• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Trollhattan

3 Stars

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Hotel Trollhattan located right in the city center.

View more

Location

Polhemsgatan 6
Trollhattan
461 30
Sweden
3 Stars

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 461 30

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Polhemsgatan 6
Trollhattan
461 30
Sweden


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 16.00 kilometer(s) from Vanersborg

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Uddevalla

  • 75.00 kilometer(s) from Gothenburg

  • 98.00 kilometer(s) from Boras




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 89 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 21
Rating: 4 24
Rating: 3 28
Rating: 2 14
Rating: 1 2
Rating

Quiet, clean hospitable and good breakfast

16/06/2019 hotelinspectorgadget, goteborg

Had a small single room. Oddly enough the room starting with 1XX was located on the second floor. It was clean and I slept well. The duvet was appropriate for the season. Wifi was included and met my ... more

Owner Response
marekmarkvist, Chef at Best Western Hotel Trollhattan, responded to this review
Dear Hotelinspectorgadget, Thank you very much for your feedback! I'm really happy that you were enjoying your stay in Trollhättan. I understand that the room number can be confusing but there is hiding the hotel history behind it as behind those big safe room in the reception. But we are really thining about to change all of them. And we are planning to start bathrooms' renovation in the autumn. I hope we will see you again! Warmly welcome back! Best Regards, Marek Best Western Hotel Trollhättan
Rating

Nothing special

15/06/2019 KTLund, Lund, Sweden

My husband was working in Trollhättan so we spent three nights at this hotel. No big complaints but nothing very positive about the experience either. Breakfast was a disappointment. It looked good... more

Owner Response
marekmarkvist, Chef at Best Western Hotel Trollhattan, responded to this review
Dear KTLund, Thank you very much for your time and your feedback. I am very sorry that you were not enjoying your week in Trollhättan and you didn't feel positive about our hotel. I will ask the breakfast staff to pay more attention to those unseen things (water in the thermos). Unfortunately, we do not have AC and because we are so close to the water it could be uncomfortable with the birds on the bulding around ours. We do have more special rooms (double superior or even aparments) which we recommend for the longer stay. I understand that it feels better with more space in the room. I hope you will reconsider visiting oss. The waterfall's days are full of events or even Alliansloppet. We hope we'll see you again. Warmly welcome back! Best Regards, Marek Best Western Hotel Trollhättan
Rating

A good value for money

23/03/2019 Menabilly, Par, United Kingdom

The staff makes you feel at home and are helpful and efficient and makes you feel welcome. The rooms are functional and clean. Parking isn't straight forwards which is a bit of a drawback but despite ... more

Owner Response
marekmarkvist, Chef at Best Western Hotel Trollhattan, responded to this review
Dear Voyage21336406915, Thank you for your feedback. It makes us very happy that you are enjoying your stay at out hotel. We always just try to do our best to make our guests feel welcome! Hope see you soon again! Best Regards, Marek Best Western Hotel Trollhättan
Rating

Very good Hotel in perfect location

31/10/2018 barnhh, Hamburg, Germany

Very nice Hotel in a City center with very good breakfast. I`m always very satisfied with this hotel.The rooms are comfortable and crew is really kind.It`s clean and comfortable. Trollhatan is a nice ... more

Rating

Value for money, good location, dog friendly

13/08/2018 abcnord, Sandefjord, Norway

Location: 1 km from the train/bus station. Meteres away from the pedestrian street with shops and restaurants. Nevertheless fairly quiet. Facing a park. Few meteres also to the river and nice walki... more