Wish we would have been able to sleep...
17/11/2017 808carolynw, Indian Trail, United States
Guest rooms do not have rugs, they only have bare floors, so beware if you are on the 1st floor because you will hear every single footstep of every person in the room above you, and if you happen to ... more
Guest rooms do not have rugs, they only have bare floors, so beware if you are on the 1st floor because you will hear every single footstep of every person in the room above you, and if you happen to be in a room by the stairwell (119, for example), ask for another one because every time someone goes up and down those stairs you will hear it, especially when there are two groups of kids staying there who could care less about showing respect for the other guests, running around upstairs and up and down the stairs yelling. My daughter and I didn't get much sleep because of the excessive noise throughout the night. I tried to call the front desk to complain about the noise (and the fact that there was no TV remote in the room) but kept getting a busy signal. I was in my pajamas and would have had to put my coat and boots on over my pajamas to go to the front desk and complain since all the rooms are motel style and only have outdoor access; there are no indoor hallways. The room was clean but the pillows were tiny and too firm. Breakfast was nothing special and the line was very long due to the two groups of kids. I would not recommend this hotel at all. less
bw41088, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review
Dear Carolyn Weiland,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I do understand the issue you had with the group of kids during your visit was extremely uncomfortable for you and your daughter. This is
something that was not in our control, we cannot predict what kind of kids or chaperones we will get at our hotel. I know you did try to contact the front desk to help resolve the issue and being unsuccessful reaching anyone and also
not having a remote control, I do want to apologize for those inconveniences as these things have being overlooked by my staff.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 864-297-5353.
Kumud Patel - General Manager