Best Western Sandman Hotel

236 Jibboom Street, Sacramento, California, 95811-0108, United States
based on 741 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Sandman Hotel

Theres no easier way to experience Sacramento than at the Best Western Sandman Motel, an award winning facility just minutes from top attractions. With easy freeway access, this conveniently located Sacramento hotel is only one mile from Old Sacramen show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Sandman Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 741 reviews
Excellent 30%
Very Good 41%
Average 14%
Poor 8%
Terrible 4%
Rating

wils0nj425, wrote review 29/06/2020

Stayed few times

I've stayed here a few times. The rooms are big and with comfortable beds. Breakfast was closed and has been because of covid19. Has great laundry facilities plenty of washer and dryers. Everyone at t... more

Owner Response
Guest_Relations_MHR, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this review
wils0nj425, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient . We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!
Rating

Thetenniser, wrote review 04/04/2020

Horrible people

Snaptravel app booked me for a handicap room by mistake. I was willing to pay the difference, cancel and rebook, or switch rooms if necessary. Their office manager Linda was on some ego trip as I trie... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this review
Thetenniser, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

rondao306, wrote review 09/02/2020

Rooms could use some TLC

This is an older property. The common areas are pleasantly updated. The bathroom definitely needs some TLC. It’s old and needs updates. The tub was chipped, the caulking disgusting. I had to prop ... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this review
rondao306, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our bathroom . We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Rating

j_23b, wrote review 31/01/2020

Clean and friendly staff

Rooms were nicely updated, great location near our event. The price was very affordable and the staff was very friendly. Especially the breakfast attendant in the morning. She went above and beyond. M... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this review
Hi Jaskarn b, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am pleased to hear that our hotel was clean and our customer service was great. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient for your needs , and we hope to see you again!
Rating

C245HTjohnt, wrote review 27/01/2020

Nice Stay overall

Would have rated it a 5, but the room had a slight musk smell, TV didn't work, and very noisy in the morning. Besides that the rooms were clean and spacious. People were friendly and they apologize... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this review
C245HTjohnt, Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your comments regarding the tv and the unpleasant odor have been taken into account. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. This review gives us a glimpse of the pressing matters at the hotel and rectify them as soon as possible. We are all looking forward to seeing you again!