• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Port Clinton

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Port Clinton endless opportunity of fun and relaxation. Summer Lake Erie Island activities. State parks, boating, fishing, jet skis, beaches, island Hopping Kelleys Island, Put-In-Bay, Middle Bass Island. Spring bird watching, Walleye Festival, winter ice fishing.

Two blocks to the beach, youll find rest and relaxation at our cozy Ohio Best Western. Explore the area while visiting the Lake Erie Islands, Middle Bass Island and South Bass Island. Two state parks are also within two miles of our property. And, with so many recreational areas close by, many guests delight in fishing, hiking and bird watching during their stay.

Looking to add excitement and adventure to your trip? Cedar Point Amusement Park, Toledo Zoo and African Safari Wildlife Park are less than an hour away from the Best Western Port Clinton. Guests will also be provided with convenient and delicious dining and lounge options - there are four restaurants nearby, and two are within walking distance.

Those here on business can make the most of this great location - Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Plant, Camp Perry, Jet Express and Miller Boat Line Ferry are close to this hotel. Youll also be able to travel with ease - Toledo Airport is just 35 miles away.

The tidy, relaxing rooms all offer new high definition TV with cable or satellite television and HBO, single serve coffee maker, free high-speed internet access, refrigerator, microwave, in-room safe and more. With each stay, youll also get a complimentary breakfast with make-your-own Belgian waffles.

After a day of sightseeing or working in the area, youll enjoy being able to unwind in the outdoor pool or stroll the beach at this pet-friendly Port Clinton hotel. Guests can also take advantage of the guest laundry, free parking, and business center with a 24-hour front desk.

For a memorable, fun trip to Port Clinton, reserve a stay at the Best Western Port Clinton today and save.

View more

Location

1734 E Perry Street
Port Clinton
Ohio
43452-1426
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 43452-1426

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1734 E Perry Street
Port Clinton
Ohio
43452-1426
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Sandusky

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Toledo

  • 75.00 mile(s) from Cleveland




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 250 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 61
Rating: 4 98
Rating: 3 55
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 14
Rating

Personal get away location.

19/04/2017 William K, Brooklyn, Ohio

My wife and I stay at this hotel about once a month, mainly for the hot tub, but Port Clinton is a nice town, sort of a small town atmosphere. There is a public beach a short distance away. All in a... more

Rating

Good front desk guy

09/04/2017 nates232, Weirton, United States

The guy who checked me in was very helpful and knowledgeable about rewards program and let me upgrade my room or get a gift bag due to my status! He was also very informative about the surrounding res... more

Owner Response
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us in Port Clinton. Best Western has a wonderful Rewards Program. We hope to see you again.
Rating

Room Was fine, breakfast was disappointing

02/04/2017 Valerie S, Silver Creek, New York, United States

We came to Port Clinton for a quick overnight trip and to check on the local fishing action. My husband has stayed here a few times while ice fishing in Port Clinton and he was happy with his past a... more

Owner Response
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review
Thank you for letting me know about the breakfast. We strive to make sure our guests have a good hot breakfast to start the day. We will use your comments to improve our service. We hope to see you again.
Rating

Great find near the water

15/03/2017 M-Miles10, North Canton, Ohio

I normally stay a little closer to Catawba Island on my trips to the area, but ventured one exit to the west and glad i did. Very well kept hotel, great breakfast and a very good value. This hotel i... more

Rating

overbilled for damages beware warning!!! port clinton

14/03/2017 Chris D, port clinton, United States

i was billed $200 for a damaged table leg without my consent which resulted in over draft fees through my bank. warning. do not stay there!!! i have stayed there 10 to 15 times and will never go back ... more

Owner Response
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review
We never want to lose a customer's business. However, when our property is damaged as it was in your case the customer is held responsible. It is standard procedure to charge the guest credit card on file. We are sorry for any misunderstanding. There was more damage than just the table. The towel rack was off the wall and the electrical receptacle in the bathroom was also damaged.