Best Western Monticello

16 Raceway Road, Monticello, New York, 12701-1109, United States
based on 408 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Monticello

Enjoy convenient access to the Monticello Raceway, the Holiday Mountain Ski area and the beautiful Catskill Mountains while staying at this full-service Monticello hotel.

Situated in the foothills of the scenic Catskill Mountains, the Best
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00
16 Raceway Road, Monticello, New York, 12701-1109, United States

Reviews of Best Western Monticello

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 408 reviews
Excellent 31%
Very Good 26%
Average 20%
Poor 9%
Terrible 12%
Rating

willskeith78, wrote review 11/04/2021

Business stay

I was here on a business trip. Seems there are not too many options in this area. This was the best choice available. Front office staff was really helpful and knowledgeable. There was breakfast avail... more

Rating

sunshine39_11, wrote review 27/02/2021

Disappointed Beyond Measures

Our children were out of school for winter recess and we wanted to do something as a family for couple days, so we booked 2 days 2/18-2/19/21. We had a snow storm for those 2 days hence we were not a... more

Rating

Tduffio, wrote review 28/10/2020

Clean the rooms

The sink drained very slowly. The bed spread had ashes on it. I had to clean the jacuzzi before we could use it. They sprayed the room with some kind of heavy perfumed spray that set my asthma off.... more

Rating

drewrus10, wrote review 17/10/2020

This hotel was not what I expected. The look was old fashioned. The pool was not heated. You’re charged double which tim

This hotel was not what I expected. I will never stay again. The look was old fashioned. You’re charged double and they do not tell you. Their customer service was not well. The pool wasn’t heated lik... more

Owner Response
Brijesh Patel, General Manager at Best Western Monticello, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if you did not find the heated pool to be warm enough, in the future if you ask the front desk we can turn the heat up to your liking, we hope you reconsider giving us a second chance as we would love to have you back. Thank you, Best Western
Rating

Silver0920, wrote review 16/09/2020

Best Western is almost Best!

Facilities, service, personnel and appearance inside and out were all very good, rate is fair and competitive. Amenities in room were sparse, Considering the competition I can't say it is the Best but... more

Owner Response
payal Patel, General Manager at Best Western Monticello, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We're glad you found the quality of our hotel to be acceptable. We're always striving to improve. We look forward to seeing you again! Safe Travels!