Best Western Starlite Village

1518 3rd Avenue NW, Fort Dodge, Iowa, 50501-2202, United States
based on 177 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Starlite Village

This full-service Fort Dodge, Iowa hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy 169 and Hwy 7 just minutes away from everything in Fort Dodge and the surrounding area including but not limited to the Fort Museum, Iowa Central Community Co show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Starlite Village

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 177 reviews
Excellent 36%
Very Good 22%
Average 18%
Poor 14%
Terrible 8%
Rating

Travelstar2966, wrote review 18/01/2020

Nice and Comfortable Stay

Stopped at this hotel, as it was on the HWY. Looked good from the outside, but very good on the inside. The rooms were very good, and looked like they were remodeled recently. The breakfast was not... more

Rating

Donna Q, wrote review 15/01/2020

Nice clean quiet rooms

Older hotel, but clean and well built..rooms are quiet. Desk people friendly. The free breakfast was very good, variety of hot and cold items We were in building F in the back overlooking an indoor p... more

Rating

Tom D, wrote review 18/11/2019

Great Staff

The hotel has an "Exclusive Lodge" feel to it. The room had a grand walk in shower. The fireplace is imitation, but the hearth makes you forget about that. It has a country homey feel to it. It has a ... more

Rating

Corrdobmeier, wrote review 11/11/2019

Family

I have stayed at this motel during a joyous family time; and also during a solemn and sad time. The staff was very accommodating to both occasions, The free breakfast is outstanding and a welcoming so... more

Rating

Judy S, wrote review 07/10/2019

I definitely would not stay here!

I would not stay here because staff couldn’t/ wouldn’t control unruly guests! A party of 5 rooms with over 39 kids were there and no adults to control any of them .the kids screamed at the top of thei... more

Owner Response
BestWestern S, General Manager at Best Western Starlite Village, responded to this review
Dear Judy - Sorry you did not have a more pleasant stay! There were a lot of families and kids this past week. It certainly is always appreciated - by all - when parents provide some structure - unfortunately this is not always the case. I do want to again express that your multiple calls were not unanswered. We sent our staff to these challenges, including, but not limitedt to, asking additional staff to come in from home to help reduce the swimmer load and noise levels. Lights were flickered, pool areas were emptied, and the like. Certainly a busy hotel will have a busy pool - but we do our best to keep an eye on the fun to ensure that it doesnt get "too fun" and/or too loud! Once again - our apologies for not being able to reach an acceptable level for you and your family. I do hope you will provide us with another opportunity!