Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites

6229 Richmond Avenue, Houston, Texas, 77057-6211, United States
based on 384 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites

Welcome to the Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites. When you are visiting the Galleria, stay at our Houston hotel where southern hospitality is dished up in abundance.

You will feel right at home with luxury bedding, spacious cool rooms and
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00
6229 Richmond Avenue, Houston, Texas, 77057-6211, United States

Reviews of Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 384 reviews
Excellent 42%
Very Good 29%
Average 12%
Poor 8%
Terrible 6%
Rating

Wanda M, wrote review 30/04/2021

Broken and Dirty

Room was not fully cleaned, even after they "cleaned", dirty towel in bathroom, toothpaste on counter, coffee pod in coffee maker. Didn't even mop the bathroom floor. Elevator only went up from lobby... more

Owner Response
GM Best Western Galleria, General Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Wanda M, I do apologize that our cleanliness and working order of some of our amenities were not satisfactory. I am having a meeting with my housekeeping and maintenance department regarding this review. We hope that you give us another chance to provide you with an exceptional stay.
Rating

bflowers6080, wrote review 27/04/2021

Awful Experience

Walked into our room and was hit by the smell of pee. Every inch of the carpet was completely soaked in pee smell. We talked to the young woman at the front desk (who was amazing during our very brief... more

Owner Response
GM Best Western Galleria, General Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review
bflowers6080, I am sorry you had an awful experience at our hotel with an odor. I have personally been inspecting rooms more frequently to ensure we are selling satisfactory rooms always. You were not charged for your stay whatsoever. I hope that you give us a chance to provide you with better services in the future.
Rating

JayFiggy87, wrote review 19/04/2021

Why no pool?

It was within our price range and then the let down. We couldn't even hang out by the pool or get in. It even looked horrible. Clean it or something! Both of the mornings I stayed, the breakfast smelt... more

Owner Response
GM Best Western Galleria, General Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review
JayFiggy87, Our pool has unfortnately been out of service since the Texas ice storm in February. Many pools and pipes burst in Texas because of this storm. Because of this we have been unable to get a pool technician out to fix it as they have been extremely backed up. We are on schedule to have it fixed this upcoming month. Our breakfast is continental at the moment, but we are bringing back our full hot breakfast the 1st of May. We hope you give us another chance to provide you with superior service.
Rating

Misty B, wrote review 22/01/2021

Great Weekday Rate - but at what cost? I tried to like it

Honestly, I could have overlooked just about anything until I had to sleep in the bed. The BW's are about an 80% success rate for me. Most are really nice and comfy and meet my level of expectations f... more

Rating

235terrences, wrote review 17/01/2021

Travelling for work. Good night rest

They have a large parking lot and the rooms are very very clean. I slept very comfortable. The night staff and the manager were very friendly and accomodating. I will definitely be coming back when i ... more