Best Western Executive Inn

3991 County Road 172, Mount Gilead, Ohio, 43338-9529, United States
based on 188 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Executive Inn

The hotel is open and taking essential workers, construction workers and essential travel. Please contact the hotel directly. For the safety and welfare of our guests and staff our pool will be closed until further notice. We apologize for any inconv show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
3991 County Road 172, Mount Gilead, Ohio, 43338-9529, United States

Reviews of Best Western Executive Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 188 reviews
Excellent 48%
Very Good 29%
Average 12%
Poor 4%
Terrible 4%
Rating

SucatP, wrote review 07/04/2021

Comfortable room

We stayed in a 2 queen bed room. It was roomy and comfortable. It was equipped with a refrigerator and small Keurig machine for beverages. the bed was comfortable. Room and common area were very clean... more

Owner Response
Aarti Patel, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Dear Sucap, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am incredibly pleased to hear that our front desk staff made your stay pleasant. Front Desk staff are incredibly happy and thankful for your appreciation. We put our guest experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate all constructive feedback from our guest. We will endeavor to attend to all your comments to provide superior guest services. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Please contact hotel directly at 419-768-2378 for your future reservation assistance.
Rating

luisoQ5778EW, wrote review 24/03/2021

Great service

My welcome started with the clerk Dryden doing above and beyond service and he helped me and my wife with the best night ever he also assisted me and my wife with some great login with the best wester... more

Owner Response
Aarti Patel, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Dear luisoQ5778EW, Thank you very much for choosing Best Western Executive Inn- Mount Gilead, OH . We appreciate the time you took to write positive review. I am very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We o take pride in catering to our guests ' need the best way we can and Dryden is very efficient in taking care of guests' need. Dryden is a jewel of Best Western team. Dryden will be very happy to learn your kind words for his service. Looking forward to welcoming you soon, take care Sincerely
Rating

tabutler92, wrote review 19/03/2021

Horrible Customer Service

The ladies at the counter for check-in had the worse attitudes. They canceled my booking 3 days before I was supposed to arrive and then made me pay the current market price for the room to re-book. �... more

Owner Response
Aarti Patel, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Deartabutler92, Thank you for the review. lets get to the fact, in order to hold guaranteed room reservation hotels require a valid credit card. When we were validating your card 3 days prior to arrival , YOUR CREDIT CARD WAS DECLINING. We left message on your phone twice that you reserved the room with invalid credit card, gave you 3 days to reply - no reply from you. You Made reservation with Expedia, we contacted Expedia and Expedia also tried to contact you but no luck so as per Exepedia's advise , we cancelled your reservation and they advise us to remove your name from our system as we both never heard from you after leaving multiple messages. In future please provide valid credit card and phone number and please respond to any messages you get from hotel or travel agent regarding to your reservation. Please let's not make hotel staff look bad when you failed to respond hotel and Expedia's multiple messages . that is not very fair to put your fault and frustration on hardworking hotel staff. If you have any questions and concerns please contact hotel directly. Thank You Aarti Patel Hotel Manager
Rating

Q9523QXsusanm, wrote review 11/02/2021

Exceptional Stay!

I stay at 20+ hotels a year, this was the first time at this hotel and the first time I felt valued as a customer. The young lady at check in was very efficient, recognized I was weary and cold from a... more

Owner Response
Aarti Patel, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Best Western Executive Inn. We are truly humbled and honored with your amazing review . I am very happy that our staff made your experience memorable, our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. we put our guest experience and satisfaction as our priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. we greatly appreciate you for your kind word. We are hoping to seeing you again. Sincerely, Aarti Patel
Rating

41makaylap, wrote review 01/02/2021

Stayed overnight 1/31-2/1

Everything was clean and the staff were very kind and professional. One of the staff went outside frequently to shovel and salt the sidewalk and major walkways. It was overall a great stay and if I'm ... more

Owner Response
Aarti Patel, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Dear 41makaylap, Thank you for choosing Best Western Executive Inn for your recent stay, and Thank you for taking the time to write an amazing review on tripadvisor! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Thank you for acknowledging effort of our team members for cleanliness. Our hotel aims to provide a totally unique experience, even during this unprecedented period of Covid-19 pandemic as Your health and safety remain paramount to us as we are committed to provide superior guest services and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Aarti Patel Hotel Manager