Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites

5500 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, Michigan, 49512-2052, United States
based on 760 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Guests of the Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites will be pleased to find that each well-appointed guest room and suite includes satellite television with HBO, a refrigerator, microwave and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Other show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
5500 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, Michigan, 49512-2052, United States

Reviews of Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 760 reviews
Excellent 39%
Very Good 24%
Average 16%
Poor 10%
Terrible 9%
Rating

koy1946, wrote review 26/09/2021

Smoke smell in Room

Nice location. Very first hotel after Highway exit. Convenient to Meijer and Walmart and with in 10 minutes from the Airport. Nice big room, but room smells cigarette smoke. My wife went to use ex... more

Rating

Laura M, wrote review 22/09/2021

Skip it!

This is the worst BW I've ever stayed at and have stayed at many. Security issues with exterior doors not latching; TV didn't work in the first room and the door latch did not work properly in the se... more

Owner Response
Best Western General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
I will let you know that we are working very hard to get the issues you mentioned, regarding the doors coming into the hotel.I pride my self on great service that is why my crew is so good, and we as a team will make this Best Western the best one you have ever visited.
Rating

rogerholtslander70, wrote review 21/09/2021

Did not clean the room in 3 night stay

This hotel needs to change their website to match what guests can expect to get and they need to clean their rooms on a daily basis. The business computer did not work because someone hacked their com... more

Owner Response
Best Western General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Due to Covid we are asking guest to let us know when they would like there rooms cleaned, We are in the process of getting the new breakfast installed and ready for our guest. The business computers are getting updated to get everything updated in there. We will get it fixed, so guest can get exactly what they need and want to make there stay enjoyable.
Rating

booboomesser, wrote review 20/09/2021

Very poor quality

Smelled horribly like mildew.There was little security with all the entry doors constantly propped open. An suv with people and children was parked near the back doors ALL day smoking weed and meeting... more

Owner Response
Best Western General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Sorry to hear that you had such a poor stay, We are working on getting all the issues corrected that you mentioned. Please accept my apologies for the items that happened during your stay. I strive on a great customer experience with great Customer Service.
Rating

948lashirl, wrote review 24/08/2021

Amazing Experience

Staff was great. Everything very clean, I felt very welcomed. Slept, well. Close to many restaurants and stores. Breakfast, coffee was also fresh taste really good. Room was excellent in size, very cl... more

Owner Response
Best Western General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the great comments.