• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Starlite Village

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This full-service Fort Dodge, Iowa hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy 169 and Hwy 7 just minutes away from everything in Fort Dodge and the surrounding area including but not limited to the Fort Museum, Iowa Central Community College, Air Choice One, and Harlan Rogers Sports Complex. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, guests staying at the Best Western Starlite Village will feel right at home. The Best Western Starlite Village offers well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable television and high-speed internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to a complimentary full hot breakfast each morning, high-speed wireless internet, ample space for free car, truck, and tractor-trailer parking, in-room refrigerators, microwaves, an oversized indoor pool and hot tub, business center, and fitness center. Our attached full-service restaurant, Bufords Steak House & BBQ, is newly renovated and ready to serve. Golf enthusiasts staying at the Best Western Starlite Village will appreciate being less than five minutes from several beautiful courses including Lake Side Municipal Golf Course, Willow Ridge, and Fort Dodge Country Club. Fort Dodge is home to a variety of events throughout the year including the Dragon Boat Races, Frontier Days, The Dayton Rodeo, Greater Crater Days, and the Iowa State High School Girls Softball Tournament. The Best Western Starlite Village has long been an iconic property in the area serving multiple generations of businesses and families. Rest assured if given the opportunity, our friendly and efficient staff will ensure each guest enjoys an ideal hotel experience.

View more

Location

1518 3rd Avenue NW
Fort Dodge
Iowa
50501-2202
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 50501-2202

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1518 3rd Avenue NW
Fort Dodge
Iowa
50501-2202
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 mile(s) from Iowa Central Community College

  • 3 mile(s) from St. Edmond Catholic School

  • 3 mile(s) from Fort Dodge Senior High

Cities & Attractions

  • 2 mile(s) from Iowa Central Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 175 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 64
Rating: 4 38
Rating: 3 33
Rating: 2 25
Rating: 1 15
Rating

Family

11/11/2019 Corrdobmeier,

I have stayed at this motel during a joyous family time; and also during a solemn and sad time. The staff was very accommodating to both occasions, The free breakfast is outstanding and a welcoming so... more

Rating

I definitely would not stay here!

07/10/2019 Judy S,

I would not stay here because staff couldn’t/ wouldn’t control unruly guests! A party of 5 rooms with over 39 kids were there and no adults to control any of them .the kids screamed at the top of thei... more

Owner Response
BestWestern S, General Manager at Best Western Starlite Village, responded to this review
Dear Judy - Sorry you did not have a more pleasant stay! There were a lot of families and kids this past week. It certainly is always appreciated - by all - when parents provide some structure - unfortunately this is not always the case. I do want to again express that your multiple calls were not unanswered. We sent our staff to these challenges, including, but not limitedt to, asking additional staff to come in from home to help reduce the swimmer load and noise levels. Lights were flickered, pool areas were emptied, and the like. Certainly a busy hotel will have a busy pool - but we do our best to keep an eye on the fun to ensure that it doesnt get "too fun" and/or too loud! Once again - our apologies for not being able to reach an acceptable level for you and your family. I do hope you will provide us with another opportunity!
Rating

Great Stay

30/09/2019 matthewdV6724TV, Green Bay, Wisconsin

Our son plays rugby for Iowa Central located in Fort Dodge. This is the first time staying at the Best Western and our experience was relaxing and and enjoyable. The pool, spa and food were excellent.... more

Rating

Best motel in fort Dodge iowa

03/09/2019 billmorsching, Saint Peter, Minnesota

The fort Dodge best Western stare light is the best place I have stayed in for a long time. I stay their at least 4 times a year when I got to fort Dodge to spend time with my grand kids and daughter... more

Rating

Dirty and outdated! Don’t waste your time or money!

20/08/2019 Jane j,

This hotel has not been updated! Crappie blankets, broken tile, dirty pool. Noise from the hall feels like it is in your room. You get a coupon for the restaurant on Sunday at check in, oops sorry the... more

Owner Response
BestWestern S, General Manager at Best Western Starlite Village, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Johnston, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. When we learned of your challenges at check-out, it was definitely our goal to find some resolution. Certainly part of that exploration is to ensure that we did not overlook any alternative avenues that we could have taken the day and night of your arrival. ie: Different room or room type, perhaps a different area of the hotel, etc., as we have many options in our 99 unit property - all of which have seen updates. It was not meant to replay a poor experience - but rather to let you to know that had we known of the challenges earlier - we might have been able to provide a better alternative for you and your family. We simply like to address such obstacles as they arise, and did not want you to feel that you ever have to accept less than suitable conditions! Unfortunately, we just could not seem to correct-course, and as you mentioned - you had chosen rather to respond through our surveys and reviews. Certainly this is one example of how these surveys can be utilized, but I honestly believe had we been able to move to calmer waters - that we could have come up with the very solution(s) you were wishing to achieve. In spite of best efforts - sometimes things just do not go as planned - but we do solemnly try to make it right! Again, our apologies for not providing you with a better night's stay! Should we have another opportunity in the future to serve you and your family lodging needs - I do hope that you will contact me so we can once again try and find the best possible way to meet them! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do wish everything had gone better! Sincerely, Scott C. Galyen, CHA General Manager Best Western Starlite Village