Lincolnshire

Can't say that I am a big fan of Skegness as a resort although, living in North Lincolnshire, it's easy to get to and the Embassy Theatre has some shows which are an attraction, however, the Vine Hote... more

Owner Response
bestwesternv, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in 2017. Regards