Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

2725 Buchanan Avenue SW, Grand Rapids, Michigan, 49548-1010, United States
based on 369 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

Welcome to the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites! Looking for a hotel near downtown without the overpriced downtown rates? The Best Western Executive Inn & Suites is the closest hotel to Grand Rapids and all Downtown has to offer. Need a hotel near show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 369 reviews
Excellent 47%
Very Good 27%
Average 12%
Poor 7%
Terrible 4%
Rating

jenniferlV2910CW, wrote review 10/01/2020

Super Helpful front desk staff

We checked in and within minutes in our room a loud chirp kept happening.We thought it was the smoke alarm battery so called the front desk. Very quickly the guy at the front desk came to change the ... more

Rating

TomM1977, wrote review 18/11/2019

Average, no bathroom Fan / Bfast ok...

How can a hotel not have a proper bathroom fan?? Unbelievable. It only has the thing where the air goes out of. No fan, so when my son had to go Nr.2... guess what.. :) yes it's funny but not somethi... more

Owner Response
petef2011, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Our bathrooms do come equipped with fans, just not the fans you turn on with a switch. You could have asked the front desk for an extra blanket and in some rooms there are extra blankets located in the closet. Our pool is the size a pool should be for hotels, not sure where you have stayed where the pool is bigger but we meet standards with the size of the pool. I know that our waffle batter is filled throughout breakfast, i apologize they were running low when you were trying to get breakfast. We have a breakfast attendant and you could have asked her if you found it running low. But I will make sure to speak with them to make sure that we keep it filled through out breakfast.
Rating

Matt M, wrote review 25/10/2019

FANTASTIC STAY

I stayed here for a few nights for a business trip and it was terrific. It was only about a 10 minute drive to downtown Grand Rapids and was a terrific hotel. It is well kept and cared for, and the ... more

Rating

ribreng, wrote review 26/09/2019

The only thing better than your stay, is the EXCEPTIONAL staff

I frequent the area for medical business & to sum it up; the price: AFFORDABLE. the room: SPOTLESS. The amenities: Exceptional. the staff: INCOMPARABLE. The first impression when you enter the buildin... more

Rating

sclement31, wrote review 16/09/2019

Not clean

If you need a budget hotel with a nice staff this is your place. If you like your hotel to be clean, than I would consider going elsewhere. Our first room was dirty with trash between the bed and nigh... more

Owner Response
petef2011, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review
hank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We had some sports teams in town this weekend and they made a mess out of our elevator. We do deep clean our rooms every quarter. I apologize your room wasn't cleaned to your satisfaction, i will find out who cleaned your room before you got to it and while you were here and make sure these issues are addressed. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 616-246-6612.