• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Salmon Arm Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this newly renovated Salmon Arm hotel located directly off the Trans Canada Highway halfway between Vancouver and Calgary.

The Best Western Salmon Arm Inn is situated just off the Trans Canada Highway in British Columbia. Visitors to this charming hotel will find friendly customer service and superior accommodations at an affordable price. Guests will find lovely Lake Shuswap immediately next to the hotel with over 1400 kilometers of hiking and biking trails. Fishing, skiing, boating are just steps away from the hotel doorstep. The Roots & Blues Music Festival and Fall Festival are always popular events for guests staying at this hotel. Local wineries are abundant, near the hotel and open for wine tasting.

The stylish, comfortable guest rooms at the Best Western Salmon Arm Inn feature cable satellite television and free high-speed internet. Additional hotel amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. Each morning the hotel serves a delicious complimentary continental breakfast. For a memorable and comfortable stay, make a reservation at the Best Western Salmon Arm Inn! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

61 10th Street SW
Salmon Arm
British Columbia
V1E 1E4
Canada
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type V1E 1E4

Send to Tom Tom

Address
61 10th Street SW
Salmon Arm
British Columbia
V1E 1E4
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20 kilometer(s) from Tappen

  • 29 kilometer(s) from Enderby

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Sicamous

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Sorrento

  • 45 kilometer(s) from Armstrong

  • 60 kilometer(s) from Vernon

  • 106 kilometer(s) from Kelowna

  • 108 kilometer(s) from Kamloops

  • 110 kilometer(s) from Revelstoke

  • 220 kilometer(s) from Osoyoos - US Border

  • 384 kilometer(s) from Banff, AB

  • 463 kilometer(s) from Vancouver

  • 512 kilometer(s) from Calgary, AB

  • 547 kilometer(s) from Jasper, AB




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 361 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 75
Rating: 4 156
Rating: 3 90
Rating: 2 29
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Convenient, comfortable, friendly Hotel

27/04/2017 Valerie H, Victoria

We find this best Western very comfortable. Having all the items nesessary for a good stay. Clean and comfortable bed and bathroom. Good Pool & Hot tub. tasty Breakfast. Easy parking off the highway.... more

Owner Response
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Such a nice review! We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our property and our service. We love it when our guests are happy and satisfied with all. We look forward to seeing you again. Until then, safe travels!
Rating

Decent

20/04/2017 B7482KAjimw,

We stayed for 4 nights in a double queen room. The mattresses on the beds were a bit dated and should be replaced. The rooms were clean and the staff were excellent. Basic breakfast, with the danish... more

Owner Response
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our service and our property. ll items mentioned will be looked into and corrected. We look forward to seeing you again. Until then, safe travels!
Rating

Request not even looked at.

14/04/2017 John K, Vancouver, Canada

The hotel is okay but sits on train tracks at the back of the hotel, if you get one of these rooms you better be a sound sleeper. I only made one request and that was to be away from the tracks, I hav... more

Owner Response
Heather H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I sincerely apologize for the problems you incurred while staying with us. You should have been notified about when your room was located and given the opportunity to change your room before you even checked in. Unfortunately, special requests made with online bookings do not always get put through to the hotel. The morning clerk should have been aware of your difficulties and offered you a recompense for your discomfort. You were offered a different room, which you did refuse. The rest of this matter has been dealt with via direct e-mail. Again, my apologies.
Rating

Clean!

07/04/2017 catbox4_3, Quathiaski Cove, Canada

Very clean rooms. Exceptionally. Beds are average, not exceptional. Could use upgrading soon. Property is set back off the main highway enough that it was relatively quiet. You will hear the odd train... more

Owner Response
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. And such a nice review too! So happy to hear that everything was great with your stay. We try very hard to meet and/or exceed you expectations and are thrilled when we do! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Until then, safe travels!
Rating

Worst Western

31/03/2017 mike0nhisbike, Vancouver, Canada

We had a booking at this hotel as an overnight to Revelstoke. We got caught in a huge storm on Coquihala Pass, and advised them we might be late- when we first got stopped. DriveBC opened the Pass aga... more

Owner Response
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review
I was truly distressed to read this review. We have never charged anyone who has not been able to make it due to road conditions. It's a hazard of where we are located and happens often. Unfortunately, you never gave your name so I could look up your reservation and make any corrections or restorations. Nor did you call the hotel at anytime after you got back into cell receptions area to let us know what happened. According to you, you called and said you would be late and that is the last we heard from you. I would like you to get in touch with me at the hotel and we will see if we can rectify this situation. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what happened, and looking forward to hearing from you.