I spent more time in the tout than I’d like
14/10/2018 Delia L, Manchester, United Kingdom
We went to a wedding here and stayed overnight. Our room wasn’t ready so we went to the bar for food. My parter enjoyed his burger but my pizza was bland and very oily. We had nice wine but couldn’t o... more
We went to a wedding here and stayed overnight. Our room wasn’t ready so we went to the bar for food. My parter enjoyed his burger but my pizza was bland and very oily. We had nice wine but couldn’t order a glass it had to be by the bottle which is annoying.
Our room was nice, clean and spacious. The bed was also very comfortable but the additional blanket was very scratchy.
I got locked in the bathroom because the door lock broke. My partner couldn’t get anyone on the phone apart from room service. Two men eventually rescued me but I wasn’t even offered a complimentary drink after being trapped.
The other food was the buffet at the wedding which was again very bland with exception of the egg sandwiches. We didn’t bother with breakfast the next morning so I can’t comment on it’s quality.
With a few tweaks this could be a very good hotel. less
Clare F, Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House, responded to this review
Dear Delia L
Thanks for your review and I'm sorry you were disappointed with the food and for the problem you had with your bathroom door. It's good to know that overall you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
kind regards, Edwina