Best Western Plus South Hill Inn

101 Thompson Street, South Hill, Virginia, 23950-1753, United States
based on 308 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus South Hill Inn

The Best Western Plus South Hill Inn is a family-friendly hotel located just off of Interstate 85 in South Hill, Virginia. This hotel offers convenient access to Virginias beautiful Lake Country, which include Lake Gaston and Lake Kerr. The town of show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus South Hill Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 308 reviews
Excellent 48%
Very Good 21%
Average 14%
Poor 6%
Terrible 9%
Rating

chrissC2380WZ, wrote review 03/06/2020

Great stay

The rooms were very clean,the people at the front desk were very helpful,and very welcoming plus there's alot of fast food restaurants Walmart is down the street. I would reccomend anyone to stay at t... more

Rating

erikdW2251NE, wrote review 28/02/2020

The visit

Very good people treated me well even gave me a ride to enterprise! Also great breakfast in the morning I recommend this place to anyone. Overall great service whether you are here for business and or... more

Owner Response
Jay R, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Hill Inn, responded to this review
Dear Mr. ErikdW2251NE: Not only do we offer our guests a great night stay, but we individualize each guests stay. I was glad to offer you a ride to get your rental car. This is one aspect of our ultimate guest experience staying with us. Respectfully: Jay R
Rating

patriciawI2343AA, wrote review 30/11/2019

Trip to Maryland up and back. We always stay at Best Western.

Vacation to Maryland up and back we always stay at Best Western. Staff is always nice. Breakfast is always good. Have never had any problems.Would advise anyone to stay there. Sharon is the best. Also... more

Owner Response
Jay R, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Hill Inn, responded to this review
Dear Patriciaw12343aa: Thank you for making Best Western Plus your home away from home. Respectfully: Jay R
Rating

Dan L, wrote review 22/11/2019

One Night Stopover

We stayed her for a nights sleep, and it was as advertised. Nice room, comfy beds and the breakfast was what we paid for. If you are stopping through, and need a nights rest, this is the place. A litt... more

Owner Response
Jay R, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Hill Inn, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Dan L.: I am glad that your children loved how about staff helped and interacted with them. We love it when families stay with us because it allows our staff to be a kid again. Respectfully: Jay R
Rating

Relax652239, wrote review 30/09/2019

Do Not Stay Here!!!

Old, Dirty Rooms to include bed areas, refrigerator, microwave, sink and bathroom. The price was decent but should have been even less based on the quality of the rooms. We slept with the lights on ... more

Owner Response
Jay R, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Hill Inn, responded to this review
Dear Relax652239: I apologize about your experience and to assure you we have a professional pest elimination service, EcoLab, service our property. Our staff is willing to help with all of our guest needs and make it a goal to have our guests enjoy their stay with us. If you want to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at (434) 955-2777. Respectfully: Jay R