Best Western Hotel Trollhattan

Polhemsgatan 6, Trollhattan, 461 30, Sweden
based on 94 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Hotel Trollhattan

Welcome to Best Western Hotel Trollhattan located right in the city center. show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Trollhattan

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 94 reviews
Excellent 25%
Very Good 27%
Average 29%
Poor 14%
Terrible 2%
Rating

Menabilly, wrote review 04/01/2020

Good value 4 money

A great hotel when away from work. Prices are decent, professionalnand helpful staff that makes you feel welcome a good breakfast, clean rooms and comfy beds. Leaves little to ask when working away fr... more

Owner Response
marekmarkvist, Chef at Best Western Hotel Trollhattan, responded to this review
Hej Dr Akesson! =) Tack så mycket för dina trevliga ord och så fin respons. Vi är väldigt glada att du återkommer till oss och trivs bra på vårt hotell. Vi hoppas att vi får leverera världsklass service varje gång när du besöker oss. Hoppas vi ses snart igen! Med Trollhättans hälsning, Marek Best Western Hotel Trollhättan Ett bra hotell när du är borta från jobbet. Priserna är anständiga, professionella och hjälpsam personal som får dig att känna dig välkommen till en bra frukost, rena rum och bekväma sängar. Låter lite att fråga när jag arbetar hemifrån.
Rating

Menabilly, wrote review 08/09/2019

Great business hotel!

This hotel offers good value for money with excellent service as well as clean and more than decent rooms. The hotel is located in the centre of Trollhättan and is my top choice whilst in the city wor... more

Owner Response
marekmarkvist, Chef at Best Western Hotel Trollhattan, responded to this review
Dear Menabilly, Thank you very much that you wrote so nice feedback about our hotel. I am very happy that we are your top choice. I hope we'll keep this place in the future. Have a wonderfull day! Warmly welcome back to us! Best Regards, Marek Best Western Hotel Trollhättan
Rating

hotelinspectorgadget, wrote review 16/06/2019

Quiet, clean hospitable and good breakfast

Had a small single room. Oddly enough the room starting with 1XX was located on the second floor. It was clean and I slept well. The duvet was appropriate for the season. Wifi was included and met my ... more

Owner Response
marekmarkvist, Chef at Best Western Hotel Trollhattan, responded to this review
Dear Hotelinspectorgadget, Thank you very much for your feedback! I'm really happy that you were enjoying your stay in Trollhättan. I understand that the room number can be confusing but there is hiding the hotel history behind it as behind those big safe room in the reception. But we are really thining about to change all of them. And we are planning to start bathrooms' renovation in the autumn. I hope we will see you again! Warmly welcome back! Best Regards, Marek Best Western Hotel Trollhättan
Rating

KTLund, wrote review 15/06/2019

Nothing special

My husband was working in Trollhättan so we spent three nights at this hotel. No big complaints but nothing very positive about the experience either. Breakfast was a disappointment. It looked good... more

Owner Response
marekmarkvist, Chef at Best Western Hotel Trollhattan, responded to this review
Dear KTLund, Thank you very much for your time and your feedback. I am very sorry that you were not enjoying your week in Trollhättan and you didn't feel positive about our hotel. I will ask the breakfast staff to pay more attention to those unseen things (water in the thermos). Unfortunately, we do not have AC and because we are so close to the water it could be uncomfortable with the birds on the bulding around ours. We do have more special rooms (double superior or even aparments) which we recommend for the longer stay. I understand that it feels better with more space in the room. I hope you will reconsider visiting oss. The waterfall's days are full of events or even Alliansloppet. We hope we'll see you again. Warmly welcome back! Best Regards, Marek Best Western Hotel Trollhättan
Rating

Menabilly, wrote review 23/03/2019

A good value for money

The staff makes you feel at home and are helpful and efficient and makes you feel welcome. The rooms are functional and clean. Parking isn't straight forwards which is a bit of a drawback but despite ... more

Owner Response
marekmarkvist, Chef at Best Western Hotel Trollhattan, responded to this review
Dear Voyage21336406915, Thank you for your feedback. It makes us very happy that you are enjoying your stay at out hotel. We always just try to do our best to make our guests feel welcome! Hope see you soon again! Best Regards, Marek Best Western Hotel Trollhättan