Best Western Starlite Village

1518 3rd Avenue NW, Fort Dodge, Iowa, 50501-2202, United States
based on 192 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Starlite Village

This full-service Fort Dodge, Iowa hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy 169 and Hwy 7 just minutes away from everything in Fort Dodge and the surrounding area including but not limited to the Fort Museum, Iowa Central Community Co show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1518 3rd Avenue NW, Fort Dodge, Iowa, 50501-2202, United States

Reviews of Best Western Starlite Village

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 192 reviews
Excellent 38%
Very Good 22%
Average 17%
Poor 14%
Terrible 7%
Rating

HePa24, wrote review 03/05/2021

Poor stay for the money

I don’t recommend this hotel. Our shower did not work and only trickled water. Our room was not clean and there was dog food left on floor. We also had no linens for pull out couch even though we had ... more

Owner Response
Brittany McBride, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Starlite Village, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing such honest feedback from your visit with me. I appreciate hearing from our guests as it gives us a great opportunity to improve for everyone in the future! I am very sorry that we have let you down in so many different ways. I understand that we need to do a much better job of making sure our guests feel at home during their time with us and I am disappointed that we were unable to do that for you. I will make sure that I review your experience with our entire team so we can work together to improve each of the areas you mentioned. I know we can do a much better job for everyone who chooses to stay with us in the future! Thank you for sharing your experience with me and I hope that we may welcome you back again in the future!
Rating

gaines64elena, wrote review 19/04/2021

Great place to stay

Breakfast was good, staff was friendly and prompt, clean for the most part. Could use more charging outlets. It was quiet and peaceful. I will stay again with Best Western. Couldn't use the coffee... more

Owner Response
Brittany McBride, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Starlite Village, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing such valuable feedback from your visit with us! We appreciate hearing from our guests both about what we have done well as well as where we can improve in the future! Thank you for sharing your experience with me and I sincerely hope that we may have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and provide you a relaxing environment the next time around!
Rating

beausmom1, wrote review 17/04/2021

Comfortable and quiet

We stayed in a cabin suite the Best Western Starlite Village for 2 nights. The front desk staff were efficient at check-in. The room was spacious with a door that opened directly to the parking lot a... more

Rating

shanepage1986, wrote review 17/04/2021

Best western

We’ve stayed at the Fort Dodge location for 3 weeks now for work. The staff has been very accommodating and helpful with anything that has came up. There morning breakfast is good. Very timely check i... more

Rating

jimtinaraider, wrote review 11/04/2021

Fort Dodge stay

I do have to say I had a few problems with the facility, there was no hot tub it had just closed and the room was not very clean , however the staff was great the food was great and swimming pool area... more