Best Western Little River Inn

203 Queensway W, Simcoe, Ontario, N3Y 2M9, Canada
based on 276 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Little River Inn

Centrally located to all the businesses and organizations in the area, Simcoes corporate and crew hotel provides an exceptional stay at an affordable price. Those traveling on business love the fact that this Simcoe, ON hotel is within minutes of man show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Little River Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 276 reviews
Excellent 33%
Very Good 41%
Average 14%
Poor 6%
Terrible 3%
Rating

AstridT118, wrote review 29/07/2020

A little disappointed

The hotel is in a convenient location but the pool which we had booked the hotel for was closed and we were not advised of that. There was food from a previous guest in the room and a used QTip on the... more

Rating

J B, wrote review 02/07/2020

Do not open if you are not ready - This place needs work

Came here as we needed someplace to stay while in town. Prices where a little high, but options were limited in the area. We requested a room with a window to the parking lot when booking online. I h... more

Owner Response
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Little River Inn, responded to this review
Dear JB: We are sorry you did not have a wonderful stay with us. We could not accommodate your request for a room facing the parking lot because during the time of your stay, we had to wait 3 days between room cleaning due to Covid 19. We take the health and safety of our guests and staff very seriously. During that time you stayed, rooms had already been used. As we only have 51 rooms, and housekeeping are only in every three days, we did not have the requested availability for your room. Our pool could not be open due, again, to Covid 19 and the orders issued through Health Unit and Social Services in our county. Also, our pool is slated for repairs and construction on a new patio and this has been pushed back three months. Again, due to the health and safety of our guest, we had to close our restaurant because of Covid 19 and we opted to offer our Grab & Go breakfast bag. We opted to place tables around the perimeter of our front desk to provide social distancing measures opposed to the plexiglass barrier. Front desk staff either wear gloves or use hand sanitizer. The use of a mask for staff is optional. All high touch items are sanitized continually throughout the day, especially when it is touched by a guest. Again, I would like to apologize to you for not exceeding your expectations and hope that you are stay safe & healthy during this pandemic. Best Western Management.
Rating

liseco2020, wrote review 12/03/2020

Great friendly service!

All the staff were very accomodating and friendly. Clean, quiet, comfortable. The rooms are spacious. There is a fridge and microwave in the room. A great place to stay. Friendly and quick servic... more

Owner Response
Debbie B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Little River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your Awesome Review of our Hotel! It is pleasing to read how you enjoyed your stay with us and all that our hotel had to offer! We truly Appreciate it! We're Looking forward to having you return once again when you are visiting our local area. Do not hesitate to give us a call, our Front Desk Staff are ready and happy to book your Reservation personally for you! Take Care until we see you once again!
Rating

_dlnrmt, wrote review 20/01/2020

last minute stay

We needed a room the night before a meeting due to a snowstorm, and this was the best value for money in the area. Even though the front entrance was under construction, the staff was very helpful in ... more

Owner Response
Debbie B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Little River Inn, responded to this review
Thank You Very Much for Your Kind Words and Awesome Tripadvisor Review! We Truly Appreciate your Feedback and Compliments! When travelling and staying in the local area, We would love to have You stay with Us Anytime! Let's hope there is no snow storm that time around! :) You're the Best! See you again soon!
Rating

cdschnarr, wrote review 02/01/2020

Outing

Great trip fast and friendly service Clean rooms 24/7 coffee booked cab for are group great experience would book best western when available and would recommend to friends and family as a place to s... more

Owner Response
Debbie B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Little River Inn, responded to this review
Thank You Very Much for Your Awesome Review! We Truly Appreciate your Feedback and Compliments! We are Really Looking Forward to having You and Your Friends and Family stay with Us Anytime! You're the Best! See you soon!