• 8.8 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From

Explore Hotel

Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel and Golf Complex.

Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel and Golf Club, with its panoramic views over the Ribble Valley, is the ideal venue for every occasion, perfect for family celebrations, conferences and meetings and for week-ends away for golfers, walkers and for romance! This special hotel, once a thriving dairy farm has been developed over the thirty years by the Hargreaves family with love and passion to make sure that your stay is perfect from start to finish!

View more

Location

Whalley Road
Langho

Blackburn
Lancashire
BB6 8AB
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6289*
VB

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Onsite, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted £10 charge for a small dog, £15 large (per night)
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Our Head Chef Tony has worked here at Mytton Fold for 10 years and throughly understand the local area and enjoys working with local suppliers and products to produce seasonal dishes on our weekly specials board.

Chef Tony Eccles

mytton-fold-hotel-and-golf-dining-16-83922

Hotel Restaurant

You will find a real Taste of Lancashire when you stay with us! We like to work with local producers to ensure the finest ingredients for our menus which change frequently to reflect the seasons. We offer a daily menu and a la carte specialities, please let us know before you arrive if you suffer from a food allergy or intolerance as we are always happy to help.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
mytton-fold-hotel-and-golf-dining-19-83922

Hotel bar

You can relax in our lounge bar, where you'll find comfortable sofas around a roaring log fire. You'll find the daily newspapers to catch up with the news, free WIFI to keep in touch and a welcoming team to look after you with local beers, wines by the glass and speciality coffees. There's a great bar snack menu available all day long.

Opening hours

11:00-01:00
Weekend times may vary
mytton-fold-hotel-and-golf-dining-19-83922

Golfers Bar

Enjoy a bacon sandwich and coffee before your first round of golf and then you'll find a wide range of snacks and meals available on your return. There's Sky Sports so you can catch up with world events and WIFI to keep in touch. You'll also find a pool table for a little distraction.

Opening hours

11:00-12:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Mytton Fold Golf Club

Our onsite golf course really is not to be missed. A true Lancashire gem, the course is fast maturing, and blessed with water hazards and tree-lined fairways to test all abilities. As the only 3-star hotel in the area with its own golf course, Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel and Golf Complex is hard to resist for those who enjoy peace and quiet on the course as well as off it! Highlights: Swing by the 7th hole and put your driving to the test over 516 yards, or try your luck on the par 3 1st, and see if you can join the hole in one club!

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: On Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 6132 Yards
No handicap required

Facilities

Our onsite shop stocks all the essentials that you might need for your round from waterproofs some new clubs to a spare ball or two!!

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £12.00
18 holes £20.00
Trolley hire £4.00
Club hire £5.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £20.00

Weddings

Our Abbey Suite is the perfect wedding venue! This exclusive suite has private gardens for your wedding photos and ample private parking. Licensed for ceremonies for up to 200 guests, you can even take advantage of our Wedding Gazebo for those hazy summer days when you can exchange your vows in the garden. Your reception drinks can be served in the garden and we even have a Heineken cart so you can offer chilled lager, a winner in the summer!

mytton-fold-hotel-and-golf-wedding-events-20-83922mytton-fold-hotel-and-golf-wedding-events-21-83922

Wedding service and reception venue

The Abbey Suite with natural daylight, high ceiling with beams, oak dance floor and raised top table can really be dressed to impress. The private bar and lounge seats 60 guests so for those who want to get away from the music there's room for peace and quiet! There's wedding packages with flexible rates. In the hotel we have a smaller room, the Ribble Suite, which is perfect for intimate weddings and celebrations for numbers up to 60 guests.

Catering

Our wedding menus will give you lots of ideas for your wedding breakfast, and we are always happy to cater for vegetarians and any dietary requirements. Our smaller guests can be served a smaller wedding breakfast, or you can choose from the children's menus. In the evening you can spoil your guests with a barbecue, hog roast or even great Lancashire sausage and bacon baps. Nothing is too much trouble to tempt your taste buds.

Honeymoon Suite

You will find included in our wedding packages for the Bride & Groom a four poster or Sleigh bed with full English breakfast.

Registrar

Registry office:
Accrington

0300 1236705




Get in touch with Sarah or Louise on 01254 240662

For any enquiries please call Jenna MacFarlane on 01254 240662

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type BB6 8AB

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M6, J31, 9.00 miles
Nearest train station: Preston, 11.00 miles
Nearest airport: Manchester, 39.00 miles
Free parking on site (200 spaces)
On site disabled parking (3 spaces)

Address
Whalley Road
Langho
Blackburn
Lancashire
BB6 8AB
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Blackburn Rovers (13 miles)

  • Blackburn Ice Arena (9 miles)

  • Coarse and quality trout at Pendle View Fisheries (4 miles)

  • Ribble Valley Tennis Centre (outdoor and indoor) (7 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Blackpool Pleasure Beach (29 miles)

  • Brockholes Nature Reserve (8 miles)

  • Wild Boar Park at Chipping (6 miles)

  • Blackpool Tower (30 miles)

  • Clitheroe Castle (4 miles)

Shopping

  • Blackburn (8 miles)

  • Preston (15 miles)

  • Manchester (30 miles)

  • Whalley village centre with fine independent shops (1 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

mytton-fold-hotel-and-golf-meeting-space-20-83922

With a range of smaller meeting rooms in the hotel for 1:1 interviews; board meetings for up to 15 and training groups with break-out rooms, the hotel also offers the exclusive Abbey Suite for product launches, National Conferences and team-building events. Unlimited parking for delegates. Private gardens and grounds for activities, 70 par golf course where Footgolf can be arranged for a minimum of 20 delegates any day of the week after 2pm.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Abbey

Our Abbey Suite has a reception area, cloakrooms and is perfect for meetings & events for up to 150 delegates. There's natural daylight and a raised top table for presentations. Ample free parking and break-out rooms are available. This is the ideal choice for team-building - which can include FootGolf for a minimum of 20 delegates.

Calder

Seating 15 people in Boardroom style this suite is ideal for that private business
meeting which required a location away from the office. Its splendid beamed
ceiling radiates a feeling of warmth which encourages team participation. The
room is also widely used for private business dinner parties.

Ribble

The Ribble Suite in the hotel combines with two other private rooms to offer training facilities for up to 30 delegates. Each room is ideal for board meetings and training courses for up to 15 delegates each. A private room for lunch and refreshments.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Abbey 300 60 50 0 270
Raikeside 120 40 40 40 80
Cronkshaw 60 20 24 20 40
Calder 35 15 14 15 30
Hodder 25 10 6 12 20
Ribble 60 30 25 0 78
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 445 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 253
Rating: 4 124
Rating: 3 42
Rating: 2 15
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Wonderful hotel

29/12/2016 Lisa O, Ruthin, United Kingdom

Just stayed here for two nights for my sisters wedding. Hotel is lovely . Quick check in . Staff really pleasant . Bar area lovely and cosy with an open fire which we sat in the night before the weddi... more

Owner Response
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words. It's great to hear you had a wonderful day at your sisters wedding, we very much enjoyed having you stay with us. We pride ourselves on having good efficient staff so it's lovely for you to feel you were treated well by everyone. Look forward to having you stay with us again very soon. All the best, Barbara
Rating

wedding of my son James to Jade with 2 night stay

28/12/2016 james f, Blackburn, United Kingdom

everything from arrival. the rooms, the meals, the marriage ceremony ,the attention to all things by all the staff was excellent. buffet breakfast was very good with local produce used and the menu fo... more

Owner Response
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We always welcome feedback and it's especially lovely to hear from our wedding guests. It's fantastic to hear you had a positive stay with us, we very much enjoyed hosting the big day for your son and his new wife. Hope to see you all again soon. Barbara
Rating

Christmas Party

13/12/2016 Eleanor R,

I was surprised at previous comments left regarding the Christmas party night that I too attended. Myself and a couple of friends had organised to go a little bit last minute and we had a cracking nig... more

Owner Response
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the great review. We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed the festivities on our party night last weekend. It's excellent to hear you felt the both food and drink exceeded your expectations. Our staff put a lot of time an effort into the theme and it's great this was noticed - thank you. We look forward to celebrating with you again on many occasions. Have a fabulous Christmas. Regards, Barbara Owner
Rating

Christmas

12/12/2016 Ruth G, Blackburn, England, United Kingdom

A lovely place to stay for a party. I decided to stay overnight so my husband didn't have to drive. The meal was good but I wasn't keen on the live act but didn't spoil the evening. I would definitel... more

Owner Response
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review
Dear Ruth, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. We welcome all feedback. Fantastic to hear you'd book again to stay with us - we do love seeing our customers return again and again. Even better to hear you would recommend us to others. Have a fabulous Christmas. Regards, Barbara Owner
Rating

Elvis has left the building..!!! Thank God..

10/12/2016 Bazandcaz, Preston, United Kingdom

We have just been to our annual works Xmas do at Mytton Fold to a so called Elvis Presley tribute night..What a shambles !!!! From the very beginning of the evening with the all inclusive, but limited... more

Owner Response
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review
Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. The entertainment was booked through an agency and your comments will most definitely be passed back to them. With regards to the food we appreciate all feedback but have not had one other negative complaint. The comments however have been forwarded to the kitchen and we would hope to use these to improve our quality and service going forward. The all inclusive drinks offering was devised to encourage value for money and we in fact didn't opt to use non-branded spirits as other operators would in this instance. This was noted by a number of our customers.