• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Guests of the Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites will be pleased to find that each well-appointed guest room and suite includes satellite television with HBO, a refrigerator, microwave and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Other amenities offered at this Grand Rapids MI hotel include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning, complimentary dinner every Monday through Thursday, a sparkling indoor heated swimming pool; largest in the area, hot tub and a complimentary airport shuttle service to the Gerald R. Ford International Airport - located just three miles away.

Close to Frederik Meijer Gardens & Sculpture Park, John Ball Zoo, Gerald R. Ford Museum, Van Andel Arena, Grand Rapids Drive and 30 minutes away from Michigans Adventure.

Business guests of the Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites will also appreciate this Grand Rapids MI hotels close proximity to local businesses including the Grand Rapids Medical Mile. The Medical Mile is home to the Grand Rapids Community College, Spectrum Healths Butterworth Hospital Complex, Grand Valley State Universitys Cook-DeVos Center for Health Sciences and Michigan State University Secchia Center Medical School. The Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites is a hotel in Grand Rapids that is close to Amway, Meijer, Cascade Engineering and Steelcase Headquarters. The Best Western is centrally located within minutes to over 100 restaurants, many of them participating popular Annual Restaurant Week. Coming in for a sporting event? This Grand Rapids MI hotel location is near Aquinas, Calvin, Cornerstone, Davenport and Grand Rapids Community Colleges. Located only minutes from Patterson Ice Arena, MVP Field House (directly across the street) and AMF Eastbrook Lanes Bowling Center.

View more

Location

5500 28th Street SE
Grand Rapids
Michigan
49512-2052
United States

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 49512-2052

Send to Tom Tom

Address
5500 28th Street SE
Grand Rapids
Michigan
49512-2052
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1 mile(s) from Kentwood

  • 5 mile(s) from Wyoming

  • 5 mile(s) from East Grand Rapids

  • 6 mile(s) from Ada

  • 8 mile(s) from Lowell

  • 15 mile(s) from Comstock Park

  • 16 mile(s) from Rockford

  • 28 mile(s) from Holland

  • 42 mile(s) from Grand Haven

  • 42 mile(s) from South Haven

  • 1 mile(s) from NAPA

  • 5 mile(s) from General Motors

  • 9 mile(s) from Meijer Headquarters

  • 7 mile(s) from Steelcase Corporation

  • 12 mile(s) from Wolverine Worldwide

  • 6 mile(s) from Davenport University

  • 7 mile(s) from Aquinas College

  • 10 mile(s) from Grand Rapids Community College

  • 10 mile(s) from Cornerstone University

  • 22 mile(s) from Grand Valley State University

  • 10 mile(s) from Calvin College

  • 56 mile(s) from Michigan State University

  • 74 mile(s) from Farris State University

  • 96 mile(s) from University of Michigan




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 711 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 288
Rating: 4 180
Rating: 3 113
Rating: 2 73
Rating: 1 57
Rating

Great place.

05/11/2019 scheaf2019,

I have stayed here 4 times and have not been disappointed. Great room, tasty breakfast, nice staff, big pool area, beautiful picnic area with basketball court. There is a burger joint right next door... more

Rating

Satisfactory older property

03/11/2019 NormanSantaFe, Santa Fe, NM

Stayed here overnight to catch a very early morning flight. Pluses = easy check-in, quiet room, convenient to airport, good airport shuttle, "grab and go" breakfast options if you are leaving before ... more

Rating

Cheapest place to stay with a pet

28/10/2019 kmtyco, New Baltimore, Michigan

We needed a place to stay with our dog, other hotels in the area were charging $100-150 a stay. Best Western's pet policy is by far the best out there, Only $10.00/night. Unfortunately this hotel is v... more

Owner Response
KarenEverest, Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for posting your review regarding your experience with our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any discomfort or inconvenience the hotel conditions may have caused you.
Rating

2 thumbs down

10/10/2019 krakowski25,

I was originally sent to the wrong room. Then I walked back up front to grab key cards for new room. Those key cards didn’t work. I walked back to the front desk and received 2 new key cards. Thes... more

Owner Response
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
Rating

Poor hotel design

07/10/2019 William K, Deltona, United States

Toilet seats are approx. 12+ inches from the floor - great for doing knee bends or squats No illumination of light switches in room Only one elevator located in lobby so ALL 2nd floor guests will walk... more

Owner Response
KarenEverest, Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
William K, I am truly sorry for all the frustration and hassle we caused you and offer my sincere apologies that we didn't do a better job of delivering an excellent guest experience. In regards to the toilet issues, they are standard height, unless you have a handicap bathroom which then is ADA height. Elevator is an issue I realize, but we are an older hotel, and unfortunately we are spread out so there is walking involved. Again, I apologize that you had issues with your stay. Timely feedback from you and other valued guests is very important to us, and it is used in discussions and training to improve our operation.