Best Western Executive Hotel

7007 W Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia, 23294-3717, United States
based on 494 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Executive Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Executive Hotel! Innsbrook is near this Richmond hotel, a property thats a favorite for extended stays and guests in town for university events. Staying close to the University of Richmond means home games and special eve show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Executive Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 494 reviews
Excellent 40%
Very Good 30%
Average 15%
Poor 7%
Terrible 5%
Rating

PhilosophicalOldGuy, wrote review 12/12/2019

Good location and reasonable price for Richmond; really nice people

My wife, brother and I stayed one night here on a Tuesday in mid-December. We got two rooms (one for my brother --430, and one for my wife and me- 432). All staff we encountered here were VERY frien... more

Rating

onetimestaysorry, wrote review 02/12/2019

Cheap Renovations

I would not choose again. The bathroom is tiny, the outlets didn't work, and the toilet ran unless you jiggle the handle. And this was in a renovated room- they have painted over old doors, frames, an... more

Owner Response
TimothyJDeanGM, General Manager at Best Western Executive Hotel, responded to this review
Oh no. I am sorry you had a bad experience. Thank you for letting us know about the outlets when you checked out- it seems a breaker had tripped and we were able to reset that breaker. As for the comments on the renovations, the floors are a Mohawk tile floating floor (not peel and stick) that we have installed is designed to move and have some give as you walk across them. We definitely repainted the rooms as part of our renovations with a lovely light and airy color as well as a vibrant blue accent wall. We have made several amazing upgrades including the LED vanity lights, the new sink and refreshment center, new shower tub surround, new 49" LED TV, and great plush platform beds I am sorry to hear you will not be back with us.I am glad we were able to grant your request for the upgrade to one of the renovated rooms. I apologize that it didn't meet your expectations even after the free double upgrade. I will use your feedback as we move along with the renovations Regards Timothy J Dean General Manager
Rating

Hank and Bonnie H, wrote review 13/11/2019

Nice Room -- Construction Going On

We had a nice room and breakfast. We had noise upstairs due to construction. Hopefully that will wrap up soon. Front desk was very friendly. There are several restaurants within walking distance. H... more

Owner Response
TimothyJDeanGM, General Manager at Best Western Executive Hotel, responded to this review
Hi there Hank and Bonnie We are hoping to wrap up the renovations in mid February 2020 as we continue to renovate floor by floor. We are hoping you come back and get to stay in one of the newly renovated rooms. We are excited to show our guests what we have been working so hard on. Regards Timothy J Dean General Manager
Rating

Dita H, wrote review 12/11/2019

Beautiful Renovations

I've stayed in this hotel on several occasions in the past and was satisfied with the location, price, service, safety and overall cleanliness of the hotel. On this trip I was the first guest to stay... more

Owner Response
TimothyJDeanGM, General Manager at Best Western Executive Hotel, responded to this review
Dita Thank you for the great review. We appreciate the opportunity to upgrade and give a better product at an incredible price. Please come back to see us soon! Regards Timothy J Dean General Manager
Rating

erikaN6228LA, wrote review 08/11/2019

Best Western

Don't stay in room 108 if you don't want to be constantly bothered by construction and the housekeepers room right across the hall. However, the hotel was generally good in that it provided breakfast ... more

Owner Response
TimothyJDeanGM, General Manager at Best Western Executive Hotel, responded to this review
Erika Thank you for letting us know that the housekeepers were a little loud. We have adjusted their morning preparation area to make it quieter for our guest. Please come back after our renovations are complete, I think you will be pleased with the outcome. Regards Timothy J Dean General Manager