Had All that I needed PLUS excessive noise from above
11/02/2019 LittlePrince1977, Sacramento, California
-Very friendly accommodating front desk staff, Ana and Raquell (I was allowed a late 1pm checkout—no extra charge and was given a great price due to calling direct to motel). Both fron... more
-Very friendly accommodating front desk staff, Ana and Raquell (I was allowed a late 1pm checkout—no extra charge and was given a great price due to calling direct to motel). Both front desk attendants had great customer service experience.
-Room very Clean, AC/Heat filters WERE CLEAN (very surprising—usually unseen = uncleaned). Nicely styled with tile at door way (carpet is 10 ft. into room—keeps things clean, allows for shoes to be OFF ASAP),
PROS: This venue has ALL that I require:
-Shower with Tub
-Bed- firm but quite comfy
-WIFI- high speed- I had no problems.
-M/W and great mini-frig with large separate freezer compartment.
-ice machine was near by
-Hot continental Breakfast— make your own waffles, PLUS eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy—very good.
-TV—DISH TV, VERY easy to use—lots of channels—easy to function & understand.
-pen/paper was by phone
-easy access to ONLY two electrical outlet plugs at desk
-suitcase stand—already set up, ready to easily use.
-coffee/tea in room—quickly/easily made.
-They need plugs on both lamp bases on bedside stands as that is now standard.
-POOR noise dampening from outside with doors closing and VERY noisy upstairs (due to clomping and creaking from my upstairs neighbor—I was on first floor—
-No noise from freeway—All NOISE is all due to inconsiderate upstairs/outside patrons.
-So ASK for second floor and clomp all you want, you will not hear the person below…BUT THEY WILL HEAR YOU…And your every movement.
-Solution: Ask for Second Floor OR TRAVEL with foam ear plugs so you can deal with this easily (I always travel with them due to this very reason). less
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We have passed your compliments to Ana & Raquell who were very delighted to receive it. We are disappointed and a little surprised that noise was such an issue. We do ask our guests to keep the noise in their room down in consideration of other guests, and we are sorry that you were so inconvenienced. We wish you had of notified us of this issue during your stay, as our staff would have done everything possible to have remedied this problem for you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion.
Customer Care Team,
Best Western Kettleman City