• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western The Vine Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Vine Hotel.

Enjoy a seaside stay in Skegness.

Best Western The Vine Hotel under new ownership 2012 is just a stones throw from the sands of Skegness, just 1 mile from the town centre, 5 minute walk from the sea front, less than a mile from Seacroft Golf Club and within easy reach of the Gibraltor Point Nature Reserve. Currently undergoing major refurbishment all our rooms are being individually designed, making each stay a truly wonderful experience.

View more

Location

Vine Road
Seacroft

Skegness
Lincolnshire
PE25 3DB
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6223*
AA

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Prior to starting at Best Western The Vine Hotel in April 2012, Craig trained locally in a popular AA Rosette Lincolnshire Hotel. Craig has since been working to enhance the menus in the hotel, using locally sourced produce with a modern twist to some familiar dishes. To produce exicting new Menus which change seasonally.

Chef Craig Collins

blank image

The Silver Grill

Open to Residents and Non Residents, enjoy a fine dining experience in our cosy restaurant for that special occasion or as part of your stay at the hotel

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:30 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Oak Lounge

Open Coal fire, comfy Sofas & Armchairs, warm, friendly staff. Enjoy a Pint of locally brewed Batemans Ale or a chilled glass of Wine. The Oak Bar boasts an extensive Bar Menu.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Tennyson Lounge

Another cosy area with an open Coal Fire, the Tennyson Lounge is another ideal area for choosing a Bar Meal from our extensive Menu.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Seacroft Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: LINKS
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 6492 Yards
Handicap required

Location

1 miles away in Gibraltor Road

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £50.00
Trolley hire £10.00
Club hire £15.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £20.00

Weddings

We are dedicated to making your special celebration just perfect! We will ensure that your day is a truly memorable occasion. Our events co-ordinator will look after every detail of your Wedding to ensure that you have a stress free day in the company of Family and Friends in a delightful setting.

the-vine-hotel-wedding-events-04-83819the-vine-hotel-wedding-events-06-83819the-vine-hotel-wedding-events-08-83819

Wedding Service and Reception Venue

Our Civil Ceremony Licence means you can enjoy your entire day at this beautiful hotel, or arrive to a Red Carpet welcome to enjoy your day with us after a Church Service.

Catering

Enjoy a Sit Down Meal, Barbecue or Buffet, We cater for every need. If there is nothing to your liking, we can create any menu of your choice.

Honeymoon Suite

Our Newly Refurbished Bridal Suite is the height of Luxury, with sumptuous furnishings and all the modern facilities, making your day truly special. This room is complementary on Wedding Parties of 50 or more.

Registrar

Registry office:
Lincolnshire County Council
County Offices Newland Lincoln Lincolnshire LN1 1Y
01522 782244




For any enquiries please call Helen on 01754 610611

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type PE25 3DB

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M18, J4, 50.00 miles
Nearest train station: Skegness, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: East Midlands, 56.00 miles
Free parking on site (50 spaces)

Address
Vine Road
Seacroft
Skegness
Lincolnshire
PE25 3DB
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Lincoln City FC (30 miles)

  • Market Rasen Racecourse (40 miles) (40 miles)

  • Burghley Horse Trials (25 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Embassy Theatre (1 miles)

  • Gibraltor Point - Nature Reserve (2 miles)

  • Natureland Seal Sanctuary (1.5 miles)

  • Seacroft Golf Course (0.5 miles)

Shopping

  • Boston (22 miles)

  • Louth (23 miles)

  • Lincoln (42 miles)

  • Grimsby (40 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

From meetings and conferences to training seminar and teambuilding residentials, Best Western The Vine Hotel is perfectly placed to guarantee a successful stay. Our large Meeting Room on the Ground Floor opens out onto to our beautiful gardens, whilst our smaller meeting room on the First Floor boasts its own private Roof Terrace.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Somersby Suite 80 50 40 30 80
Laureates Lounge 25 20 15 16 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 502 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 235
Rating: 4 176
Rating: 3 59
Rating: 2 11
Rating: 1 21
Rating

Food

23/06/2017 378trudy123, Doncaster, United Kingdom

Popped in for a meal orderd our food and drinks payed for them.and it was only then I was told that there was refurbishing work going on .and it was loud.could not enjoy our food in peace.But as usual... more

Owner Response
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review, your comments are useful to us. We are having our bars refurbished, so we apologise for any disruption whilst this is being carried out. They will be greatly improved when finished and you will be able to see the results next time you visit. But please telephone on 01754 610611 to ensure they are completed to avoid any further disappointment. Kind Regards
Rating

Disappointed

18/06/2017 Aimiex,

My family and I have visited the vine two times before and have enjoyed it, both times sat in the restaurant area, table service great and was even able to run a tab for drinks as well as food. Howe... more

Owner Response
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review, your comments are useful to us. On a Saturday it can be very busy, as you were informed, so for a Restaurant table early booking is essential. On this particular day we were hosting a wedding so the whole hotel was extremely busy. However we are sorry that your visit was spoilt by the behaviour of some of the other guests but we hope that this will not put you off coming again. Kind Regards
Rating

Booked a room and got (virtually) a suite.

12/06/2017 Eamonn M, Downham Market, United Kingdom

We were only staying one night as our son wanted to see The Sooty show at the Embassy Theatre, so booked a family room. When we arrived we were given Room 8. This was enormous, having two double beds ... more

Owner Response
359Maz, General Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, your comments are really helpful to us. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused, your comments have been passed on to the team to make sure we can provide a wider variety of meals for vegetarians. Hope to see you again in the future, regards.
Rating

Nice hotel, great food - awful bed

12/06/2017 frin69, Cambridge, United Kingdom

Booked in for one night, reception staff were lovely. There is a nice bar, restaurant and garden area. We had a curry from the restaurant and it was lovely and fresh! It was one of the best currys we ... more

Owner Response
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review, your comments are useful to us. In regard to the invoice, Expedia take their commission from your booking before paying the hotel, therefore this is where the difference is. Your original booking confirmation should show the correct costs. We apologise for your restless night, however I am unaware of the room you refer to. Therefore, if possible, could you telephone us direct on 01754 610611 so that we can investigate this issue further. Kind regards
Rating

Great hotel and staff

04/06/2017 Thejap, Leicester, United Kingdom

Just a short note to say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. 8 of us had a great meal rooms were fab and the breakfast spot on. All the staff were very attentive. Would recommend this ho... more

Owner Response
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review and your lovely comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you can visit us again soon. regards