BEST WESTERN Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr.

AAA - 3 Diamond

Explore Hotel

Rooms and suites with balconies overlooking the heart of downtown Vancouver. Free fiber optic Wi-Fi. Secure underground gated parking. The Edge Social Grille & Lounge, state-of-the-art fitness centre. Pet friendly and Eco-friendly hotel. Awarded 2016 Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor. The Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre has 90 spacious suites and 28 superior view rooms. Each suite comes with a private balcony where guests can enjoy the views of Vancouvers enchanting city lights. Guests also enjoy free Wi-Fi and a wide selection of digital and HD channels. You will have the pleasure of enjoying our on-site state-of-the-art fitness center during your stay with us. The hotel has recently undergone several upgrades in all bedrooms. We are constantly upgrading the amenities we offer to our guests, as we continue to extend excellent hospitality! The hotel conveniently located in downtown Vancouver, puts guests moments away from the citys best neighborhoods including the trendy Yaletown district and the famous shopping on Robson Street. Located only three blocks from the Canada Line Subway system, it provides a quick, direct access to Vancouvers International Airport. Our conference center has 5,500 square feet of state-of-the-art function space and four exceptional meeting rooms with audio visual, natural daylight and complimentary Wi-Fi. We work to reduce the emission of carbon by making environmental initiatives throughout the hotel every day! Being green has become a part of our key values. Our participation in various green programs as helped us to limit the impact on the environment. The Edge Social Grille & Lounge, adjoining the hotel offers a great variety of dining options from which to choose. Its luxurious ambiance is perfect for your next gathering and offers a refreshing environment to fit any frame of mind.

View more

Location

1100 Granville Street
Vancouver
British Columbia
V6Z 2B6
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type V6Z 2B6

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1100 Granville Street
Vancouver
British Columbia
V6Z 2B6
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 60.00 kilometer(s) from Victoria, British Columbia

  • 120 kilometer(s) from Whistler/Blackcomb, British Columbia

  • 240 kilometer(s) from Seattle

  • 360 kilometer(s) from Kamloops

  • 394 kilometer(s) from Kelowna

  • 968 kilometer(s) from Calgary

  • 0.01 kilometer(s) from Vancouver International Film Centre, Vancouver International Film Centre

  • 0.02 kilometer(s) from Canadian Union, Canadian Union of Postal Workers

  • 0.02 kilometer(s) from Aviva Canada, Insurance

  • 0.03 kilometer(s) from St. Paul's Hospital

  • 0.03 kilometer(s) from Burrard Medical Offices

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Oxford College

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Winfield College

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Dorset College

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Sina College

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Lancaster Academy

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Simon Fraser University

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Langara College

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from University of BC

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Kwantlen University

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Winston College

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Triumf House

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Omni College

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Simon Fraser University

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Capilano College

  • 92.00 kilometer(s) from University of Victoria




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1040 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 448
Rating: 4 405
Rating: 3 133
Rating: 2 32
Rating: 1 22
Rating

Enjoyable stay

05/12/2016 CanadaDreamcatcher, canada

We spent two nights here at Chateau Granville. We really enjoyed our stay! The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming! Our room was clean and spacious. We were upgraded to a suite with a king siz... more

Rating

Great balcony view

30/11/2016 Jason B, Pemberton, Canada

The first impression was that there was not enough room for the vehicles to park while checking in, the staff could be more accommodating. The rooms are updated to a more modern look the view from you... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Jason, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you loved the room and the balcony. Thank you for your feedback in regard to our set down area, unfortunately we only have space to accommodate two cars. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us about your experience. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Best regards, Anastasios Theodoropoulos General Manager
Rating

Good value, great staff, could use a few upgrades

29/11/2016 Sylvia M, Long Beach, California

Sitting room furniture needs to be replaced and upgraded in suites but beds are good. Great staff, excellent restaurant, comfortable beds. Lot of construction noise around hotel during weekdays due ... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Sylvia, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are pleased to hear that you found the beds to be comfortable. We are continually upgrading our hotel to ensure we are exceeding our guest’s expectations. We regret to hear that we could not meet all your expectations during your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words in regard to our team ,we will certainly pass on your comments to our staff. Thank you for your positive feedback in regard to our restaurant, the Edge Social Grille & Lounge, we will pass on your feedback to the chef and his team. We regret to hear that you were disturbed by the noise caused by construction in the neighboring building. We appreciate our guest’s feedback concerning these issues so that we may approach the City if the construction is occurring beyond their legal requirements. We appreciate you choosing our Hotel and should you choose us again in the future I will ensure you a room in an area of the Hotel where this construction noise, if still present, will not be disrupting. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Best regards, Anastasios Theodoropoulos General Manager
Rating

Horrible Staff but Great Location

28/11/2016 doctapheel, Seattle, Washington

There's a good chance that those of you reading may have family and/or guests joining you long after check-in. Let my experience serve as a warning before you book. Forewarning: This hotel programme... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We take the security and comfort of all our guests very seriously. We do have an in house policy whereby only registered guests are allowed back into the hotel after 10pm. We apologize if this was not communicated to you and for the inconvenienced caused. We have followed up with our team about your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us. Please feel free to contact me should you wish to discuss further. Sincerely Anastasios Theodoropoulos General Manager
Rating

Close to Everything

28/11/2016 LittleDread, Tofino, Canada

Stayed here for 2 nights. This hotel is a bit older but is right downtown. We had a suite, nice little sitting are and comfy beds. The only problem we had was with the toilet as it ran and then almost... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your two night stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you loved the room and the balcony. Thank you for the kind words in regard to our staff we will pass on your kind words to the team. We regret to hear about the issues you experienced with the toilet, we are pleased that our maintenance team was able to fix the issue. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us about your experience. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Best regards, Anastasios Theodoropoulos General Manager