• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Starlite Village

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This full-service Fort Dodge, Iowa hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy 169 and Hwy 7 just minutes away from everything in Fort Dodge and the surrounding area including but not limited to the Fort Replica, Iowa Central Community College, Air Choice One, and Harlan Rodgers Sports Complex. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, guests staying at the Best Western Starlite Village will feel right at home. The 99-unit location provides easy access to and from the Hotel that comprises 47 deluxe hotel rooms, 33 double queen poolside rooms, and 19 spacious executive class suites.

The Best Western Starlite Village offers well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to a complimentary full hot breakfast each morning, Wi-Fi, ample space for free car, truck, and tractor-trailer parking, in-room refrigerators/microwaves, an oversized indoor pool and hot tub, business center, and fitness center. Our attached full-service restaurant, Bufords Steakhouse & BBQ, is newly renovated and ready to serve.

Golf enthusiasts staying at the Best Western Starlite Village will appreciate being less than three miles from several beautiful courses including Lake Side Municipal Golf Course. Fort Dodge is home to a variety of events throughout the year including the Dragon Boat Races, Frontiers Days, The Dayton Rodeo, Greater Crater Days, and the Iowa State High School Girls Softball Tournament.

The Best Western Starlite Village has long been an iconic property in the area serving multiple generations of businesses and families. Rest assured if given the opportunity, our friendly and efficient staff will ensure each guest enjoys an ideal hotel experience.

View more

Location

1518 3rd Avenue NW
Fort Dodge
Iowa
50501-2202
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 50501-2202

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1518 3rd Avenue NW
Fort Dodge
Iowa
50501-2202
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 mile(s) from Iowa Central Community College

  • 3 mile(s) from St. Edmond Catholic School

  • 3 mile(s) from Fort Dodge Senior High

Cities & Attractions

  • 2 mile(s) from Iowa Central Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 152 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 52
Rating: 4 34
Rating: 3 30
Rating: 2 25
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Could have been better

12/08/2018 Sharkhunter2010, Saint Paul, Minnesota

Broken toilet and dirty shower. Room was comfortable but the pool side room was loud into the wee hours. No shampoo in room, but plenty of towels. Staff was friendly. Very busy place on weekends wi... more

Owner Response
Scott G, General Manager at Best Western Starlite Village, responded to this review
Hi - Sounds like we were not at our best during your visit! I apologize that things didn't meet your expectations and hope that you will give us another chance to show you what we do to be an Award Winning Property! Please keep us in mind during your travels! I hope to see you again soon!
Rating

Avoid this run down hotel and get out of dodge.

12/08/2018 Rye P, Los Angeles, California

Got to hotel around 5pm on June 15th 2018. I was tired of driving and wanted to settle in for the night with my friends. Upon check in, the front desk women were unable to find my reservation booked o... more

Owner Response
Scott G, General Manager at Best Western Starlite Village, responded to this review
Dear Rye - I was sorry to learn that you had such a poor experience during your stay! As you mention in your profile - and as seen by your other reviews - you are a tough customer when it comes to hotels, but I am confident we are up to the challenge and appreciate those like yourself that hold us to a higher level! To that measure - we have recently remodeled the property from top to bottom, including public areas for events, our restaurant, and guest rooms, too! The Business Class King is often a requested favorite among our guests! One of the nice things that happened here recently in May 2018, is that we were awarded the Director's Award for Quality Assurance from Best Western International - placing us in the top 20% of all their properties! We take great pride in our hotel and services and do hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to show you why our locally-owned, award winning property has proudly served the Fort Dodge Community for well over 50 years! Safe travels and please come visit us again so as we can provide you with a better experience! PS: Almost forgot - I did go and double-check our records of our state regulated pool and everything seems to be in perfect order! Thanks again! - Scott
Rating

Disappointing

11/08/2018 DougJ25, New York City, New York

My disappointments for the hotel relate to house keeping and the front desk regarding a 4-day stay: —My room wasn’t cleaned on the first day, even though I was out of the room for the day at 9am —Am... more

Owner Response
Scott G, General Manager at Best Western Starlite Village, responded to this review
Dear Doug - Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! You were a long way from home and I am disappointed that your visit was not more comfortable. We have spoken with those departments you mentioned regarding the confusion surrounding your stay so as they can improve upon it going forward! I hope that you will provide us with another opportunity in the future!
Rating

Very friendly.

29/07/2018 Jeanne S, Sioux Falls, South Dakota

The hotel is very clean and the people were very friendly. Our group had three different rooms and we did not request to be next to each other which was our fault so it was quite a distance between ro... more

Owner Response
Scott G, General Manager at Best Western Starlite Village, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing such a nice review with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon - just a little closer together! :) Thanks again!
Rating

A pleasant surprise in Fort Dodge

24/07/2018 Jesse F, Steinbach, Canada

We had a very interesting stay at this Best Western. We have been elite members for awhile and have generally had very good stays with Best Western all across the country. The staff was pleasant and g... more

Owner Response
Scott G, General Manager at Best Western Starlite Village, responded to this review
Thank you for your business and nice review. Look forward to you coming back.