Dog policy needs to be changed...
04/03/2017 UtahDaytripper, Utah
We came here because we stayed here before back in 2012, it was very good then, but we were told construction to the hotel was going on and it may get noisy between 9 am - 4 pm, so ok, we'll be up and... more
We came here because we stayed here before back in 2012, it was very good then, but we were told construction to the hotel was going on and it may get noisy between 9 am - 4 pm, so ok, we'll be up and gone to the Grand Canyon during those hours so no big deal. So we had a good night the first night, then gone the entire next day until 8 pm, tired from a long day, we come back to the hotel and the lounge singer is playing, oh, how nice, well back in our room you could hear him loudly in the room! Ok, he'll be done at 9 pm, and he was finished, but then Drunk, Loud, "Guests" came down the hall yelling at each other, this lasted until 10 pm, we turned in only to hear a small dog barking on the room to the rear of our headboard, oh what fun! It barked and barked, so we call down to the lobby desk to complain and hear the phone ring in their room, it rang and rang, then a Large dod started barking! so these "guests" left the room with their dogs inside, now it's 12 am and the dogs are still barking we called again and again to the lobby and after 3 times they stopped answering the phone, then the "guests" returned, all we could hear was what sounded like torture, with wierd noises coming from this room. Lucky for us we had sleeping pills which we had to take to get any sleep with a long all day drive ahead of us, The hot breakfast was not hot, ( and no microwave in room so don;t bring your meal to the room to reheat ) only luke warm and the "sevice" staff ( two men ) did not, only bused the tables, nothing else. So will we ever stay here again? When we complained on checkout we were told because of the lower contstruction rate we already was given to stay, there was nothing they could do as to a free night....so Nope less
Sheryl O, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams, responded to this review
I am so sorry that you second night stay was so "interrupted" by inconsiderate guests and dogs, I truly apologize. We do not have the authority to go into guests rooms to inspect the situation with their pets. All we can do is request that they do not leave pets unattended, for exactly the reasons that you stated. You are correct our Hotel rooms are in the progress of renovation, and that includes all of our 10 pet rooms. We were not selling pet rooms, at the time of your stay with us, and your neighbors, were in a non-pet room! No consideration for our Hotel policies either. This does not change what you endured throughout the night. So, please be assured I will make this right.