• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Executive Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Executive Inn!

From the Wyandot Lake Premium Water Park to the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, guests at this Mount Gilead hotel are never at a shortage for entertainment.

Whether travelers are here for an event at Kenyon College or a meeting at a local business such as Kokosing Construction Company or Ytak, being close to everything makes for an easy commute and blending leisure with business. Medical tourists with Morrow County Hospital enjoy our comfortable, relaxing atmosphere while workers with Dana Corporation and Taylor Industries depend on us to be a home away from home.

We welcome students at Kenyon College for extended stays, and families especially enjoy our outdoor pool. Spectators for the world-famous car course take advantage of blocked rooms for big events. Our Mount Gilead hotel is a short drive to major metropolitan Columbus, OH. Away from the hustle of the city life, we offer a charming countryside hotel in a historical community.

Head to the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium for a day of exploration, or the Magic Mountain Aquarium for a real look at whats under the sea. The Polaris Fashion Place Shopping Mall is a must for those who consider a great find akin to a great sport. No matter what type of entertainment you have in mind, its all easily accessible when staying at the right hotel.

This charming and peaceful hotel is situated close to I-71 and a short drive to many local attractions and Columbus. The hotel is surrounded by historical landmarks in downtown Mount Gilead, and guests enjoy the scenic tranquility of Mount Gilead State Park and golf at the Pine Lakes Golf Club.

Reserve a relaxing escape to Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

3991 County Road 172
Mount Gilead
Ohio
43338-9529
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 43338-9529

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3991 County Road 172
Mount Gilead
Ohio
43338-9529
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Marengo

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Lexington

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Belleville

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Mt. Vernon

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Mansfield

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Marion

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Columbus

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Kokosing Construction Co.

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Taylor Industries

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Morrow County Hospital

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Dana Corporation

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Ytak

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Rolls Royce

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Kenyon College This charming preferred Kenyon College hotel is close to I-71 and many local attractions.

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Mt. Vernon Nazarene University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 135 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 53
Rating: 4 48
Rating: 3 22
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 4
Rating

Travelling through

14/10/2018 purpledreams2018, Cambridge, Canada

we stop to sleep and have dinner on route home from GA, the women that checked us in was extremely nice and was helpful with information about where to get dinner. it was late and we were tired and hu... more

Rating

Bad service

10/10/2018 scarberry25, Kenova, West Virginia

I recently stay at this property in the jacuzzi suite the air conditioner cover fell off I set it aside because the air still worked and I didn’t want to complain about it. After checking out I receiv... more

Owner Response
Prashant P, Owner at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Scarberry, Thank you for your recent stay and your review and concerns. We have looked into your concern about the extra charge. Your room was rented for two people but the sofa bed was pulled out for a third person causing damage to our air conditioning unit. However as you are a loyal Best Western rewards member, instead of charging the full amount for the a/c repair or replacement ranging from $400.00 to $450.00 we are only charging you $250.00 for the labor and $40.00 for the third person (which was not stated upon your check-in, therefore, a violation of fire safety code) in the room to repair/replace the a/c unit. There was a loss of room revenue for the day, we could not rent it as damage was found Sunday morning upon your checkout. If you have any questions or concerns please call the hotel directly. Thank you.
Rating

5 STARS for FRIENDLY

11/09/2018 ChefNice,

After a long day and night of traveling in constant rain we found this hotel right off the interstate. Melody who checked us in that evening and was our breakfast host the next morning couldn't have b... more

Owner Response
Prashant P, Owner at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Best Western Executive Inn for your recent stay. Thank you very much for this great reviews. Melody is great Asset to our business. You are absolutely right about her "whatever I can do to make sure for guest's comfort" Team members like Melody makes the property great by offering great customer service. We appreciate your time and businesses and looking forward to welcome you in near future. Thank you
Rating

Good Value

05/09/2018 Tom S, Chagrin Falls, Ohio

I stayed at the Best Western for one week in August. Nice, clean and recently updated. Front desk was helpful. Breakfast was basic eggs, meats and pastries. Gave only 4 Stars because the hotel is ... more

Owner Response
Prashant P, Owner at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Best Western Executive Inn for your recent stay. Thank you for your time to review as we value your time and review. Thank you, Aarti Patel General Manager
Rating

No Complaints

28/08/2018 Travelguy9945, Kansas City, Missouri

Good Basic hotel with great customer service. The rooms are nice and clean but not fancy. Breakfast is offered in the mornings and there is a pool. For a location so close to the highway I found the l... more

Owner Response
Prashant P, Owner at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with Best Western Executive Inn, we value your great review. Looking forward to welcome you again in near future. We appreciate your business.