Best Western Port Clinton

1734 E Perry Street, Port Clinton, Ohio, 43452-1426, United States
based on 337 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Port Clinton

Port Clinton endless opportunity of fun and relaxation. Summer Lake Erie Island activities. State parks, boating, fishing, jet skis, beaches, island Hopping Kelleys Island, Put-In-Bay, Middle Bass Island. Spring bird watching, Walleye Festival, winte show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Port Clinton

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 337 reviews
Excellent 24%
Very Good 35%
Average 22%
Poor 11%
Terrible 6%
Rating

rmaderojr, wrote review 26/05/2020

Don't ever Stay at the Port Clinton Best Western!!!!!!

Hotel stole $144.05 two hours before check in time. I thought it was the first nights rate. Instead they charged us for essentials before we ever got to this FILTHY hotel. When I questioned the Mana... more

Owner Response
BWPortClinton, General Manager at Best Western Port Clinton, responded to this review
I do apologize you were not satisfied with your stay here. However, charging into the lobby, not maintaining social distancing guidelines, screaming accusations about your money being "stolen" is not something we appreciate here. I am sorry that the correct and only answer I could give you is not what you wanted to hear. I contacted our Property Management System support today and they assured me your pending authorization charge is back into your account. Even though you used profanity, insults, and approached me, violating social distancing guidelines during a global pandemic, If you need any more assistance from me or any questions about your authorization charge please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. Cordially, Management
Rating

BackPacker703464, wrote review 02/01/2020

Average

Average. Food for breakfast was tasteless. Rooms need a little updating. The heater sounded like a semi every time it turned on. Unfortunately it was a very sleepless night. The hotels location was ... more

Owner Response
BWPortClinton, Manager at Best Western Port Clinton, responded to this review
On behalf of myself and my entire staff, I apologize for the poor breakfast and the loud HVAC unit. I can assure you these issues are not common, and I hope you come back so we can provide you with a true superior experience. If I can be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel, (419) 734-2274. We hope you come back and see us soon! Cordially, Management
Rating

rfg32, wrote review 31/12/2019

Great stay

My family and I really enjoyed this hotel. They have family rooms which make it affordable when there is a lot of you. And the lake is literally just across the street so you can sometimes even hear t... more

Owner Response
BWPortClinton, General Manager at Best Western Port Clinton, responded to this review
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Our rooms with 3 beds in them are a big hit with families! We enjoyed you and your family staying with us. On behalf of myself and my staff we greatly appreciate the kind words. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Cordially, Joey Allen General Manager
Rating

mariocP4599MO, wrote review 10/11/2019

Needing updated

They list lake veiw rioms. The hotel is located across the street from the lake and the view is with a Burger King and another restaurant in the way. Towels are the toughest I have ever used. The roo... more

Rating

PMWalker, wrote review 20/10/2019

Awesome views!

Very nice location - right across from Lake Erie! Beautiful scenery! Check in staff was wonderful, room was comfortable, clean, quiet, etc. Breakfast was great; nice choices for a continental break... more

Owner Response
BWPortClinton, General Manager at Best Western Port Clinton, responded to this review
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. On behalf of myself and my staff we greatly appreciate the kind words. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Cordially, Joey Allen General Manager