Best Western Premier Historic Travelers Hotel Alamo/Riverwalk

220 Broadway Street, San Antonio, Texas, 78205-1924, United States
based on 356 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Premier Historic Travelers Hotel Alamo/Riverwalk

Set in the heart of Downtown San Antonio, TX, the Best Western Premier Historic Travelers Hotel Alamo/Riverwalk, is a newly renovated, historic building just blocks from the Alamo, the Riverwalk, the Tower of the Americas, La Villita, the Henry B. Go show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
220 Broadway Street, San Antonio, Texas, 78205-1924, United States

Reviews of Best Western Premier Historic Travelers Hotel Alamo/Riverwalk

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 356 reviews
Excellent 50%
Very Good 27%
Average 10%
Poor 5%
Terrible 6%
Rating

H8165MTmarisola, wrote review 20/07/2021

valet parking

Dillon was so polite and friendly. hotel service was ok buy parking team was excellent. we wait 2 hrs for recive room . we did check it at 4 pm. and they gave to us the room at 5:45. pm . again va... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Premier Historic Travelers Hotel Alamo/Riverwalk, responded to this review
Dear H8165MTmarisola, Thank you for your time in leaving us a review. Your feedback is very important to us and it is great to know that we have delivered to your satisfaction. The entire team will be happy to hear about your compliment. We look forward to the next time that we can provide you another exceptional service. Sincerely, CM- Guest Relations Manager
Rating

das20212021, wrote review 08/07/2021

Horrible maid staff

Went to my assigned room and nothing was made up. Went to the front desk and they put me in another room. Didn't realize it until morning that I had no soap or toiletries. The Tv remote did not work e... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Premier Historic Travelers Hotel Alamo/Riverwalk, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our short survey on your hotel stay. Our entire staff would like to express their apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered in one of our rooms. We will not let this go unnoticed, and we will take urgent action. We are hoping to have another chance and make things better with your again. Best, ES – Guest Relations Manager
Rating

sabrat5566, wrote review 05/07/2021

Nice hotel but be careful of being towed

Front desk staff made no effort to explain where to park. I parked next door to the hotel asked the front desk if that was hotel parking for guest and my car would be okay he said yes I was fine, only... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Premier Historic Travelers Hotel Alamo/Riverwalk, responded to this review
Dear sabrat5566, Thank you for letting us know about this incident. I am so sorry about your towed vehicle, and the incorrect information given you. We will speak to front desk staff to make sure that this kind of situation never happens again. Sincerely, CM - Guest Relations Manager
Rating

Liz161995, wrote review 28/06/2021

Very clean and nice area

Hotel was great! They had delicious breakfast on the weekend and the pool was open with 1 hr reservations due to COVID. Parking is 27 a night and it’s right next to hotel, they give you a pass to plac... more

Rating

atr469, wrote review 26/06/2021

Paying for area, not hotel quality...

Random bolt laying on desk. Charging dock on wall just balanced in slot, not wired. Sewer smell. Terrible lighting. Worst example of breakfast ever. Only room for 1 person to get cereal and or coffee.... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Premier Historic Travelers Hotel Alamo/Riverwalk, responded to this review
Dear atr469, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. On behalf of the hotel, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We always want to make sure that our rates are reasonable, and that our service and accommodation are of value. The issues you have experienced are already reported to the management and the concerned departments, and rest assured will be taken care of. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We appreciate you for helping us improve on our services by pointing our the things that we need to work on. We are hoping to get another chance to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, CM - Guest Relations Manager