• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Boston Hotel

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

For hotels in downtown Boston offering great value and friendly service look no further than the Best Western Plus Boston Hotel. Our location is what really stands out and makes tourism and business travel a breeze.

If youre searching for Boston hotels near Fenway Park and the observation tower we are the perfect choice. There are plenty of activities to do in Boston, so catch a game at Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox during the baseball season. When travelers come to Boston were happy to accommodate by offering group excursions of the city including year-round stadium tours.

All of the Boston hospitals (Boston Medical Center, Brigham and Womens Hospital, Boston Medical Center) and the Boston Convention and Exhibit Center are other reasons why many of our guests stay with us. If youre here for a special event, visiting a loved one at the hospital or for tourism, you deserve an unbeatable location. Thats exactly what we deliver at the Best Western Plus Boston Hotel because we understand convenience is a top priority.

For hotels near downtown Boston, were just minutes from the big city, which helps provide the fantastic value that our guests deserve. From the Boston Marathon to the rich history of the city, theres no shortage of attractions close to this Boston hotel. Check out the original Cheers Bar, or explore the incredible delicacies of the city. Irish festivals and St. Patricks Day are huge here, and we welcome travelers who come to engage in the festivities.

No matter what brings you to Boston, count on a reputable hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve. Free parking, free breakfast, free shuttle to the local train stations are all yours for a competitive price at this all-suite Boston hotel that sleeps up to five in a double room. Who says staying city-adjacent has to be expensive? Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

891 Massachusetts Avenue
Boston
Massachusetts
02118-2607
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 02118-2607

Send to Tom Tom

Address
891 Massachusetts Avenue
Boston
Massachusetts
02118-2607
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Cambridge

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Salem

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Lowell

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Hyannis

  • 0.25 mile(s) from Boston Medical Center

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Brigham and Women's Hospital

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Hospital

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Boston Children's Hospital

  • 1.50 mile(s)from Longwood Medical Hospital

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Harvard Medical Center, Harvard Medical Center- shuttle service from hotel

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Boston University Medical School

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Gillette Staduim, Gillette Stadium, New England's premier sports, entertainment and event venue. Home of the New England Patriots and New England Revolution

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Boston University Dental School

  • 2 mile(s) from Financial District

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Northeastern Univeristy

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Berklee College of Music

  • 2.50 mile(s) from Wentworth Institute of Technology

  • 2.50 mile(s) from University of Massachusetts Boston

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Emerson College

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Lesley College

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Simmons College

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Suffolk University

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Harvard University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1473 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 357
Rating: 4 557
Rating: 3 282
Rating: 2 157
Rating: 1 120
Rating

Birthday Get Away

14/08/2018 Tricia J,

4 adults had daytime water activity as well as evening celebration plans and needed a place to make the transition and sleep before travelling to home the next morning. We didn't need the higher pric... more

Owner Response
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Tricia, We are very glad to have been able to host you here at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel for your recent birthday getaway, and we appreciate your kind feedback! We are happy to know that you felt safe during your time with us by exercising common sense, and we are also glad to hear that you appreciated our affordable rates. We wish you all the best in your travels ahead, and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future!
Rating

OK inside, bad outside

14/08/2018 travelbag12345, New York

The hotel is in a kind of desolate industrial/hospital area, so there's not much in terms of restaurants and places to go within walking distance. There are a lot of homeless drug addicts who congrega... more

Owner Response
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time to share your insightful feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. While we're pleased to hear that you found our accommodations comfortable, we're sorry to learn that you were disappointed in the vicinity surrounding the hotel. We are situated in a vibrant, urban area of Boston, but the safety of our guests remains our number one priority. To that end, we have a security guard on duty throughout the night and video cameras at the entrance and lobby. However, all feedback is gratefully received as this allows us to constantly monitor and improve guest satisfaction. It is our hope that you'll choose to stay with us the next time you're in this area of Boston so we can have the opportunity to deliver a much better visit.
Rating

Walking Dead Zone

11/08/2018 geraldstwomey, New York City, New York

Stay away. Right in the middle of a drug zone. Walking dead. Smoking crack in the parking lot and all around the hotel. Drug deals at night. Spaced out people staggering in front of hotel, as we were ... more

Owner Response
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Gerald, Thank you for sharing your feedback. The safety of our guests is our highest priority, and we apologize if you felt uncomfortable at any point during your stay. We do have a security guard on site every night, as well as video cameras. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we wish you all the best in your travels ahead.
Rating

Great BW hotel. Horrible area

11/08/2018 binswood1, Norwood, Massachusetts

I stay at Best Western hotels when I travel as I find they are good value. This Best Western Plus was as nice of a BW hotel that I have stayed at. Great clean room. Comfortable bed and spotless bath. ... more

Owner Response
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your feedback! It is such a pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our clean rooms, comfortable beds, and accommodating facilities. However, we apologize if you were at all troubled by our location. The safety and wellbeing of our guests is our highest priority, which is why we do maintain a security guard onsite every night in addition to video cameras. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future.
Rating

Nice hotel - Not a great location

10/08/2018 Kelly L, North Tonawanda, United States

This hotel is clean and a historic building. It is up to date. I booked this hotel because it had FREE parking. They offer a shuttle service on a schedule. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from 2 differe... more

Owner Response
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Kelly, We always appreciate hearing from our guests. It's great to know that our clean, modern rooms were just what you were looking for and that you appreciated the free parking and shuttle. However, we're sorry for any noise disruption you experienced, and we'll consider how to minimize this in the future. Should your adventures bring you back to the city, we hope you'll come stay with us again.