Paying for area, not hotel quality...
Random bolt laying on desk. Charging dock on wall just balanced in slot, not wired. Sewer smell. Terrible lighting. Worst example of breakfast ever. Only room for 1 person to get cereal and or coffee.... more
Random bolt laying on desk. Charging dock on wall just balanced in slot, not wired. Sewer smell. Terrible lighting. Worst example of breakfast ever. Only room for 1 person to get cereal and or coffee. That is not a Bar and Grill it is an Indian restaurant Duct tape to cover gaps in sliding bathroom door (and poorly at that). $30 parking after an already inflated price. No recognition or check out options. You have to move night stand to get to a plug in. Coffee maker still had old KCup in it. 1 drinking cup. 2 packets of sugar and no stir sticks. Least private bathroom I have ever been in. It is a dangerous sliding door that has gaps on each side allowing you to see in at different angles. Tiny bathroom. We would use the bathroom in the lobby.Lighting was basically nonexistent. less
Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Premier Historic Travelers Hotel Alamo/Riverwalk, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. On behalf of the hotel, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations.
We always want to make sure that our rates are reasonable, and that our service and accommodation are of value. The issues you have experienced are already reported to the management and the concerned departments, and rest assured will be taken care of. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We appreciate you for helping us improve on our services by pointing our the things that we need to work on.
We are hoping to get another chance to better serve you in the future.
CM - Guest Relations Manager