Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel and Suites

580 US Highway 1 Bypass Interstate Traffic Circle, Portsmouth, New Hampshire, 03801-4144, United States
based on 914 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel and Suites

The Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel and Suites is conveniently located near Water Country, Strawbery Banke, The Music Hall, fantastic restaurants and many local shopping venues. This classic New England seacoast town sits on the Piscataqua River show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
580 US Highway 1 Bypass Interstate Traffic Circle, Portsmouth, New Hampshire, 03801-4144, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel and Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 914 reviews
Excellent 39%
Very Good 29%
Average 15%
Poor 9%
Terrible 5%
Rating

93lisal, wrote review 26/07/2021

Best place to stay in Portsmouth!

Very clean accommodations. Staff is friendly and attentive. Nice location, close to downtown Portsmouth and Kittery plus easy ride to area beaches. The Round a Bout diner; attached to the BW hotel, ha... more

Rating

drkuzma, wrote review 25/07/2021

Meh...

I was in town on business and this was the hotel they sent me to. Granted, I have certainly been to worse, but this place is was overpriced for what you are getting. The rooms are hotter than molasses... more

Owner Response
Mark Woolley, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
We appreciate your organization having you stay with us for your time in Portsmouth. I apologize you found the air temperature not to be satisfactory in your room. Your room was equipped with an air conditioning unit that allows you to set the temperature to the exact temperature you would like it to be such as 71 degrees. We feel badly you were not able to find a temperature where you felt comfortable. In regards to a Do Not Disturb sign, we understand guests may not be used to the new concept of this room is occupied. Please google hotel news in Las Vegas and Chicago in terms of hotel associates not entering rooms. Hotels and Hotel Guests have had to adapt to the concept that you room is completely different than having a landlord and a rental apartment. We wish you the best with your new job and hope they were able to provide you with good training. Safe travels.
Rating

Richardbd4703pd, wrote review 14/07/2021

Room with horrible cigarette smoke odor

Promptly upgraded to a suite which had a trace of smoke odor. Great front desk experience. Great recommendations for dinner. Cigarette buts in all trash bins in front of hotel. Not a great location.... more

Owner Response
Mark Woolley, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
We appreciate you mentioning that you had a great experience with our Front Desk Associates. I do apologize we have not been keeping up with the cigarette butts. We certainly do want to do a better job making sure the landscaping and exterior look better. A lot of guests appreciate our location and the value we offer not requiring guests to pay for parking. The downtown hotels are certainly fantastic but their prices can be more than $100-$300 a night more expensive than our hotel.
Rating

yukons120, wrote review 15/06/2021

Family vacation

This motel is one of the best we have stayed at. The suite we stayed in was immaculate, very comfortable and quiet. The location is also convenient and the entire staff is wonderful. Thankyou for a ... more

Owner Response
Mark Woolley, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for staying with us for your visit to the New Hampshire Seacoast. Our entire team enjoys welcoming guests to our fine city. Our housekeeping team especially appreciates you using the word immaculate. We all try very hard to make sure every one of our guests has a clean, comfortable stay. Please come back and see us again soon. Safe travels.
Rating

shc2444, wrote review 28/04/2021

Great stay - very comfortable

Had a very easy, comfortable 1 night stay for business travel. Room was very clean, staff was great and attentive. The manager was very welcoming. There were a few nice coffee shops in walking distanc... more

Owner Response
Mark Woolley, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your recommendation. We appreciate all of our business travelers. Recently, businesses is the area have been experiencing more growth and it is wonderful to see. I would especially like to say thank you as you mentioned me specifically in welcoming you to our hotel. We all hope your travels bring you back soon. Our area offers a lot of great sites to explore and see when you have more time.