Explore Hotel

Guests will appreciate a prime location like our West Haven Hotel, close to all major attractions and destinations.

Whether its an event at the University of New Haven or a corporate event, staying at our hotel makes any trip easier. With a refrigerator and microwave in every room, an extended stay is made simple. Enjoy free HSIA from your laptop, iPad or other electronic device in the comfort of your own room or relax in our heated indoor swimming pool. Start your day off with a complimentary hot breakfast featuring warm delicious pancakes, eggs, sausage, fresh fruits, pastries, cereal, yogurt and 100 freshly brewed Arabica coffee.

The West Haven Train Station is less than half a mile from our hotel, so its easy to zip around the city. The West Haven Beach and West Haven Skating Rink are also nearby, so theres truly something for everyone. When traveling to New Haven, we are only four miles from Yale, and minutes away from the Boston Post Road which includes countless restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Business travelers with the universities, VA Medical Center, Subway World Headquarters, Yale-New Haven Hospital, and others depend on us throughout the year. With meeting facilities, we are the perfect choice for small meetings and corporate events as well. Well treat you like part of the family and provide a spacious room, comfortable bed and a good nights sleep.

Our friendly, bilingual staff members are always on hand to help with anything you need and at any time you need it. From recommendations to directions, our top priority is making your trip unforgettable by providing customer service that is second to none. Ask, and we will always go the extra mile to deliver. You will feel right at home from the moment you arrive until the second you check-out.

Book a room at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven today and save!

Cash/debit card paying guests will be required to leave a deposit of 200.00. Deposits will be refunded at checkout after the room has been inspected.

View more

Location

490 Saw Mill Road
West Haven
Connecticut
06516-4044
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 06516-4044

Send to Tom Tom

Address
490 Saw Mill Road
West Haven
Connecticut
06516-4044
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Orange

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Milford

  • 2.00 mile(s) from New Haven

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Shelton

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Stratford

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Branford

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Trumbull

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Bridgeport

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Stamford

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Hartford

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Mystic

  • 60.00 mile(s) from New York City

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Yale West Campus

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Enthone/Cookson, Electronics

  • 2.00 mile(s) from VA Medical Center

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Veteran's Administration

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Assa/Abloy Manufacturing

  • 4.00 mile(s) from BIC Headquarters

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Yale University, and Hospital

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Yale Children's Hospital

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Schick Headquarters

  • 4.00 mile(s) from St. Raphael's Hospital

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Subway World Headquarters

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Sikorsky Aircraft

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Phillips Medical

  • 2.00 mile(s) from University of New Haven

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Yale University

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Southern Connecticut State University

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Quinnipiac University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 291 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 95
Rating: 4 76
Rating: 3 58
Rating: 2 36
Rating: 1 26
Rating

Tourist rooms mixed with hourly rented rooms

18/09/2016 Nils H,

Both rooms next to ours rented hourly, walls are not thick enough to hide that fact. No chance to sleep. Dirty towels. I'll guess I'll skip breakfast under these circumstances. Broken vending machines... more

Owner Response
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review
Dear Nils h. Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel for your recent stay. Your experience is not something we want to read. I do apologize for any convenience you had in our hotel. First of all our hotel is not rented hourly. We strive to make every guest stay a great one. We certainly failed the mission here. We will certainly take your experience and discussing the issue right away to avoid future problems. We hope that you will give us another chance and we will make sure that your stay will be a happy one. Thank you Jocelyn Rojas
Rating

Decent

13/09/2016 Concerned38, Canton, Michigan

Decent for 1 night. Overall clean establishment. Front desk staff was not overly friendly, but they were not rude. Sleeping room was adequate. Morning breakfast was late to start. Restaurant hostess f... more

Owner Response
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review
Dear Concerned38 Thank you for sharing your review and I would like to apologize any inconvenience you had during your recent stay. We will make sure that the problems you had will be forwarded to the Breakfast department. I hope you will give us another chance and will make sure will do our best to make your stay a comfortable and happy one. Thank you Jocelyn Rojas
Rating

Nice Stay for the price

13/09/2016 LIwomen, Long Island

Seeing a concert at Mohegan Sun and wanted a reasonable priced hotel for the night between Sacred Heart University and Mohegan Sun. All hotels around Mohegan Sun were sooo expensive. Found this hote... more

Rating

West Haven Best Western

01/09/2016 Ray M, Fife, Washington

The neighborhood wasn't the best but the hotel is a nice place, friendly staff, clean room and a comfortable bed. The price was a bit high but most of the places around there were sold out so I assume... more

Owner Response
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review
Dear Ray M. Thank you for your review of our Best Western executive Hotel-New-Haven-West Haven. It was nice that despite of the neighborhood wasn't the best (We are really working on it)I am very happy to see you find the hotel a nice place, friendly staff and a comfortable bed. We hope to see you again in the hotel. Please give me a cal for the Best rate we can offer. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas
Rating

Very correct

31/08/2016 peter v, Rumbeke, Belgium

First experience since a long time in the US with Best western, and the experience was good. Rooms ok, swimming pool, close to a Texas restaurant and a wall mart, friendly and very correct staff. ONly... more

Owner Response
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review
Dear peterv, Thank you for your nice review of our Best Western Executive Hotel-new haven-West Haven. It is a great feeling of accomplishment reviews like yours. Knowing the hard work the team puts in everyday to make every guest stay a great one. I will be sure to share your comments with the team.In regards to poor breakfast. The problems was already forwarded to the right department. I hope you will visit us again anytime soon. Thank you Jocelyn Rojas