• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Guests will appreciate a prime location like our West Haven Hotel, close to all major attractions and destinations.

Whether its an event at the University of New Haven or a corporate event, staying at our hotel makes any trip easier. With a refrigerator and microwave in every room, an extended stay is made simple. Enjoy free HSIA from your laptop, iPad or other electronic device in the comfort of your own room or relax in our heated indoor swimming pool. Start your day off with a complimentary hot breakfast featuring warm delicious pancakes, eggs, sausage, fresh fruits, pastries, cereal, yogurt and 100 freshly brewed Arabica coffee.

The West Haven Train Station is less than half a mile from our hotel, so its easy to zip around the city. The West Haven Beach and West Haven Skating Rink are also nearby, so theres truly something for everyone. When traveling to New Haven, we are only four miles from Yale, and minutes away from the Boston Post Road which includes countless restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Business travelers with the universities, VA Medical Center, Subway World Headquarters, Yale-New Haven Hospital, and others depend on us throughout the year. With meeting facilities, we are the perfect choice for small meetings and corporate events as well. Well treat you like part of the family and provide a spacious room, comfortable bed and a good nights sleep.

Our friendly, bilingual staff members are always on hand to help with anything you need and at any time you need it. From recommendations to directions, our top priority is making your trip unforgettable by providing customer service that is second to none. Ask, and we will always go the extra mile to deliver. You will feel right at home from the moment you arrive until the second you check-out.

Book a room at Best Western Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven today and save!

Cash/debit card paying guests will be required to leave a deposit of 200.00. Deposits will be refunded at checkout after the room has been inspected. The pool is currently open but it is not heated until further notice.

View more

Location

490 Saw Mill Road
West Haven
Connecticut
06516-4044
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 06516-4044

Send to Tom Tom

Address
490 Saw Mill Road
West Haven
Connecticut
06516-4044
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Orange

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Milford

  • 2.00 mile(s) from New Haven

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Shelton

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Stratford

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Branford

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Trumbull

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Bridgeport

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Stamford

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Hartford

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Mystic

  • 60.00 mile(s) from New York City

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Yale West Campus

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Enthone/Cookson, Electronics

  • 2.00 mile(s) from VA Medical Center

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Veteran's Administration

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Assa/Abloy Manufacturing

  • 4.00 mile(s) from BIC Headquarters

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Yale University, and Hospital

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Yale Children's Hospital

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Schick Headquarters

  • 4.00 mile(s) from St. Raphael's Hospital

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Subway World Headquarters

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Sikorsky Aircraft

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Phillips Medical

  • 2.00 mile(s) from University of New Haven

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Yale University

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Southern Connecticut State University

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Quinnipiac University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 375 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 125
Rating: 4 97
Rating: 3 73
Rating: 2 44
Rating: 1 36
Rating

Nice place but difficult to get in and out

27/10/2018 wxman2014, Wadsworth, Ohio

This is a nice hotel, but finding the hotel, getting into the parking area and out of the parking area can be a real hassle. It is located very close to the highway. If you get a room facing the hig... more

Rating

convenient location & great rate

08/10/2018 janells544, United States

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the recent months. The price was great, the hotel & rooms were clean and the staff was VERY attentive to any thing we needed.The hotel is very close to where we n... more

Rating

Best eastern way to New Haven

05/10/2018 dpinchas3, Torrington, Connecticut

Great location, easy to get to all attractions in New Haven and vicinity. Rooms are alright, clean and meticously tended to. The service on breakfast is exceptional. The only problem I'd encountered w... more

Rating

Needs an Update Remodel

04/10/2018 352howards, Carthage, Missouri

The place is older and it is right off the Interstate. If you get put in a room that has a view of the internestate you will hear a whole load of road noise. The rooms were clean and the hotel provide... more

Rating

Never staying again

23/09/2018 Passport557493,

To start off the stay, the room had a moldy smell from when we walked in. Then there were several bugs as well and the phone didn't work. What topped it off to be a horrible stay is that housekeeping ... more

Owner Response
eileen p, General Manager at Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We did speak with your wife 5 times before 3pm explaining we did not find the necklace. I personally went to the room each time. I Also went through all the dirty towels at our hotel to check if it may have fallen on one that was on the floor. Although you never mentioned bugs in your room during your stay or the 5 phone conversations we had your survey through BestWestern you had stated A roach in the room we thoroughly inspected the room and found that there is no evidence of bugs. We will keep your contact information in case we should find your necklace.