Best Western Strathmore Inn

550 Highway #1, Strathmore, Alberta, T1P 1M6, Canada
based on 272 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Strathmore Inn

Experience Strathmore, Calgary and more, from the comfort of this convenient and affordable hotel within easy reach of Eagle Lake, Heritage Days and the Calgary Stampede.

Located off the Trans Canada Highway 1, the Best Western Strathmore In
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Strathmore Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 272 reviews
Excellent 48%
Very Good 34%
Average 9%
Poor 5%
Terrible 2%
Rating

GrandTour32737324834, wrote review 07/06/2020

As good as Covid allows

Very careful and systematic approach to keeping staff and guests as safe as possible during these uncertain times. I appreciated their attention to details. A 'take out' breakfast is a disappointment,... more

Owner Response
Alban M, Manager at Best Western Strathmore Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to accommodate our guests with the perfect stay. We hope to see you back soon!
Rating

brien246, wrote review 12/05/2020

Safe stay

Very clean and sanitized during this Pandemic, Price for the room was above and beyond more than fair. Proper PPE was worn by staff at all times and the staff were friendly. I would recommend this hot... more

Owner Response
Alban M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Strathmore Inn, responded to this review
Dear brien246, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay! It is times like theses where your wonderful words are much appreciated ! We appreciate your wonderful comments on the cleanliness of our rooms. Our goal continues to be around the care and confidence of our guests and our associates. With the onslaught of the global pandemic, we enhanced our cleaning protocol. Thank you for recommending our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Stay safe and take care!
Rating

Christine. T, wrote review 03/03/2020

VERY NICE STY

Really enjoyed our stay at this best western. Room was very nice and clean. always been a hilton stayer. But will be staying at more best westerns from now on. Beds and pillows were real compy ... more

Owner Response
Alban M, Manager at Best Western Strathmore Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Christine T for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. We were pleased to read that we were able to make your stay comfortable. We do our best in offering a variety of breakfast items to make sure that our guests can have a great start to their day and we're glad that we were able to deliver excellent service. We hope that you would stay with us again!
Rating

795nadinea, wrote review 10/02/2020

Great stay

Stayed here a couple times for hockey tournaments and the staff are always very accommodating, even for larger groups! Only complaint I would have is that they don't have a conference room that can be... more

Owner Response
Alban M, General Manager at Best Western Strathmore Inn, responded to this review
Thank you 795nadinea for the amazing review. We are very happy you enyoyed your stay time and time again, we always strive to accomodate our guests with the perfect stay. We hope to see you back soon!
Rating

traveler1669, wrote review 02/02/2020

Terrible!!!

This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! We were moved from room to room 3 times within 12 hours. The first room was so loud that no one slept all night, when I complained they agreed an... more

Owner Response
Alban M, General Manager at Best Western Strathmore Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our team values all of our guest’s comments, positive or negative, so that we can continue to make improvements to our hotel. We apologize again that your stay with us was not what you were expecting, and I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.