• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Executive Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Executive Inn!

From the Wyandot Lake Premium Water Park to the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, guests at this Mount Gilead hotel are never at a shortage for entertainment.

Whether travelers are here for an event at Kenyon College or a meeting at a local business such as Kokosing Construction Company or Ytak, being close to everything makes for an easy commute and blending leisure with business. Medical tourists with Morrow County Hospital enjoy our comfortable, relaxing atmosphere while workers with Dana Corporation and Taylor Industries depend on us to be a home away from home.

We welcome students at Kenyon College for extended stays, and families especially enjoy our outdoor pool. Spectators for the world-famous car course take advantage of blocked rooms for big events. Our Mount Gilead hotel is a short drive to major metropolitan Columbus, OH. Away from the hustle of the city life, we offer a charming countryside hotel in a historical community.

Head to the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium for a day of exploration, or the Magic Mountain Aquarium for a real look at whats under the sea. The Polaris Fashion Place Shopping Mall is a must for those who consider a great find akin to a great sport. No matter what type of entertainment you have in mind, its all easily accessible when staying at the right hotel.

This charming and peaceful hotel is situated close to I-71 and a short drive to many local attractions and Columbus. The hotel is surrounded by historical landmarks in downtown Mount Gilead, and guests enjoy the scenic tranquility of Mount Gilead State Park and golf at the Pine Lakes Golf Club.

Reserve a relaxing escape to Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

3991 County Road 172
Mount Gilead
Ohio
43338-9529
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 43338-9529

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3991 County Road 172
Mount Gilead
Ohio
43338-9529
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Marengo

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Lexington

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Belleville

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Mt. Vernon

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Mansfield

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Marion

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Columbus

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Kokosing Construction Co.

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Taylor Industries

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Morrow County Hospital

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Dana Corporation

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Ytak

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Rolls Royce

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Kenyon College This charming preferred Kenyon College hotel is close to I-71 and many local attractions.

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Mt. Vernon Nazarene University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 166 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 75
Rating: 4 52
Rating: 3 24
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 6
Rating

Watch for Absurd Incidental Fees

30/09/2019 Heather M, Owensboro, Kentucky

The staff was very helpful in recommending local restaurants for dinner, the room was clean and comfortable even though the sofa had definitely seen better days, and the breakfast was much better than... more

Owner Response
Passenger51808970189, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Dear Heather M. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. However I notice your concern and I understand your frustration for the fees,In order to provide you world class amenities/services with economy rate, when incident like happens, we did tried to wash the linen before we charged you, but that make up and hair dye did not came out as you are mentioning even after bleaching and using commercial grade detergent and the picture I send to your husband's email was after washing. We have to discard that linen. The linen we offer you,are special order according to Best Western Standard and I have to order in the bulk, I can not order single piece or I can not find this item at departmental store, therefore they are very expensive. We humbly request you as guest, please respect all the amenities provided by hotel in order to receive lower rate in the future, as it is expensive to replace damage animates with any brand of hotel, it will be always the case of special order. As hotel owners are motivated to provide you world class amenity and services with economical room rate. Please contact hotel directly at 419-768-2378 if you have any questions or concerns. Yours sincerely, Aarti Patel Hotel Manager
Rating

Overpriced.

23/09/2019 zacherymyers1992,

Was charged twice for my room. Nothing works. Linens were ripped and torn and stained the whole trip was exhausting the staff doesn’t know how to work their computer systems. Management seemed to be u... more

Owner Response
AartiP161, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We’re so sorry to hear about your experience, Please send me the copy of the bank statement showing double charge, we will happy to refund if you are really charged double, as we have new computer systems and there could be glitch with it and now it is working well. We aim to offer superior guest services for all our guest’s satisfaction and will do whatever it takes to take care of you. Please contact hotel directly you may have any questions or concerns.. Thank you, Aarti Patel General Manager
Rating

So Clean!

22/09/2019 mac454 C,

For those of you looking to compare this hotel with the Hilton, stay at the Hilton. This is a Best Western, extremely clean and well kept. Very nice front desk staff and the cleaning staff are wonder... more

Owner Response
AartiP161, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Greetings from The Best Western Executive Inn. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to note your appreciation of the hospitality offered at our hotel. I have shared your positive feedback with the entire team & they are equally pleased learning of your review. Please contact hotel directly at 419-768-2378 for your future reservation assistance. Sincerely, Aarti Patel
Rating

Clean, quiet, friendly

19/09/2019 outoftown39,

Spotless lobby, (kind) family-owned, with helpful advice and quality beds. Excellent showers and while the pool was open and pleasant it was too cold for us during our stay. It was superior to the R... more

Rating

Very clean--excellent beds!! Breakfast looked good even tho we had breakfast meetings at other location.

16/09/2019 Shirley R, Holly Springs, North Carolina

Room was very clean. Beds were extremely comfortable which is important with our bad backs!! Breakfast looked good but we had breakfast meetings at other locations so did not partake of the free brea... more