Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale.

Bang in the middle of Bournemouth!

The BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale is perched on the East Cliff in Bournemouth town centre, just a 5 minute walk to the shops, restaurants, night clubs and beach!

Surrounded by 7 miles of golden beaches, Bournemouth has all the sandy scenery you could ask for. And with our own sheltered gardens, there's plenty of opportunity to relax and enjoy the sea air back at the hotel.

Our comfortable rooms, including some spacious chalet family retreats, have been designed with comfort in mind. There's more room for relaxation in our modern leisure club, which boasts a large and airy indoor swimming pool.

View more


16 Gervis Road


Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is charged parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Dining and Bars

Chef James Ringsell


Aqua Brasserie

We make it easy to take it easy here in our brasserie style restaurant. Locally sourced food combined with simple, uncomplicated recipes mean you can relax and enjoy great food and excellent company.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Hotel Bar

Our large and airy bar (and its lounge area) is ideal for small private get-togethers or simply relaxing with a book or paper and enjoying your own company.

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary


Ferndown Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Heathland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 27
Par: 72
Distance: 6400 Yards
No handicap required


7.00 miles away in Ferndown


Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities


9 holes £25.00
18 holes £50.00
Trolley hire £5.00
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire £25.00
Tuition £35.00


Course information

Course Type: parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 6600 Yards
No handicap required


6.00 miles away in Wimborne


Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities


9 holes £25.00
18 holes £55.00
Trolley hire £5.00
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire £25.00
Tuition £30.00
Driving Range Yes

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • free swimming pool

Swimming Pool



Looking around for the perfect wedding venue? You'll love the BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale!

Wedding service and reception venue

From classical to contemporary, we can make the necessary music arrangements for your big night. We can also make magicians appear, set the stage for a comedian or clear the decks for a disco. Whatever you want, we'll make it happen.


Our fixed price packages make it easy to choose your wedding food. With flexible item selection options, full banquets and buffets to pick from; we'll cater for any taste.


Registry office:
Bournemouth Borough Council Registration and Coron
Town Hall, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY
01202 451451

Get in touch with Jeanette Wright on 01202 544100

For any enquiries please call Jeanette Wright on 01202 554794

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type BH1 3EQ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M27, J1, 20.00 miles
Nearest train station: Bournemouth, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: Bournemouth, 5.00 miles
On site disabled parking (1 spaces)

16 Gervis Road

What's nearby?


  • AFC Bournemouth (3 miles)

  • Bournemouth University (0.1 miles)

  • Poole Pirates (10 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Bournemouth Oceanarium (1 miles)

  • Pavillion Theatre (1 miles)

  • Bournemouth International Conference Centre (2 miles)

  • Bournemouth Eye (1 miles)

  • Monkey World (15 miles)


  • Bournemouth (0.5 miles)

  • Castlepoint Shopping Centre (3 miles)

  • Poole (5 miles)

  • boscombe (2 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events


If you're looking to book a small meeting, trade show, training seminar, exhibition or retail show; be our guest!

Available room set ups

U shape

William Tell Suite

The William Tell Suite is our main function room and can interlink with the Chalet Suite.This room is ideal in theatre style, boardroom style or for serving private dining for up to 60 guests. We offer everything the modern business demands.

Aqua Suite

The Aqua Suite is our largest function space and is ideal for large theatre style set ups or caberet style meetings. It adjoins a small break out area with its own bar which makes it ideal for occasions where syndicate rooms are required.

Geneva Suite

The well appointed Geneva Suite is ideal for small meetings. This room affords both privacy and access to the main hotel areas. There is a separate tea and coffee station outside the room and all technical facilities are available.

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Chalet Suite 20 12 10 16 20
William Tell Suite 70 40 25 25 70
Aqua Suite 120 80 35 50 120
Geneva Suite 20 16 12 16 20
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1038 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 486
Rating: 4 358
Rating: 3 120
Rating: 2 49
Rating: 1 25

A great break

13/10/2015 Bob P, Rushden, United Kingdom

Excellent hotel for rest & relaxation. Great staff, good rooms, great breakfast. Not to far from the shops, restaurants, bars, nightlife &, of course, the beach. Excellent views from the East Overc... more


Great Hotel

07/10/2015 bazzSurrey, Surrey

Already booked Monday & Tuesday Nights but decided to go on Sunday, rang before & they said no problem arriving a day early. Arrived & said we wanted a large room this was no problem & given a family ... more

Owner Response
Pat G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale, responded to this review
Dear Bazz, Many thanks for you lovely review and I am really pleased you found all our staff to be hardworking, friendly and efficient. They are a great team! I hope you will return some time in the future and experience our hospitality one more, Patricia Green


05/10/2015 Sandra J, Bulkington, United Kingdom

Had a lovely break here but the first room we had a nightmare with plumbing, i.e. shower and taps. We asked to be moved to another room and without hesitation even though we had used the first room w... more

Owner Response
Pat G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale, responded to this review
Dear Sandra, thank you for your constructive review and I am pleased that my staff were able to resolve your room issue. I am glad that once this was resolved, you found your room impressive and had a great Autumn Break with us at The Hotel Royale. I hope we will have the pleasure of a return visit Patricia Green

Stayed for Business

05/10/2015 Gillian G, Bournmouth, United Kingdom

Stayed one night for business reason- good location, Room basic but clean,,mattress dreadful, Wif fi worked ! Hurrah! helpful friendly staff ,good bar food, average breakfast with the dreaded sliced... more

Owner Response
Pat G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale, responded to this review
Dear Gillian, thank you for your review. Without constructive feedback we cannot continue to improve and all your points are noted. You will be pleased that we are now planning to add freshly baked bread to our buffet breakfast and will continue to offer lots of good, hot coffee! Mattresses are a very personal preference but thank you for mentioning yours. If you return please advise us in advance of your preference and we will try very hard to allocate a suitable room with your mattress preference, Patricia Green

Oh what a Weekend

04/10/2015 GADLYS, Aberdare, United Kingdom

I must say from the time we booked into the Hotel it was very good. The receptionist was efficient and polite,room 116 was our room not huge but ok.All the staff that we met were excellent nothing but... more

Owner Response
Pat G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale, responded to this review
Dear Gadlys, I am so pleased that you had a wonderful weekend with us here at The Hotel Royale. Your excellent comments are really appreciated and it is very rewarding for the staff when they are mentioned by name, I will make sure they see your review. We do have a great team here and they all work very hard to ensure our guests have a memorable stay. I hope you will choose Best Western Hotel Royale again in the future, Patricia Green