Best Western Kodiak Inn and Convention Center

236 W Rezanof Drive, Kodiak, Alaska, 99615-6044, United States
based on 330 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Kodiak Inn and Convention Center

This hotel in Kodiak, Alaska offers picturesque views of St. Paul Harbor and a convenient downtown location near museums and shops. The welcoming and spacious accommodations at this Kodiak hotel are perfect for business or leisure travelers. These co show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
236 W Rezanof Drive, Kodiak, Alaska, 99615-6044, United States

Reviews of Best Western Kodiak Inn and Convention Center

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 330 reviews
Excellent 30%
Very Good 33%
Average 23%
Poor 9%
Terrible 2%
Rating

Skeeter M, wrote review 11/07/2021

Overpriced island property

Old, dirty, dated and over priced. Hot tub water was yellow. Beds were springs and had plastic mattress covers like you would put on a crib mattress. Pillow had some sort of lock? Sticky head board, ... more

Owner Response
Best Western Kodiak Inn, General Manager at Best Western Kodiak Inn And Convention Center, responded to this review
We am sorry you had issues during your stay, the front desk would have worked to move you to a room you were happier with. All of our mattresses in the rooms with two beds were replaced in January of 2020, so they are relatively new. Again, we apologize for your experience.
Rating

Ronald P, wrote review 16/06/2021

Excellent overall value in Kodiak

There are lots of different opinions about the quality of the Best Western Kodiak on Trip Advisor. I travel the world and try to have realistic standards about places to stay. I found the Best Western... more

Rating

Kodiak1111, wrote review 01/06/2021

Best western Kodiak

Be advised they do not clean your room daily and you are notified of this info daily . They leave a two page document of this info in your room explaining you should have known to find and read the i... more

Owner Response
Hotel Info, General Manager at Best Western Kodiak Inn And Convention Center, responded to this review
I apologize you did not have a nice experience with us. We still do have Covid-19 protocols in place to minimize the exposure between guests and staff, and rooms are cleaned for stayovers upon request with other options such as towel service. We hope to update soon as we come out of the pandemic and return to much of the same details of caring for our guests as before. The elevator was out of service for a few days until a technician flew over from Anchorage for the repair, I am sorry this occurred during your stay.
Rating

salmonlife1111, wrote review 25/04/2021

thou shalt not smoke

I am not a smoker i do not drink I do not see how they can charge me 237 dollars for something I don't do. I checked out at 730am and at 10 am a house keeper reported me smoking in my room first off h... more

Rating

rfrench2021, wrote review 18/03/2021

Broken and outdated

1st room had water spewing out of the toilet. Turned around and got a different room across the hall. Dumped my stuff and went off to work. 2nd room, the toilet had no water flow at all, probably t... more

Owner Response
Hotel Info, General Manager at Best Western Kodiak Inn And Convention Center, responded to this review
On behalf of our hotel, I apologize you had issues within the room. Management did discuss with you regarding the issues you had, and had worked out the situation with you after you had checked out. Yes, we have waterproof terry mattress protectors on all beds, as these protectors are much easier to clean and replace than a mattress if there is a spill. I hope your company travels are better next time.