Best Western Premier Historic Travelers Hotel Alamo/Riverwalk

220 Broadway Street, San Antonio, Texas, 78205-1924, United States
based on 349 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Premier Historic Travelers Hotel Alamo/Riverwalk

Set in the heart of Downtown San Antonio, TX, the Best Western Premier Historic Travelers Hotel Alamo/Riverwalk, is a newly renovated, historic building just blocks from the Alamo, the Riverwalk, the Tower of the Americas, La Villita, the Henry B. Go show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
220 Broadway Street, San Antonio, Texas, 78205-1924, United States

Reviews of Best Western Premier Historic Travelers Hotel Alamo/Riverwalk

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 349 reviews
Excellent 51%
Very Good 27%
Average 11%
Poor 4%
Terrible 5%
Rating

ebonynatale, wrote review 20/04/2021

Satisfied but...

I was satisfied with my stay and its location to the River walk. However the restaurant next door left a weird smell lingering in the lobby. They hotel should think about getting an air freshener syst... more

Rating

quatie1948, wrote review 16/03/2021

Great Place

Rooms are small, but the staff is great. Everything that we needed was addressed promptly and cordially. It had historic feel, and was close to everything we wanted to do. We were there to take the ... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Premier Historic Travelers Hotel Alamo/Riverwalk, responded to this review
Dear quatie1948, Thank you for an awesome feedback! Your comfort and satisfaction is exactly what we aim for. I am happy to hear from you that you have been treated nicely and that you had a great stay. We are anticipating your return, thank you in advance! Sincerely, CM- Guest Relations Manager
Rating

vtamayo6257, wrote review 03/03/2021

Not the best stay

Service is not the best and argue that you didn’t book a room that you clearly have a confirmation email showing you did. Rude staff members expect for the young lady when we checked out. The elevator... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Premier Historic Travelers Hotel Alamo/Riverwalk, responded to this review
Dear vtamayo6257, We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. That is such a horrible experience and I am so sorry you had to go through all that. What you have brought up is something that we would never intend to do. Rest assured we will investigate on this matter and address this with the staff and management so it won't happen again. We still hope that you can return and give us a chance to make it up to you. Sincerely, CM- Guest Relations Manager
Rating

philipsafety, wrote review 03/02/2021

Great Time!

If you like a great location downtown San Antonio, friendly professional service, good price, and quality rooms.... You're going to LOVE this hotel & it's people! We were greeted, taken care of, per... more

Owner Response
GRManagers01, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Historic Travelers Hotel Alamo/Riverwalk, responded to this review
Hi philipsafety, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a guest and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime. Sincerely, RP - Guest Relations Manager
Rating

TrubeTech, wrote review 29/12/2020

Lobby and hotel has horrendous smell

The Indian restaurant directly next door produces an Indian spice smell so strong that it smells like a spice truck overturned in the lobby. It permits the entire hotel and even though I like Indian f... more