• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites!

As the halfway point between Sacramento and Los Angeles, our Kettleman City hotel is a favorite for frequent travelers and road trippers.

Youll enjoy easy access to Interstate 5, an electric car charging station and a friendly atmosphere to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Theres RV and truck parking available in a gravel lot, plenty of space for your big rig or camping gear. Whether youre simply passing through, need an extended stay or on an epic road trip, our property is designed with your comfort in mind.

Business travelers especially enjoy the quick commutes our Kettleman City hotel makes possible. Oil and construction workers depend on us to be their home away from home, and our helpful staff is always available to help business travelers with their unique needs. Just because youre in town for work doesnt mean you cant squeeze in some leisure time, too. With so many top destinations nearby, its easy to make the most of any trip.

Our Kettleman City hotel also features honeymoon suites, hot tub suites and family room suites. Is a romantic getaway in order? How about a little extra space for families on their annual trip? Were the only in and out hotel within 100 miles, and we are always pet friendly because we understand that your furry friend is a must on some trips. Were also the only hotel within 60 miles with a pool and hot tub.

Nothing is better after a long day of work or adventure than a rejuvenating soak in a hot tub, as employees of PG&E, one of our frequent business guests, know. Our property is also close to Avenal and Coalinga State Prison, and we welcome many travelers with business to take care of at these locations. Whether its a meeting, event or vacation that brings you to this part of gorgeous California, where you stay can make or break your vacation.

Reserve your next stay at Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites today and get ready to relax! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

33410 Powers Drive
Kettleman City
California
93239
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 93239

Send to Tom Tom

Address
33410 Powers Drive
Kettleman City
California
93239
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Lemoore

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Coalinga

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Handford

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Tulare

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Fresno

  • 55.00 mile(s) from PasoRrobles

  • 200 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 200 mile(s) from Sacramento

  • 200 mile(s) from San Francisco

  • 280 mile(s) from San Diego

  • 380 mile(s) from Redding




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 492 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 145
Rating: 4 169
Rating: 3 103
Rating: 2 39
Rating: 1 36
Rating

Great I5 stop

18/09/2018 lhow01, Paradise, California

Great value for clean room and comfortable. Natural light through window facing a dividing wall. Great speed internet and easy breakfast with waffles if wanted. Right across from a great family wes... more

Owner Response
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are known for the excellent value that we offer in this location, and we appreciate your acknowledgment of this. It sounds as if our property was suitable for your stay in this area, and if you have similar accommodation requirements here again, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you for your review. Kind regards, Customer Care Team, Best Western Kettleman City
Rating

Somewhat noisy

13/09/2018 apples4, Carlsbad

This was an OK stop on drive between SoCal and NorCal. Room was clean except there were little gnats. Night check-in clerk was efficient if not particularly welcoming. Free breakfast was pretty good. ... more

Owner Response
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Although glad that you had a pleasant experience at our property, we were sorry to hear that some issues marred your stay with us. We do wish that you had made us aware of these during your stay, so that we could have remedied them for you. We hope that you might enjoy a better stay with us in the future. Kind regards, Customer Care Team, Best Western Kettleman City
Rating

Try finding somewhere else along Highway 5

27/08/2018 ALAL789, Tel Aviv, Israel

We stayed for one night on our way to the Bay area after a day in Sixflags. The good thing is that this hotel is off HWY 5 and has Danny's nearby. However, the hotel wasn't what we expected from BW. T... more

Owner Response
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property following your recent stay. We apologize profusely for the problems that you encountered during your recent stay. This is not the type of experience that we want for our guests. We would love the opportunity to redeem ourselves with you, should you choose to stay with us again. Kind regards, Customer Care Team, Best Western Kettleman City
Rating

Truck Stop

18/08/2018 Way2013, San Diego, California

We were a little disappointed with this hotel when we arrived. First of all we had much difficulty in trying to park with all the large trucks in the parking lot. I guess they cater to a lot of peop... more

Owner Response
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals in accommodating you appropriately, and we are sorry that you were disappointed with your time with us. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns, and we can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to prevent similar problems in the future. We appreciate your comments, which will help us to improve our hotel and our service for all of our guests. Kind regards, Customer Care Team, Best Western Kettleman City
Rating

BW...you can trust

17/08/2018 Matteo N, Lugo, Ravenna

When you subscribe a reservation in a BW hotel, you know what you gonna find. The hotel in Kettleman City does not make exception. The only concern was about the impressive long line of trucks in the ... more

Owner Response
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Matteo, We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and that our hotel suited your accommodation requirements. We would love to welcome you back for another great stay very soon! Kind regards, Customer Care Team, Best Western Kettleman City