• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western The Vine Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Vine Hotel.

Enjoy a seaside stay in Skegness.

Best Western The Vine Hotel under new ownership 2012 is just a stones throw from the sands of Skegness, just 1 mile from the town centre, 5 minute walk from the sea front, less than a mile from Seacroft Golf Club and within easy reach of the Gibraltor Point Nature Reserve. Currently undergoing major refurbishment all our rooms are being individually designed, making each stay a truly wonderful experience.

View more

Location

Vine Road
Seacroft

Skegness
Lincolnshire
PE25 3DB
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6223*
AA

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Prior to starting at Best Western The Vine Hotel in April 2012, Craig trained locally in a popular AA Rosette Lincolnshire Hotel. Craig has since been working to enhance the menus in the hotel, using locally sourced produce with a modern twist to some familiar dishes. To produce exicting new Menus which change seasonally.

Chef Craig Collins

blank image

The Silver Grill

Open to Residents and Non Residents, enjoy a fine dining experience in our cosy restaurant for that special occasion or as part of your stay at the hotel

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:30 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Oak Lounge

Open Coal fire, comfy Sofas & Armchairs, warm, friendly staff. Enjoy a Pint of locally brewed Batemans Ale or a chilled glass of Wine. The Oak Bar boasts an extensive Bar Menu.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Tennyson Lounge

Another cosy area with an open Coal Fire, the Tennyson Lounge is another ideal area for choosing a Bar Meal from our extensive Menu.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Seacroft Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: LINKS
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 6492 Yards
Handicap required

Location

1 miles away in Gibraltor Road

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £50.00
Trolley hire £10.00
Club hire £15.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £20.00

Weddings

We are dedicated to making your special celebration just perfect! We will ensure that your day is a truly memorable occasion. Our events co-ordinator will look after every detail of your Wedding to ensure that you have a stress free day in the company of Family and Friends in a delightful setting.

the-vine-hotel-wedding-events-04-83819the-vine-hotel-wedding-events-06-83819the-vine-hotel-wedding-events-08-83819

Wedding Service and Reception Venue

Our Civil Ceremony Licence means you can enjoy your entire day at this beautiful hotel, or arrive to a Red Carpet welcome to enjoy your day with us after a Church Service.

Catering

Enjoy a Sit Down Meal, Barbecue or Buffet, We cater for every need. If there is nothing to your liking, we can create any menu of your choice.

Honeymoon Suite

Our Newly Refurbished Bridal Suite is the height of Luxury, with sumptuous furnishings and all the modern facilities, making your day truly special. This room is complementary on Wedding Parties of 50 or more.

Registrar

Registry office:
Lincolnshire County Council
County Offices Newland Lincoln Lincolnshire LN1 1Y
01522 782244




For any enquiries please call Helen on 01754 610611

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type PE25 3DB

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M18, J4, 50.00 miles
Nearest train station: Skegness, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: East Midlands, 56.00 miles
Free parking on site (50 spaces)

Address
Vine Road
Seacroft
Skegness
Lincolnshire
PE25 3DB
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Lincoln City FC (30 miles)

  • Market Rasen Racecourse (40 miles) (40 miles)

  • Burghley Horse Trials (25 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Embassy Theatre (1 miles)

  • Gibraltor Point - Nature Reserve (2 miles)

  • Natureland Seal Sanctuary (1.5 miles)

  • Seacroft Golf Course (0.5 miles)

Shopping

  • Boston (22 miles)

  • Louth (23 miles)

  • Lincoln (42 miles)

  • Grimsby (40 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

From meetings and conferences to training seminar and teambuilding residentials, Best Western The Vine Hotel is perfectly placed to guarantee a successful stay. Our large Meeting Room on the Ground Floor opens out onto to our beautiful gardens, whilst our smaller meeting room on the First Floor boasts its own private Roof Terrace.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Somersby Suite 80 50 40 30 80
Laureates Lounge 25 20 15 16 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 488 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 227
Rating: 4 175
Rating: 3 55
Rating: 2 11
Rating: 1 20
Rating

Absolutely Beautiful!

20/04/2017 jwestonjones94, Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom

Would recommend this place to anyone! We visited on easter sunday and you couldn't fault the food at all! Absolutely gorgeous. Our party of 12 had a mixture of meals from fish and chips to pizzas and ... more

Owner Response
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit. Regards
Rating

Afternoon tea treat

18/04/2017 Maurice B, Spilsby, United Kingdom

As one gets older Afternoon tea vouchers are ideal Christmas presents. My wife and I "used one of our presents" enjoying a top quality afternoon tea at the Vine Hotel, Skegness with friends. In deligh... more

Owner Response
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you both enjoyed you Afternoon Tea treat and we hope you can join us again soon. Kind Regards
Rating

Family reunion Easter Weekend

17/04/2017 TomUK224, London, United Kingdom

A great weekend at The Vine @ Skegness. The welcome from Lukasz, Alina and Jess and the rest of the friendly staff was fantastic. The Vine is a firm family favourite and it only gets better. The qual... more

Owner Response
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your lovely review we are very pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us for your family reunion. Your comments have been passed onto the entire team and please be assured that your exact requirements can be met when you telephone to book direct on 01754 610611. Kind Regards
Rating

Bar Meal

17/04/2017 Angelalorraine1967, Horncastle, United Kingdom

Visited today was extremely disappointed , both meal were cold , when I told the member of staff they took them back and said they sort it . 5 minutes later they were back it was the same food reheate... more

Owner Response
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, your comments are useful to us. This is certainly not our normal service, as you mention, and we do not wish anyone to be disappointed with their dining experience here. We would like you take this opportunity of apologising for not meeting your expectations and ask that you please telephone us direct on 01754 610611 to speak directly with our Management Team to discuss this matter further. Kind Regards
Rating

Expensive takeaway

13/04/2017 mummytocian, Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom

We have used this hotel before for an Indian takeaway meal but the prices have increased quite a lot.Over £30 for a basic meal for two and a limited choice as one of the chefs was off.Poppadums are 99... more

Owner Response
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review, your comments are useful to us. The price rise unfortunately, is unavoidable, due to increasing costs and is not unique to us. However we hope that you enjoyed your takeaway and please note that this can be delivered for the same price so you don't need to collect it. Regards