• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Salmon Arm Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this newly renovated Salmon Arm hotel located directly off the Trans Canada Highway halfway between Vancouver and Calgary.

The Best Western Salmon Arm Inn is situated just off the Trans Canada Highway in British Columbia. Visitors to this charming hotel will find friendly customer service and superior accommodations at an affordable price. Guests will find lovely Lake Shuswap immediately next to the hotel with over 1400 kilometers of hiking and biking trails. Fishing, skiing, boating are just steps away from the hotel doorstep. The Roots & Blues Music Festival and Fall Festival are always popular events for guests staying at this hotel. Local wineries are abundant, near the hotel and open for wine tasting.

The stylish, comfortable guest rooms at the Best Western Salmon Arm Inn feature cable satellite television and free high-speed internet. Additional hotel amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. Each morning the hotel serves a delicious complimentary continental breakfast. For a memorable and comfortable stay, make a reservation at the Best Western Salmon Arm Inn! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

61 10th Street SW
Salmon Arm
British Columbia
V1E 1E4
Canada
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type V1E 1E4

Send to Tom Tom

Address
61 10th Street SW
Salmon Arm
British Columbia
V1E 1E4
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20 kilometer(s) from Tappen

  • 29 kilometer(s) from Enderby

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Sicamous

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Sorrento

  • 45 kilometer(s) from Armstrong

  • 60 kilometer(s) from Vernon

  • 106 kilometer(s) from Kelowna

  • 108 kilometer(s) from Kamloops

  • 110 kilometer(s) from Revelstoke

  • 220 kilometer(s) from Osoyoos - US Border

  • 384 kilometer(s) from Banff, AB

  • 463 kilometer(s) from Vancouver

  • 512 kilometer(s) from Calgary, AB

  • 547 kilometer(s) from Jasper, AB




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 352 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 73
Rating: 4 153
Rating: 3 88
Rating: 2 28
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Ideally situated when travelling from Calgary to BC's Interior

10/03/2017 Patti G, Calgary, Canada

Handy, right on the highway but set back far enough that there is no highway noise. Plenty of parking. Rooms are clean and up to date. Continential Breakfast is good if you go early. Queens rooms ... more

Owner Response
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our service and our property. Looking forward to seeing you again. Until then, safe travels!
Rating

Wrestling weekend provincals

04/03/2017 Shanti P,

The motel was comfortable but nothing extra special very basic..breakfast was very basic as well..the WiFi was terrible, ok for few days visit..didn't use the pool or hot tub..the room was clean bed ... more

Owner Response
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review
I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you incurred while staying with us. We only offer two different size beds in our rooms and they are queen sized or king sized; we do not offer any beds smaller than queen. I am sorry that you found your bed uncomfortable. We offer a hot continental breakfast that includes waffles, sausages, two different types of eggs, pastries, yogurt, hot & cold cereals, fresh fruit and much, much more. We are not a full service restaurant, but do the best. As you were here for the wrestling championships you would have been aware that the whole hotel was full of teenagers. Unfortunately, this slowed down the WiFi as everyone was using it at the same time. Normally our WiFi is very good. I hope that you will stay with us again and we can show you what our property is really like.
Rating

Very good!

24/01/2017 DaniMom, Saskatoon

Stayed here on a road trip. The front desk lady was extremely friendly and helpful. She told us there is a train that goes through every night 4-5 times and tried to get us a room furthest away from ... more

Owner Response
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to review our property. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our service and our property. Also, thank you for recognizing a staff member who made your stay more enjoyable. We all try to meet and/or exceed your expectations and when we do, we are thrilled! Looking forward to seeing you again. Until then, safe travels!
Rating

Meh..

24/01/2017 KiaRae-M, Taber, Canada

Clean basic rooms.. nothing overly special .. real downfall was that the pool was closed for maintenence ... which is super disappointing since we didn't arrive till after 11pm and we're unaware. We s... more

Owner Response
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of our property. I am sorry that our pool is closed for maintenance. We are required to close it down once a year for this procedure and try to pick the quietest time so as to not disappoint too many guests. Unfortunately, there are always some whom are greatly disappointed, especially the children. We do have a large sign on the front door, one posted right on the desk and one on the wall facing the door when you come in, that state the pool is closed for maintenance and the dates. I apologize if you missed these. Yes, our front desk staff member should have explained to you that the pool was closed, and again, i am sorry this procedure was missed. I hope that you will stay with us in the future and we can show you our proper service and our fully operational amenities. Until then, safe travels!
Rating

Great stop for the night

18/01/2017 gjw16,

Great little stop for the price. Very comfortable bed, lots of space in the room, everything was clean, solid breakfast to get me on my way in the morning. I didn't use the pool/hot tub as I didn't ... more

Owner Response
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, We love that you were so happy with your stay and that we will be seeing you again! We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our service and our property. Looking forward to serving you again in the near future. Until then, safe travels!