Best Western Little River Inn

203 Queensway W, Simcoe, Ontario, N3Y 2M9, Canada
based on 274 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Little River Inn

Centrally located to all the businesses and organizations in the area, Simcoes corporate and crew hotel provides an exceptional stay at an affordable price. Those traveling on business love the fact that this Simcoe, ON hotel is within minutes of man show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Little River Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 274 reviews
Excellent 33%
Very Good 41%
Average 14%
Poor 6%
Terrible 2%
Rating

liseco2020, wrote review 12/03/2020

Great friendly service!

All the staff were very accomodating and friendly. Clean, quiet, comfortable. The rooms are spacious. There is a fridge and microwave in the room. A great place to stay. Friendly and quick servic... more

Owner Response
Debbie B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Little River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your Awesome Review of our Hotel! It is pleasing to read how you enjoyed your stay with us and all that our hotel had to offer! We truly Appreciate it! We're Looking forward to having you return once again when you are visiting our local area. Do not hesitate to give us a call, our Front Desk Staff are ready and happy to book your Reservation personally for you! Take Care until we see you once again!
Rating

_dlnrmt, wrote review 20/01/2020

last minute stay

We needed a room the night before a meeting due to a snowstorm, and this was the best value for money in the area. Even though the front entrance was under construction, the staff was very helpful in ... more

Owner Response
Debbie B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Little River Inn, responded to this review
Thank You Very Much for Your Kind Words and Awesome Tripadvisor Review! We Truly Appreciate your Feedback and Compliments! When travelling and staying in the local area, We would love to have You stay with Us Anytime! Let's hope there is no snow storm that time around! :) You're the Best! See you again soon!
Rating

cdschnarr, wrote review 02/01/2020

Outing

Great trip fast and friendly service Clean rooms 24/7 coffee booked cab for are group great experience would book best western when available and would recommend to friends and family as a place to s... more

Owner Response
Debbie B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Little River Inn, responded to this review
Thank You Very Much for Your Awesome Review! We Truly Appreciate your Feedback and Compliments! We are Really Looking Forward to having You and Your Friends and Family stay with Us Anytime! You're the Best! See you soon!
Rating

carolynej1977, wrote review 02/12/2019

Uncleanliness after mistake after guffaw

The hotel's exteroir is being renovated but they don't call their customers to tell them where to park or how to get to the front lobby. Shower was full of mold. Beware of $8 voucher sold for an $8 me... more

Owner Response
Debbie B, General Manager at Best Western Little River Inn, responded to this review
We would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay. We do en devour to provide the best service and experience for our guests although on this occasion we have not achieved this, to answer your concerns we have on our web page and face book page details of the parking and how to access the hotel during our current reservations. I will pass your concerns to management regarding your comments on breakfast, we are currently reviewing our menu options and hope you will find it more appealing in the future. I apologize for the issue with the bathroom. We are implementing further training for our house keeping staff and trust this situation will not occur again We appreciate your feedback as this allows us the opportunity to review standards and ensure that our guests receive only the very best during their stay.
Rating

JexiC77, wrote review 24/11/2019

Would not stay here again

Breakfast is undercooked and parking is in a parking garage across the road. Hotel, room and view is beautiful. The check in staff was not very welcoming but breakfast staff were very polite and helpf... more

Owner Response
Debbie B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Little River Inn, responded to this review
Good Evening and Thank you for Your Review Response. We'd like to take a moment to address your concerns. There may be a little confusion regarding Hotel Location. Our establishment does not have a Parking Garage across the road. Our facility has 3 Guest Parking Lots that surround our hotel and are all on property. There is a small lot directly located at the Front Entrance of our establishment. A second lot located to the East of our Building. And a third parking lot located directly to the Rear of our Building. At this time, we do have a Paving company doing some re-sealing Touch-up work before the snow arrives, but All Guests have been directed to park in designated areas, still on property, while this work is completed. None of these areas are located Off Property. We sincerely do apologize for any and all inconvenience or confusion this may have caused you during your stay. The Breakfast Restaurant on site is a Full Menu-Sit Down establishment. It is Not buffet style. If your breakfast was not cooked to your liking, might we suggest that you bring your dissatisfaction to the attention to the Waitress and perhaps have it prepared to a better liking? We take this concern very seriously and will definitely bring this to their attention. Thank you for letting us know. We always do our Very Best to Learn From and Improve On when addressing all feedback, positive or otherwise. We would love to have the opportunity to make this right with you if you would consider staying with us again in the future. All The Best