• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites!

As the halfway point between Sacramento and Los Angeles, our Kettleman City hotel is a favorite for frequent travelers and road trippers.

Youll enjoy easy access to Interstate 5, an electric car charging station and a friendly atmosphere to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Theres RV and truck parking available in a gravel lot, plenty of space for your big rig or camping gear. Whether youre simply passing through, need an extended stay or on an epic road trip, our property is designed with your comfort in mind.

Business travelers especially enjoy the quick commutes our Kettleman City hotel makes possible. Oil and construction workers depend on us to be their home away from home, and our helpful staff is always available to help business travelers with their unique needs. Just because youre in town for work doesnt mean you cant squeeze in some leisure time, too. With so many top destinations nearby, its easy to make the most of any trip.

Our Kettleman City hotel also features honeymoon suites, hot tub suites and family room suites. Is a romantic getaway in order? How about a little extra space for families on their annual trip? Were the only in and out hotel within 100 miles, and we are always pet friendly because we understand that your furry friend is a must on some trips. Were also the only hotel within 60 miles with a pool and hot tub.

Nothing is better after a long day of work or adventure than a rejuvenating soak in a hot tub, as employees of PG&E, one of our frequent business guests, know. Our property is also close to Avenal and Coalinga State Prison, and we welcome many travelers with business to take care of at these locations. Whether its a meeting, event or vacation that brings you to this part of gorgeous California, where you stay can make or break your vacation.

Reserve your next stay at Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites today and get ready to relax! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

33410 Powers Drive
Kettleman City
California
93239
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 93239

Send to Tom Tom

Address
33410 Powers Drive
Kettleman City
California
93239
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Lemoore

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Coalinga

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Handford

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Tulare

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Fresno

  • 55.00 mile(s) from PasoRrobles

  • 200 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 200 mile(s) from Sacramento

  • 200 mile(s) from San Francisco

  • 280 mile(s) from San Diego

  • 380 mile(s) from Redding




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 500 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 146
Rating: 4 170
Rating: 3 104
Rating: 2 43
Rating: 1 37
Rating

CATS?!

08/11/2018 OnAir02872977095, Eureka, California

I have stayed here twice. The first visit a couple years ago led me to book this second time late October. The room was clean and service was fine. I was very disturbed and sad that there were at lea... more

Owner Response
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently; we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us more. We aim to provide clean, comfortable accommodation at a very competitive rate in this area, and we are sorry that your time was ruined by the presence of cats around the property. We really appreciate your constructive feedback, and we will endeavor to make the changes that are necessary to ensure that our future guests have a better stay. Thank you for choosing to stay here on this occasion. Kind regards, Customer Care Team, Best Western Kettleman City
Rating

poor quality

25/10/2018 djt2838,

room was clean but poorly furnished. parking lot was filthy. roof had hundreds of birds. bed was far too soft. room lacked appropriate décor and had some furnature missing construction going on in roo... more

Owner Response
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are sorry to read your review of our hotel. While it is somewhat discouraging, feedback such as yours helps us to improve upon our service. We will take all of your observations in relation to our property, and attempt to make several improvements for the enjoyment of our future guests. Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Kind regards, Customer Care Team, Best Western Kettleman City
Rating

Horrible Representatives

17/10/2018 hielasrr, Las Vegas, Nevada

The woman who called herself a Customer Service Representative on the evening of Tues 10/16 is by far the worst Hotel Employee I have ever encountered. I requested a simple bill to be faxed over to my... more

Owner Response
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We're very sorry and absolutely shocked that you appear to have had such a bad experience during your recent stay with us. This isn't the usual feedback that we get and not the common experience that our guests have. Thank you for your comments - we will investigate them further and ensure improvements occur as a result. Kind regards, Customer Care Team, Best Western Kettleman City
Rating

Basic hotel, horrid water

11/10/2018 Sage C, Cool, California

This basic property is 2-story with doors that open to the outside (no interior corridors). It had plenty of large vehicle parking out back. We were disappointed to find they offered no luggage carts ... more

Owner Response
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Sage, Although glad that you had a pleasant experience at our property, we were sorry to hear that some issues marred your stay with us. We will ensure that your feedback is discussed further with our team, for improvement purposes. We hope that you might enjoy a better stay with us in the future. Kind regards, Customer Care Team, Best Western Kettleman City
Rating

Flies Flies and More Flies

24/09/2018 Pioneer764315,

After you get past the fly infestation of the room everything else was very goodThe roof had at least 50 or more pigeons on it. I'm sure this is the source of theflies. However the outside property ... more

Owner Response
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory stay with us. We hope you will allow us a chance to redeem ourselves should you choose to stay with us in the future. Kind regards, Customer Care Team, Best Western Kettleman City