• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Executive Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Executive Inn!

From the Wyandot Lake Premium Water Park to the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, guests at this Mount Gilead hotel are never at a shortage for entertainment.

Whether travelers are here for an event at Kenyon College or a meeting at a local business such as Kokosing Construction Company or Ytak, being close to everything makes for an easy commute and blending leisure with business. Medical tourists with Morrow County Hospital enjoy our comfortable, relaxing atmosphere while workers with Dana Corporation and Taylor Industries depend on us to be a home away from home.

We welcome students at Kenyon College for extended stays, and families especially enjoy our outdoor pool. Spectators for the world-famous car course take advantage of blocked rooms for big events. Our Mount Gilead hotel is a short drive to major metropolitan Columbus, OH. Away from the hustle of the city life, we offer a charming countryside hotel in a historical community.

Head to the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium for a day of exploration, or the Magic Mountain Aquarium for a real look at whats under the sea. The Polaris Fashion Place Shopping Mall is a must for those who consider a great find akin to a great sport. No matter what type of entertainment you have in mind, its all easily accessible when staying at the right hotel.

This charming and peaceful hotel is situated close to I-71 and a short drive to many local attractions and Columbus. The hotel is surrounded by historical landmarks in downtown Mount Gilead, and guests enjoy the scenic tranquility of Mount Gilead State Park and golf at the Pine Lakes Golf Club.

Reserve a relaxing escape to Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

3991 County Road 172
Mount Gilead
Ohio
43338-9529
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 43338-9529

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3991 County Road 172
Mount Gilead
Ohio
43338-9529
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Marengo

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Lexington

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Belleville

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Mt. Vernon

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Mansfield

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Marion

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Columbus

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Kokosing Construction Co.

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Taylor Industries

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Morrow County Hospital

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Dana Corporation

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Ytak

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Rolls Royce

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Kenyon College This charming preferred Kenyon College hotel is close to I-71 and many local attractions.

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Mt. Vernon Nazarene University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 158 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 72
Rating: 4 50
Rating: 3 23
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 5
Rating

This year's stay.....

09/07/2019 RSS875, Avon Lake, Ohio

As usual the staff was very friendly and courteous and everything else good..... I do not recommend anything but rather relate my experiences. All my experiences with this hotel have been very good... more

Owner Response
AartiP161, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Please call hotel directly at 419-768-2378 for any future reservation assistance. Sincerely, Aarti Patel Hotel Manager
Rating

Definitely would come again

06/07/2019 Passenger60444113997,

Clean, well maintained facility. Outside pool area was nice. Everyone was helpful and polite. We did not have breakfast due to time constraints, but did peak in and it looked well kept up. I would use... more

Owner Response
AartiP161, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Aarti Patel Hotel Manager Beat Western Executive Inn
Rating

Great stay!!

13/06/2019 OnAir60840091080,

We really enjoyed our overnight experience at this hotel. Very clean, friendly, and wonderful service!!! The rooms were attractive, comfortable, and clean. The front desk service was amazing and we co... more

Owner Response
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that the one star was made in error. Thank you for choosing Best Western. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
Rating

Very Nice Hotel

11/06/2019 KieranF139,

A nice and quality hotel to stay at, especially after staying at a very bad competitor hotel. Clean sheets, towels, and room. Although they don't serve a buffet offering, they do offer a quality full ... more

Rating

Family of 3 from St. Louis

13/05/2019 Travel09504865882, Saint Charles, Missouri

Family of three traveling from St. Louis to Ohio to visit family. Arrived at 11:15pm. Night clerk was very nice and even moved us to the first floor to make it easier on my 72 year old mom. Hotel was ... more

Owner Response
AartiP161, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Aarti Patel Hotel manager