• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Historic Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel. Discover this Historic hotel located in Bandana Square in St. Paul, Minnesota built inside a train repair shop! The Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel is a unique, Historic hotel located in St. Paul. We are just minutes away from the Twin Cities premier attractions including the Minnesota State Fairgrounds, the Minnesota State Capitol, the Xcel Energy Center, River Center Convention Center, University of Minnesota and Grand Avenue. Sports fans will love our proximity to Target Field US Bank Stadium and TCF Bank Stadium. Inquire about convenient transportation to St. Paul and Minneapolis. Stylish and spaciously designed guest rooms feature cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet access. We are wheelchair-accessible and have an elevator for your convenience. A complimentary breakfast is served daily on a vintage, train stop-inspired platform. Enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, sauna and exercise facility during the day, and unwind in the evening with drinks and appetizers at our on-site bar and lounge. Our business center is open 24-hours a day and features multiple work stations and free printing. There is a 24-hour market for snacks, sundries etc. as well. Wedding reception and meeting rooms are also available. Pets are welcome. Discover this Historic hotel in St. Paul, Minnesota built inside the Historic Bandana Square Train Repair shop! Experience the best in St. Paul! Make a reservation today at the Historic Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1010 Bandana Boulevard W
Saint Paul
Minnesota
55108-5107
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 55108-5107

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1010 Bandana Boulevard W
Saint Paul
Minnesota
55108-5107
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Roseville

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Minneapolis

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Arden Hills

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Moundsview

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Shoreview

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Bloomington

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Maplewood

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Vadnais Heights

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Woodbury

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Stillwater

  • .44 mile(s) from Merill Corporation, marketing programs and services

  • .50 mile(s) from GES, Education

  • .50 mile(s) from US Bank Lock Box, Banking Depository

  • .59 mile(s) from Department of Corrections, state government correctional institution

  • .92 mile(s) from Department of Health

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Dept. of Transportation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Koch

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Home Depot

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Ecolab, pest control

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Wells Fargo, Banking

  • 4 mile(s) from Lamperts, Lamperts lumber corporate office

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Lutheran Social Services

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Health Partners, Medical

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Caterpillar

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Raytheon

  • 6.00 mile(s) from A'Viands, food service industry

  • 10.00 mile(s) from 3M, business

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Shriners Hospital

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Cargill

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Pepsico

  • 15.00 mile(s) from FairView Hospital

  • 10 mile(s) from Gillette Hospital, Childrens Hospital

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Schwans

  • .50 mile(s) from Kaplan College

  • 5 mile(s) from Shriners Hospital, Children's Hospital

  • 1.31 mile(s) from Hamline University

  • 2.31 mile(s) from Concordia University

  • 2.50 mile(s) from St. Thomas

  • 2.50 mile(s) from William Mitchell Law Schools

  • 3.07 mile(s) from Macalester College

  • 4.03 mile(s) from University of Minnesota

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Augsburg

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Northwestern College

  • 8.30 mile(s) from Bethel University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 657 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 219
Rating: 4 204
Rating: 3 107
Rating: 2 68
Rating: 1 59
Rating

Doesn't live up to Best Western expectations

12/10/2018 NorthB, Winnipeg

The staff were wonderful, but the property itself will prevent us from returning, even though the location is convenient for us. There is not sufficient parking for the size of the hotel. The room wa... more

Owner Response
Barb H, Manager at Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel, responded to this review
We appreciate your feedback, we are working on your concerns, and hope to see you again in the future.
Rating

Good location ridiculous HVAC system.

02/10/2018 David H,

Not staying here for work any more. The A/C is running full on all night long and it's 42 degrees F outside. I called the front desk, and he said that is the way the system works, that the temp sett... more

Owner Response
Barb H, Manager at Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank your for your response. I do apologize for your experience with the air. We are working to regulate the airflow to a consistent measure. I do hope you will give us another chance as we work though this issue.
Rating

Came home with Bed Bug Bites (per Doctor), Heat register could not keep room warm and Greasy hot breakfast items

01/10/2018 dharabians,

A better breakfast...the sausage links were dripping in grease. Eggs were cold.I also got bug bites two of the three nights we stayed. Reported to staff the first morning and showed them to staff me... more

Owner Response
Barb H, Manager at Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your response, we always look into our guest concerns and will be doing so due to your comments. We appreciate your feedback so that we can make necessary improvements in the future. Thank you,
Rating

This property has ownership/management issues

29/09/2018 Jonathan S,

This hotel has so much potential. Great location near Como Park. Beautiful redeveloped historical site. BUT.....tons of deferred maintenance and regular maintenance issues. Broken sauna timer, brok... more

Owner Response
Barb H, Manager at Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your response. We have a new manager that just started that will be working on all issues described. This is a great location and property that you will enjoy visiting. Sincerely,
Rating

Emergency travels with our dog

27/09/2018 susanv59, Farmington Hills, Michigan

We were scheduled for an airbnb, we went and would not stay, very undesirable. We had to find a place at that moment. To our surprise we found this hidden gem. Its clean, comfortable beds, outstandin... more