Satellite TV's didn't work, Thermostat didn't work
18/12/2017 adearlovefamily, Grand Blanc, Michigan
Just not a good experience. The staff working there were fine, but the accommodations are way below expectations. The price of the hotel is reasonable for the area, but considering the poor repair of ... more
Just not a good experience. The staff working there were fine, but the accommodations are way below expectations. The price of the hotel is reasonable for the area, but considering the poor repair of the accommodations, I would not stay again. Hot tub also was not operating. less
Joanne B, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for giving us another review regarding your stay. I would like to apologize again for not exceeding your expectations. With that being said, as in my last response I informed you that unfortunately the satellite issues were being effected by the weather and beyond our control. The hot tub was working except for the jets we tried to fix Friday before check-in time, however the part had to be ordered and wouldn't be here until Monday; there was a notice at the front desk as well the Front Desk Associate's were informing our guest as check-in, allowing all our guest to make an informed decision as to whether they wanted to stay with us or have us find them other accommodations. I was delighted you choose to stay despite the issue with the hot tub. As for the thermostat, we did check and it was working perfectly. I wish you would have called down to the front desk, for they could have either told you the instructions are located on the cover of the thermostat or they could have come up and shown you how to operate it.
As you already know, because of your dissatisfaction we gave you BEST WESTERN Bonus points and a 50% off certificate.
Make It A Great Day!