• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites!

As the halfway point between Sacramento and Los Angeles, our Kettleman City hotel is a favorite for frequent travelers and road trippers.

Youll enjoy easy access to Interstate 5, an electric car charging station and a friendly atmosphere to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Theres RV and truck parking available in a gravel lot, plenty of space for your big rig or camping gear. Whether youre simply passing through, need an extended stay or on an epic road trip, our property is designed with your comfort in mind.

Business travelers especially enjoy the quick commutes our Kettleman City hotel makes possible. Oil and construction workers depend on us to be their home away from home, and our helpful staff is always available to help business travelers with their unique needs. Just because youre in town for work doesnt mean you cant squeeze in some leisure time, too. With so many top destinations nearby, its easy to make the most of any trip.

Our Kettleman City hotel also features honeymoon suites, hot tub suites and family room suites. Is a romantic getaway in order? How about a little extra space for families on their annual trip? Were the only in and out hotel within 100 miles, and we are always pet friendly because we understand that your furry friend is a must on some trips. Were also the only hotel within 60 miles with a pool and hot tub.

Nothing is better after a long day of work or adventure than a rejuvenating soak in a hot tub, as employees of PG&E, one of our frequent business guests, know. Our property is also close to Avenal and Coalinga State Prison, and we welcome many travelers with business to take care of at these locations. Whether its a meeting, event or vacation that brings you to this part of gorgeous California, where you stay can make or break your vacation.

Reserve your next stay at Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites today and get ready to relax! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

33410 Powers Drive
Kettleman City
California
93239
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 93239

Send to Tom Tom

Address
33410 Powers Drive
Kettleman City
California
93239
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Lemoore

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Coalinga

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Handford

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Tulare

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Fresno

  • 55.00 mile(s) from PasoRrobles

  • 200 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 200 mile(s) from Sacramento

  • 200 mile(s) from San Francisco

  • 280 mile(s) from San Diego

  • 380 mile(s) from Redding




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 400 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 115
Rating: 4 136
Rating: 3 89
Rating: 2 29
Rating: 1 31
Rating

Nice Stay

25/04/2017 Papaj0e1, Tucson, AZ

A very nice, updated, pet friendly motel. Great new beds and the rooms are clean and tidy. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast is better than most, with scrambled eggs, ... more

Rating

Comfortable and clean

17/04/2017 Ingrid H,

Picked this spot due to positive TripAdvisor reviews and am grateful. It is clean and safe with comfortable beds. Mercedes at check-in helped us find a room with parking right in front as it was late ... more

Owner Response
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Ingrid, It's really great that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that everything in and around the hotel was to your satisfaction. We are delighted that you had such a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us, and that you found our staff so friendly and attentive. We will be sure to pass your comments onto Mercedes - she will be delighted! Thank you very much for your feedback, we hope that you stay with us again when you are passing this way. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Rating

Yuk

17/04/2017 Douglas F, MaysLanding,NJ

Room fairly clean,breakfast pretty good,but overall facility dirty,pidgeons living on roof and parking areas,outside hallways filthy.Needs painting and pool should be called a cesspool..Bates motel is... more

Owner Response
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Douglas, We are disappointed to hear that although you found your room to be clean, and our breakfast offering good, your overall impression of our hotel was not positive. We are sorry that the local wildlife did not appeal to you, and we apologize for the fact that we were unable to meet your expectations. Best wishes, Hotel Managment
Rating

Nice Stay

14/04/2017 jeryr2017, Albuquerque, New Mexico

My wife and I are travelling from SF to Miami, taking about 5-6 days in the process. Our first stop was in Kettleman City. We had not stayed in Best Western for years, and were initially apprehensive ... more

Owner Response
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi, and thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your stay with us has encouraged you to stay at Best Westerns for the rest of your trip! It's great that you enjoyed our property so much, and that you took the time to leave your feedback, thank you. We hope to see you again if you are in this area! Best wishes, Hotel Management
Rating

Overall not up to Best Western standards

07/04/2017 William K, Redmond, Washington

While room was good and the staff was helpful, the exterior walkways, pool, parking lot were filthy and need deep cleaning and upkeep. Recent remodeling has improved the rooms. The breakfasr was abov... more

Owner Response
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi William, We are very happy to hear that our room and breakfast pleased you, and that you found our staff to be helpful. We are very sorry that the exterior of our property let us down, and that you did not find it to be neat and well-kept. We do hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again, we would love to welcome you back. Best wishes, Hotel Management