Best Western Starlite Village

1518 3rd Avenue NW, Fort Dodge, Iowa, 50501-2202, United States
based on 185 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Starlite Village

This full-service Fort Dodge, Iowa hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy 169 and Hwy 7 just minutes away from everything in Fort Dodge and the surrounding area including but not limited to the Fort Museum, Iowa Central Community Co show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1518 3rd Avenue NW, Fort Dodge, Iowa, 50501-2202, United States

Reviews of Best Western Starlite Village

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 185 reviews
Excellent 38%
Very Good 21%
Average 17%
Poor 13%
Terrible 8%
Rating

Cyfan92, wrote review 18/12/2020

Great stay!!

We were in town for a funeral. Fantastic hotel. Very clean, rooms looked to be very recently updated, the bed was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful! We will definitely visit a... more

Owner Response
Brittany McBride, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Starlite Village, responded to this review
Cyfan92, I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Best Western Starlite Inn & Suites of Fort Dodge and your kind words. It's never easy to make plans when you lose a loved one, and we are truly saddened for it being the reason for your visit. I hope you can make it out this way again under different circumstances to stay with us. Thanks Again and Safe Travels!
Rating

ahock12, wrote review 08/12/2020

Great hotel

We stayed at the hotel as we were in town for a funeral. We had a great experience at the hotel. The rooms were very well priced for all the amenities The hotel had to offer. The rooms were clean and... more

Owner Response
Brittany McBride, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Starlite Village, responded to this review
ahock12, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Best Western Starlite Inn & Suites of Fort Dodge. I know it's never easy to make plans when you lose a loved one, and we are truly saddened for it being the reason for your visit. I hope you can make it out this way again under different circumstances to stay with us. Thanks Again and Safe Travels!
Rating

N4L76, wrote review 21/11/2020

Perfect Stay

Great hotel, we tend to stay at Holiday Inn's, however the one in Fort Dodge is not ideal because of the location, odd parking and unkind staff. Because of that we searched for hotels and came across ... more

Owner Response
Brittany McBride, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Starlite Village, responded to this review
N4L76, Thank you for your amazing words. We are happy to hear that your stay was perfect, from the time you arrived to the time you left! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and others visiting the area. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to our wonderful team, I know they will love to hear their hard work means so much to others! Thank you again and Safe Travels!
Rating

slee252117, wrote review 26/08/2020

King suites are amazing

Other than a few minor inconveniences like the room being slightly too dim and only one remote it was great. Bed was comfy, shower was HUGE and great looking. Staff was amazingly friendly as well, a... more

Owner Response
Brittany McBride, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Starlite Village, responded to this review
Thank you for your honest and helpful review. It is a pleasure to have you stay with us and we're grateful for making Best Western Starlite Village Inn and Suites your go to place for your lodging needs. Our team truly strives to ensure that each and every guest leaves our hotel with a good nights sleep and great experience. I appreciate you mentioning the lighting in the room, as this is something we hope to improve in the upcoming year, however I am happy to hear it was not something that derailed your stay. Safe Travels and hope to see you again!
Rating

Cmayers24, wrote review 01/08/2020

Brittany McBride

Brittany you were amazing to our family during our stay. You took the time to call ahead and inform us of your pool closure due to Covid-19. You let us know how sorry you and the hotel was for any inc... more

Owner Response
Brittany McBride, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Starlite Village, responded to this review
Cmayers24, Thank you, it was great having you and your family stay with us and I am happy that our advanced notice of the changes we made did not effect your stay. I do agree that our Prime Rib from Buford's is delicious and our staff all around is a great family dynamic. I will be sharing your experience with our staff, as I know they will all appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again and Safe Travels!