• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Salmon Arm Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this newly renovated Salmon Arm hotel located directly off the Trans Canada Highway halfway between Vancouver and Calgary.

The Best Western Salmon Arm Inn is situated just off the Trans Canada Highway in British Columbia. Visitors to this charming hotel will find friendly customer service and superior accommodations at an affordable price. Guests will find lovely Lake Shuswap immediately next to the hotel with over 1400 kilometers of hiking and biking trails. Fishing, skiing, boating are just steps away from the hotel doorstep. The Roots & Blues Music Festival and Fall Festival are always popular events for guests staying at this hotel. Local wineries are abundant, near the hotel and open for wine tasting.

The stylish, comfortable guest rooms at the Best Western Salmon Arm Inn feature cable satellite television and free high-speed internet. Additional hotel amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. Each morning the hotel serves a delicious complimentary continental breakfast. For a memorable and comfortable stay, make a reservation at the Best Western Salmon Arm Inn! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

61 10th Street SW
Salmon Arm
British Columbia
V1E 1E4
Canada
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type V1E 1E4

Send to Tom Tom

Address
61 10th Street SW
Salmon Arm
British Columbia
V1E 1E4
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20 kilometer(s) from Tappen

  • 29 kilometer(s) from Enderby

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Sicamous

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Sorrento

  • 45 kilometer(s) from Armstrong

  • 60 kilometer(s) from Vernon

  • 106 kilometer(s) from Kelowna

  • 108 kilometer(s) from Kamloops

  • 110 kilometer(s) from Revelstoke

  • 220 kilometer(s) from Osoyoos - US Border

  • 384 kilometer(s) from Banff, AB

  • 463 kilometer(s) from Vancouver

  • 512 kilometer(s) from Calgary, AB

  • 547 kilometer(s) from Jasper, AB




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 407 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 87
Rating: 4 176
Rating: 3 97
Rating: 2 35
Rating: 1 12
Rating

Great location

16/08/2017 AJullyan, Calgary, Canada

This is a great location. It's close to resturants, a liquor store and a small mall. We were close to a few wineries and cheese place. The morning breakfast simple but filling. The cleaning staff were... more

Rating

Not as expected!

15/08/2017 moffatt313, Vancouver

We checked in on aug 3. Motel style hotel. Front desk friendly. Room was upstairs, Only stairs available. Bathroom very very small. Tub did not drain well. Only provided 3 towels even though when I ... more

Owner Response
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review
I am so sorry that you found so many things wrong with our Inn. Extra towels are always available 24 hours at the front desk. Unfortunately the girls do not know how many people are going to be checking into a room when they clean and do up the room. We have a large selection of items, including gluten free, in our complimentary hot continental breakfast. I apologize for all the inconveniences you incurred while staying with us. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our property and our service. Thank you for your input!
Rating

Disappointed

12/08/2017 sandy17Calgary, calgary

We checked in August 3rd. Room okay but air conditioner did not cool room well. The tub was slippery and bit scary for me to take shower as I had chemotherapy and my feet aren't great. Needs Matt or s... more

Owner Response
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you incurred while staying with us. As we discussed, yes, something should be done about the bathtubs. We do have mats at the front desk but, as you said, that doesn't do you any good if you are already in the shower. We are checking into putting a non-slip coating on the tubs. I do apologize, but after checking into it, there is nothing that can be done about putting stairs , other than the ones we have, into the pool. Our hot tub is the same temperature all the time, 104 degrees. I am sorry if it was too hot for you. We are sorry you won't be staying with us again. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our facilities and our service. Thank you for your input.
Rating

Avoid

12/08/2017 ShawnaDe,

There are better hotels to stay at in Salmon Arm. There is limited parking at this location. It is by the railroad tracks and the rooms have old single pain windows with inside storm windows. The roo... more

Owner Response
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I have written to you directly to discuss these items. I am awaiting your reply, to see if we can rectify any of these items. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our facilities and our service. Thank you for your input.
Rating

Lost my reservation

11/08/2017 T745OWjeremyl, Kelowna, Canada

They lost my reservation and moved our room to right beside the breakfast room there was a Rude tour group that was super noisy and very rude that had no control of their misbehaving children who were... more

Owner Response
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review
I was truly distressed to read this review. I am not sure who you are so I cannot find out what happened to your reservation. We don't ever have problems with "lost" reservations and I wanted to check out what happened. I apologize for the Asian tour we had in and the noise they made. We value our guests feedback and use it improve our property and our service. Thank you for your input.