• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Guests will appreciate a prime location like our West Haven Hotel, close to all major attractions and destinations.

Whether its an event at the University of New Haven or a corporate event, staying at our hotel makes any trip easier. With a refrigerator and microwave in every room, an extended stay is made simple. Enjoy free HSIA from your laptop, iPad or other electronic device in the comfort of your own room or relax in our heated indoor swimming pool. Start your day off with a complimentary hot breakfast featuring warm delicious pancakes, eggs, sausage, fresh fruits, pastries, cereal, yogurt and 100 freshly brewed Arabica coffee.

The West Haven Train Station is less than half a mile from our hotel, so its easy to zip around the city. The West Haven Beach and West Haven Skating Rink are also nearby, so theres truly something for everyone. When traveling to New Haven, we are only four miles from Yale, and minutes away from the Boston Post Road which includes countless restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Business travelers with the universities, VA Medical Center, Subway World Headquarters, Yale-New Haven Hospital, and others depend on us throughout the year. With meeting facilities, we are the perfect choice for small meetings and corporate events as well. Well treat you like part of the family and provide a spacious room, comfortable bed and a good nights sleep.

Our friendly, bilingual staff members are always on hand to help with anything you need and at any time you need it. From recommendations to directions, our top priority is making your trip unforgettable by providing customer service that is second to none. Ask, and we will always go the extra mile to deliver. You will feel right at home from the moment you arrive until the second you check-out.

Book a room at Best Western Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven today and save!

Cash/debit card paying guests will be required to leave a deposit of 200.00. Deposits will be refunded at checkout after the room has been inspected.

View more

Location

490 Saw Mill Road
West Haven
Connecticut
06516-4044
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 06516-4044

Send to Tom Tom

Address
490 Saw Mill Road
West Haven
Connecticut
06516-4044
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Orange

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Milford

  • 2.00 mile(s) from New Haven

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Shelton

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Stratford

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Branford

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Trumbull

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Bridgeport

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Stamford

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Hartford

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Mystic

  • 60.00 mile(s) from New York City

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Yale West Campus

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Enthone/Cookson, Electronics

  • 2.00 mile(s) from VA Medical Center

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Veteran's Administration

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Assa/Abloy Manufacturing

  • 4.00 mile(s) from BIC Headquarters

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Yale University, and Hospital

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Yale Children's Hospital

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Schick Headquarters

  • 4.00 mile(s) from St. Raphael's Hospital

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Subway World Headquarters

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Sikorsky Aircraft

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Phillips Medical

  • 2.00 mile(s) from University of New Haven

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Yale University

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Southern Connecticut State University

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Quinnipiac University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 311 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 102
Rating: 4 79
Rating: 3 64
Rating: 2 39
Rating: 1 27
Rating

Not a great experience

21/03/2017 April A,

Smelly room, poor service, dated and needs a major refurb. Stains on the ceiling, beds were old and uncomfortable. Questionable room cleaning and bathroom fixtures needing some attention. Loud traffic... more

Owner Response
jocelynrojas, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review
Dear April A, Thank you for sharing your experience and especially for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about your experience . We will definitely research and improve upon this experience. Please accept again our sincere apology. rest assure that your comment have been shared with team. Please give us another chance and we will make sure that we will do our best to make your stay a happy and enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas
Rating

Poor stay

06/03/2017 davinas345, West Haven, Connecticut

The service was poor the employees are rude and unfriendly. They don't greet their guests. There were a lot of noise in the hall ways. The room had a funny smell and I had a non-smoker room and it sti... more

Owner Response
jocelynrojas, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review
Dear davinas345, I am so sorry to hear about your experience in your recent stay at the Best Western Executive Hotel-New haven West haven area. i will definitely research and improve upon this experience. Please accept my sincere apology , Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas
Rating

An Old Hotel in West Haven

05/03/2017 WallaceMang, Fullerton, California

The hotel locates next to highway I-95, easy to access. However the hotel is old and the outside environment does not maintain well (it may because the next door business is closed). Many restaurants ... more

Owner Response
jocelynrojas, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review
Dear WallaceMang, Thank you for sharing your experience. location is so important.As well as our indoor pool. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast too. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas
Rating

Disappointed

05/03/2017 rt0072000, Hampstead, Maryland

First room was dirty and bathroom flooded. Bed pillows were not good at all bed was average at best. There was a lot of road noise as well. Breakfast although included was very lacking. Pool was ok. S... more

Owner Response
jocelynrojas, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review
Dear rt0072000, Thank you for recently staying with us and especially for taking the time to share your feedback. i noticed we were ot able to exceed your expectations during your stay at the Best Western Executive Hotel.-New haven-West haven area. We are working diligently to address your concerns with the right department. i hope you will give us another chance. Sincerely, jocelyn Rojas
Rating

Quick Stay

21/02/2017 Roberta S,

We just wanted a place to stay,sleep and have a light breakfast and leave the next day. We had been here once before so know it would be extremely clean and had a nice breakfast room. It was a reasona... more

Owner Response
jocelynrojas, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review
i am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas