Crooks! Don’t book on line!
Called hotel to see if they would honor on line price to stay in the King Executive Room for a week. They wouldn’t so we booked on line. It showed picture of a big room, double couches and a big tub.... more
Called hotel to see if they would honor on line price to stay in the King Executive Room for a week. They wouldn’t so we booked on line. It showed picture of a big room, double couches and a big tub. When checking in we received a handicap room with a shower. I called front desk and told them what I had booked and even had pictures to prove it. They told me they had no rooms with couches but they could move me into a King room with a tub the next day, I showed the gal at the front desk what I had booked and she said again there were no rooms with couches so she had no idea how that picture got online. I switched the next day into a small room with a tub, after again showing the new gal pictures of what I had booked.
When I was in the lobby getting coffee I heard the front desk asking if a customer would like the suite which had couches and a big tub.
So several employees lied, mislead and hassled me.
Very bad customer service!! Will ever stay or refer anyone there again, and we stay in Sheridan often to see family and for hunting trips. less
Samantha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review
Thank you for completing this review after your recent stay.
Your feedback is important to us, and we use it to implement better services and experiences for you and guests in the future.
On behalf of my entire team, I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Due to limited availability of rooms, and as we only have one suite such as the one you are describing, and it isn't always possible to accommodate every guests requests. However, we try our best to make our guests stays a positive one.
My personal recommendation is to call the hotel directly to inquire about availability and whether or not we can provide the accommodations you're requesting, as it's not uncommon that we receive reservations that automatically come through our reservation systems, where guests think they are booking a certain type room while the online travel agency doesn't always necessarily match what we really have available or the guests perceived room type as was displayed to them.
Nevertheless, I again apologize for not meeting your expectations this time at your recent stay, and I hope that you may give us another chance in the future.
And I hope that if you're ever in the area again, that I could be happily able to assist you in any way that I can - so that we could provide you with a superior experience, as your satisfaction is important to us.
You can contact me directly as 307-674-7421, ext. 7599.
Guest Services Manager
Best Western Sheridan Center