• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Salmon Arm Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this newly renovated Salmon Arm hotel located directly off the Trans Canada Highway halfway between Vancouver and Calgary.

The Best Western Salmon Arm Inn is situated just off the Trans Canada Highway in British Columbia. Visitors to this charming hotel will find friendly customer service and superior accommodations at an affordable price. Guests will find lovely Lake Shuswap immediately next to the hotel with over 1400 kilometers of hiking and biking trails. Fishing, skiing, boating are just steps away from the hotel doorstep. The Roots & Blues Music Festival and Fall Festival are always popular events for guests staying at this hotel. Local wineries are abundant, near the hotel and open for wine tasting.

The stylish, comfortable guest rooms at the Best Western Salmon Arm Inn feature cable satellite television and free high-speed internet. Additional hotel amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. Each morning the hotel serves a delicious complimentary continental breakfast. For a memorable and comfortable stay, make a reservation at the Best Western Salmon Arm Inn! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

61 10th Street SW
Salmon Arm
British Columbia
V1E 1E4
Canada
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type V1E 1E4

Send to Tom Tom

Address
61 10th Street SW
Salmon Arm
British Columbia
V1E 1E4
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20 kilometer(s) from Tappen

  • 29 kilometer(s) from Enderby

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Sicamous

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Sorrento

  • 45 kilometer(s) from Armstrong

  • 60 kilometer(s) from Vernon

  • 106 kilometer(s) from Kelowna

  • 108 kilometer(s) from Kamloops

  • 110 kilometer(s) from Revelstoke

  • 220 kilometer(s) from Osoyoos - US Border

  • 384 kilometer(s) from Banff, AB

  • 463 kilometer(s) from Vancouver

  • 512 kilometer(s) from Calgary, AB

  • 547 kilometer(s) from Jasper, AB




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 464 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 108
Rating: 4 203
Rating: 3 103
Rating: 2 37
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Spacious room

06/12/2017 PLarsen2013, Calgary, Canada

Friendly, helpful staff. Large, clean room with all the amenities. Comfy bed and pillows. Would definitely stay at this hotel again next time we are in Salmon Arm. May even make a special trip with... more

Owner Response
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our facilities. Such a great review, too! We look forward to seeing you again; we love returning guests! We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our property and our service. Thank you for your input.
Rating

Great place

02/12/2017 B2814HUdanb, Maple Ridge, Canada

Stayed for most of our trip at another hotel because it was closer to family. Had we known how nice the best western was we would have stayed here and drove the extra distance. Would definitely recomm... more

Owner Response
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Such a great review, too! We would love to have you stay with us anytime and look forward to seeing you again. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our property and our service. Thank you for your input.
Rating

Good Stop Over

29/11/2017 Lindsay N, Cochrane, Canada

A very well kept property with spacious rooms and nice amenities. Water facilities were down when we were there which was not a problem. No restaurant on the premises. Did not participate in the free ... more

Owner Response
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Such a nice review, too! Our water facilities are now up and running properly. No, we do not have a restaurant on the premises but we have some lovely places very, very close to us. Well within walking distance. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our property and our service. Thank you for your input.
Rating

2 nights stay

14/11/2017 WillyTRock, Prince George

Stayed here 2 nights. Check in was ok. The person at the desk seamed to be a little over whelmed at times. Room and price were as conformation. Room was average. Had breakfast both mornings. Again no... more

Owner Response
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize for the inconveniences you incurred while staying with us. We do have different pillow at the front desk, if you had requested a couple we would have happily brought them to your room. As far as break goes, we are limited as to what we can offer. We are looking into being able to change a few things, but it wouldn't happen daily. We value our guests feedback and use it improve our property and our service. Thank you for your input.
Rating

If you are a sports team do not book here

14/11/2017 93faustinab, Kaleden

Very unprofessional, had to cancel our team reservation. Requested either a conference room or common area for the team, to be considerate to the other guests. They do not have the facilities, so we ... more

Owner Response
Heather H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review
I sincerely apologize for the misunderstandings we had about your booking. When you filled in and signed the contract for this group booking, it stated in the contract that there were no meeting rooms available and all activities would have to be in one of your rooms. When you called to check on getting a room "to keep all the parents in, so they would not bother the other guests", you were told we were fully booked. You called back to speak to someone else and talked to me requesting a room "for the parents to drink in." I took this to mean a party room. As we have had a lot of problems with type of activity, I told you that it was not possible and that we were fully booked. You proceeded to get quite belligerent with me and refused to listen to anything i had to say. You then called back and cancelled your group booking because I was too difficult to deal with. Again, I apologize for this, but we do not allow "party" rooms when we are fully booked (or any other times). I am just quoting what you called the room to begin with, and if you are now changing your story to suit you, that is up to you. Respectfully.