• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Guests of the Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites will be pleased to find that each well-appointed guest room and suite includes satellite television with HBO, a refrigerator, microwave and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Other amenities offered at this Grand Rapids MI hotel include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning, complimentary dinner every Monday through Thursday, a sparkling indoor heated swimming pool; largest in the area, hot tub and a complimentary airport shuttle service to the Gerald R. Ford International Airport - located just three miles away.

Close to Frederik Meijer Gardens & Sculpture Park, John Ball Zoo, Gerald R. Ford Museum, Van Andel Arena, Grand Rapids Drive and 30 minutes away from Michigans Adventure.

Business guests of the Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites will also appreciate this Grand Rapids MI hotels close proximity to local businesses including the Grand Rapids Medical Mile. The Medical Mile is home to the Grand Rapids Community College, Spectrum Healths Butterworth Hospital Complex, Grand Valley State Universitys Cook-DeVos Center for Health Sciences and Michigan State University Secchia Center Medical School. The Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites is a hotel in Grand Rapids that is close to Amway, Meijer, Cascade Engineering and Steelcase Headquarters. The Best Western is centrally located within minutes to over 100 restaurants, many of them participating popular Annual Restaurant Week. Coming in for a sporting event? This Grand Rapids MI hotel location is near Aquinas, Calvin, Cornerstone, Davenport and Grand Rapids Community Colleges. Located only minutes from Patterson Ice Arena, MVP Field House (directly across the street) and AMF Eastbrook Lanes Bowling Center.

View more

Location

5500 28th Street SE
Grand Rapids
Michigan
49512-2052
United States

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 49512-2052

Send to Tom Tom

Address
5500 28th Street SE
Grand Rapids
Michigan
49512-2052
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1 mile(s) from Kentwood

  • 5 mile(s) from Wyoming

  • 5 mile(s) from East Grand Rapids

  • 6 mile(s) from Ada

  • 8 mile(s) from Lowell

  • 15 mile(s) from Comstock Park

  • 16 mile(s) from Rockford

  • 28 mile(s) from Holland

  • 42 mile(s) from Grand Haven

  • 42 mile(s) from South Haven

  • 1 mile(s) from NAPA

  • 5 mile(s) from General Motors

  • 9 mile(s) from Meijer Headquarters

  • 7 mile(s) from Steelcase Corporation

  • 12 mile(s) from Wolverine Worldwide

  • 6 mile(s) from Davenport University

  • 7 mile(s) from Aquinas College

  • 10 mile(s) from Grand Rapids Community College

  • 10 mile(s) from Cornerstone University

  • 22 mile(s) from Grand Valley State University

  • 10 mile(s) from Calvin College

  • 56 mile(s) from Michigan State University

  • 74 mile(s) from Farris State University

  • 96 mile(s) from University of Michigan




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 584 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 235
Rating: 4 147
Rating: 3 98
Rating: 2 57
Rating: 1 47
Rating

Needs to improve

05/02/2018 ashleygY587MD, Wyoming, Michigan

To many Loud noises after 11 not clean hallways breakfast food not good but the stay was overall okay I will choose a different beat western next time breakfast was cold when I got my food I will not ... more

Owner Response
Sharyl B, Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you ashleygY587MD for taking a moment to leave us your rating and review. We're sorry we were unable to exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us. We are making every effort to improve our hotel and hope we get another chance to show our dedication to customer satisfaction.
Rating

POOR SERVICE

31/01/2018 kayceb2018, Midland, Michigan

i had booked my room months ahead of time. when we got there we were told there were no rooms available. this took over 30 min just to check in. than my card was charged when told we could pay cash ... more

Owner Response
Sharyl B, Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you kayceb2018 for taking a moment to give us your rating and review. I'm sorry for the misunderstanding of our cash paying policy. Though we do accept cash we also require having a valid credit card on file and authorize the card for the stay amount. Once cash is paid at check out we release the authorization back to your account. We hope to have another chance to exceed your expectations.
Rating

Needed an overnight stay after local concert.

21/01/2018 Meagan R,

Hotel was older. Hallways had large particles/debris all over the floors, but we didn't see any construction or remodeling going on in our section. Beverage machines were almost out of stock. Had t... more

Owner Response
Sharyl B, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you Meagan R for taking a moment to give us your rating and for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us. I apologize we we're unable to exceed your expectations during your stay with us. We are always looking for way's to improve and it's great comments from our guest's that show us where we need improvement.
Rating

Never Again

18/01/2018 skhirt43, Williamsburg, MI

My husband and I decided to try this motel instead of our usual one and stayed here the last weekend in December. We will not make the same mistake twice. Our “suite” lacked proper lighting making it ... more

Owner Response
Sharyl B, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear skhirt43, Thank you for letting us know how your stay with us was. I do apologize for the problems you experienced with your guest room, and would like to assure you that we are in the process of purchasing additional light fixtures for our rooms and suites. Please feel free to reach out to me if you have the opportunity so we may discuss this in more detail. And I can ascertain the room you stayed in, in order to correct the heating issue. Again we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and hope you will give us another chance to prove our total commitment to your satisfaction.
Rating

S. Sluiter

08/01/2018 Susan S,

Room was good. I choose this hotel because of the great lower price and besides a free continental breakfast, it served a free dinner (Mon-Thurs). We do not eat pork or anything with pork in it. The m... more

Owner Response
Sharyl B, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Susan S, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry you were disappointed by our free dinner options. It is unfortunate there was pork in the main entrée, although our hot dogs are always all beef franks for this purpose and we do offer a light salad, in order to try to accommodate all of our guests. We are very glad to hear you did enjoy other aspects of your stay and hope you will stay with us again.