Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn

9573 Chemainus Road, Chemainus, British Columbia, V0R 1K5, Canada
based on 956 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn

Experience Vancouver Island from this charming and award-winning suite style hotel with a hot buffet breakfast every morning. We are near the world-famous Chemainus murals, the Chemainus Theatre and whale watching.

Located in Chemainus, BC,
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 956 reviews
Excellent 76%
Very Good 19%
Average 3%
Poor 0%
Terrible 0%
Rating

ddeddy, wrote review 15/06/2020

Quick getaway with friends

We were looking for a quick get away for a girls night , close to home due to covid 19 and wanting to keep our vacation dollars in our own communities to help rebuild the economy. The hotel exceeded o... more

Rating

patestey, wrote review 11/05/2020

excellent accomadation

due to the covid pandemic there was no breakfast so I was upgraded to a kitchette, which came in very handy, I enjoyed the coffee machine and the use of the microoven, the frig also came in handy for ... more

Owner Response
KarlaS2518, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for posting about your stay. We look forward our your next stay with as things up open with the new normal.
Rating

gonefishing925, wrote review 20/04/2020

Poor experience

Breakfast and pool access were not available despite being advertised as included. No discount was offered to reflect this reduced service. Check in staff were great however checkout staff were very d... more

Owner Response
KarlaS2518, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for posting you experience. Normally I would respond to your post on here. But since you checked back into our hotel for another 6 night stay I feel I should just do it in person. But it you check the Expedia site where you have done both bookings the changes are reflected on there. Due to the Covid 19 pandemic hotels and all businesses have had to make several changes to how they do business. As well as follow our Health Authorities mandatory closures of pools, fitness rooms and breakfast rooms. I look forward to our in person chat since you have returned to stay with us again.
Rating

Marcus1900I, wrote review 19/03/2020

Good hotel

it's a fairly new building. the kids liked the pool, the service was good. the only minus was too thin walls in joint rooms ( where a door is closed between them)- if your neighbors are too loud ( jus... more

Owner Response
KarlaS2518, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope you will make it back soon.
Rating

nivekaw140, wrote review 14/03/2020

A great place to stay

We booked this hotel with the Chemainus Playhouse packag . The entire visit was such a great experienc . The hotel staff were all personable and accommodating. The rooms were great and the morning bre... more

Owner Response
KarlaS2518, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review abut your stay with us how much you enjoyed the theatre/hotel package. Hope you make it back soon