• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Widnes Halton Everglades Park Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Wonderful accommodation in Widnes.

The Best Western Everglades Park Hotel in Widnes offers convenience as well as comfort. In a semi-rural location, you'll be in the heart of the North West's commerce, industry and leisure venues. Just a few miles from Liverpool, it's also very convenient for all that city has to offer too - including Premier League football at Liverpools Anfield and Evertons Goodison Park stadiums, as well as excellent shopping, culture and world-renowned music heritage. The Best Western Everglades Park Hotel is also pet-friendly and you can have your dog stay over for a small charge.

Although you'll enjoy all the advantages of being close to the city centre, you'll also benefit from relaxed suburban surroundings. Less than 5 minutes from the M62 and 10 minutes from the M56, the North West is your oyster. John Lennon International Airport is just a short drive away too.

The excellent transport links also make this fine Florida-themed hotel in Widnes an ideal place to hold a business conference. We have state-of-the-art facilities along with everything you need if you're working out of the office - so its a superb hotel near Liverpool in which to hold a meeting.

A wide selection of flexible rooms also makes the Best Western Everglades Park Hotel a wonderful wedding hotel in Widnes. Our dedicated team will make your big day extra special by taking care of all the details and by offering a preferential rate for guests staying over.

View more

Location

Derby Road
Widnes
Cheshire
WA8 3UJ
England
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 0151 4955500
VB

Summary

No hot food available on Christmas Day and New Years Eve 2018
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted £10 per dog per night, on request. Terms apply.
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

The Best Western Everglades Park Hotel offers a warm and welcoming place to eat in Widnes, with an equally comfortable bar and lounge.

Chef Andy Frater

everglades-park-hotel-dining-13-83898

The Keys Restaurant

Take time out and enjoy a casual dining experience in a warm and inviting venue, with a range of dishes from our a la carte and table d'hote menus. With a truly mouth-watering range of dishes complemented by an extensive wine list to choose from, look forward to first-class service and a friendly welcome. Don't miss our excellent Sunday carvery for traditional food prepared just the way you like it by our expert chef.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
everglades-park-hotel-leisure-02-83898

Hotel Bar

Our bar provides a calm and relaxing environment that's perfect for unwinding after a long day in the office, a meeting at the hotel or a day out with the family. An extensive range of drinks are available from our bars, including a huge variety of wines, whiskies and other liqueurs. You can also treat yourself to afternoon tea in our sumptuous lounge, with its leather sofas and relaxing mulberry dcor.

Golf

Widnes Golf Club

Widnes Golf Club is situated only 2 miles from Best Western Everglades Park Hotel and offers options of a 9 or 18-hole game - perfect for golfers of any ability.

The course was originally founded in 1924 and is located in a scenic parkland setting, with tight tree-lined fairways offering challenges for any golfer.

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 69
Distance: 5700 Yards
No handicap required

Location

2.00 miles away in Widnes

Facilities

Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £20.00
Tuition £18.00

Weddings

The Best Western Everglades Park Hotel is a popular wedding venue in Widnes. We aim for perfection - and our wedding planning team is on hand throughout to help you achieve it. We offer a range of flexible packages to suit any budget - including delicious menus, refreshing drinks and also special finishing touches that make all the difference.

everglades-park-hotel-wedding-events-08-83898everglades-park-hotel-wedding-events-02-83898everglades-park-hotel-wedding-events-14-83898everglades-park-hotel-wedding-events-11-83898everglades-park-hotel-wedding-events-21-83898-OPeverglades-park-hotel-wedding-events-22-83898-OPeverglades-park-hotel-wedding-events-23-83898-OP

Wedding service and reception venue

Our two magnificent banqueting suites and picturesque gardens provide the ideal backdrop to wedding celebrations. From a drinks reception to the last dance, you'll love our service, standards and surroundings - the perfect choice for function room hire in Widnes.

Catering

We have a wide selection of choices available, from a formal wedding breakfast, varied evening buffets, welcome drinks and wine. Every taste is catered for and if you have any special requirements just let our team know.

Honeymoon

Our luxurious honeymoon suite is the ideal room in which to celebrate your first night together. Treat yourself to an elegant four poster bed with its own private lounge and double bathroom. Your special night is sure to be unforgettable.

Registrar

Registry office:
Halton Registration Service
Runcorn Town Hall, Heath Rd, Runcorn, WA7 5TN
0151 907 8307




For any enquiries please call Amy Edwardson on 0151 4955500

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type WA8 3UJ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M62, J7, 1.00 miles
Nearest train station: Widnes, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: Liverpool John, 7.00 miles
Free parking on site (130 spaces)
On site disabled parking (4 spaces)

Address
Derby Road
Widnes
Cheshire
WA8 3UJ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Select Secruity Stadium - Widnes Vikings Rugby League Club (1 miles)

  • Halliwell Jones Stadium - Warrington Wolves Rugby League Club (0.5 miles)

  • Anfield Stadium - Liverpool FC (12 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Widnes Catalyst Museum (2 miles)

  • Gullivers world theme park (5 miles)

  • Knowsley Safari Park (8 miles)

  • Liverpool Football Club (12 miles)

  • Chester Zoo (21 miles)

Shopping

  • Widnes (2.4 miles)

  • Warrington (5.6 miles)

  • Liverpool One (11.4 miles)

  • Manchester Trafford Centre (22.1 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

everglades-park-hotel-meeting-space-09-83898

The Best Western Everglades Park Hotel has an enviable reputation as a conference venue in Widnes. Conveniently located just minutes from the M62 and M56 motorways, our superb facilities are perfect for hosting everything from small group discussions to large events. The same wide choice of suites makes for brilliant party nights near Liverpool too. Talk business by day and party by night - why not?

Venue
The hotel offers a flexible choice of suites that lend themselves to every occasion. For large events, there's the Ambassador suite able to accommodate up to 120 people - or the Biscayne suite, with its French doors leading to a landscaped garden. For smaller events, there's the West Cheshire suite, offering three interconnecting rooms with private lounge area. All the suites are fully air conditioned and enjoy natural daylight.

Packages
Tailor-made packages are available to suit your budget and our dedicated conference team is on-hand to help you plan every detail of your event. Throughout the day, you'll be served limitless refreshments and we also offer full catering for up to 250 delegates. Free wireless internet is available in all meeting rooms, bedroom and public areas. You'll also be provided with all the essentials you might need for your meeting - like flip charts and projectors.

Party Events
The Best Western Everglades Park Hotel has a great reputation for nightlife and entertainment. If you're looking for a Christmas party venue near Liverpool, this is the place. Hold your seasonal event here and enjoy free-flowing wine and beer, followed by a fabulous festive 4-course meal. We have rooms available to hire for any special occasion or private party and also run regular theme nights where everybody can eat, drink and be merry.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Ambassador Suite 180 80 40 45 120
Biscayne Suite 120 60 25 30 90
Washington Suite 80 40 25 30 30
Kennedy 14 12 8 10 0
Roosevelt 14 12 8 10 0
West Cheshire 2 20 14 12 16 0
West Cheshire 3 20 14 12 16 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 508 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 150
Rating: 4 147
Rating: 3 107
Rating: 2 60
Rating: 1 44
Rating

Was ok.

22/03/2019 jasonfC4615NO, Ilkeston, United Kingdom

Stopped for one night on business. Reception staff were polite, friendly and efficient. Room was clean, a little rough in places but the bed and pillows were very comfy, leaving me with a good nights ... more

Rating

Don't bother.....

21/03/2019 Sven H, Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom

On first look this place looks reasonable, but walk through the reception doors and it's a different story. The place is stuck in the 70's, It looks like that's when it last saw a lick of paint. Rooms... more

Rating

Awful would not recommend

17/03/2019 Katelyn A,

I would not stay here as there is no pool or anything like that even though it shows it on pictures and on the map. when we were trying to sleep all’s there was is banging and the walls are really thi... more

Rating

Wedding

08/03/2019 LauraRushton2019,

I got married on the 9th of February. We had a really good day but the organisation was extremely poor. For the price I would look elsewhere as there is better venues available for the price. The wedd... more

Owner Response
KatieAliceJones, Assistant Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review
Good Afternoon Laura! I hope you are well and you are enjoying married life! I am so so sorry that you feel the need to write this review on here. It saddens me deeply that you feel your wedding day was tainted in any way. We take every single wedding extremely seriously and would never intentionally want to ruin anybody's special day. I happened to be in on the day of your wedding so I will address each of your points in turn. You have mentioned that the wedding breakfast was served in a slow manner. You had 110 guests and we finished serving within 1.5 hours. I truly am sorry that you feel this is slow, but it is within the allocated time that we had previously arranged at your final details meeting. The wedding day ran to time, but I understand what you are saying and sometimes with a large number of guests it seems as though those at the back of the room are waiting a while for their food. There are other banqueting techniques we could try in future to prevent this happening again, perhaps splitting the team in two and serving both sides of the room at the same time. Overall it would still be completed within the 1.5 hours allocated, but it may seem a little quicker to the wedding guests. With regards to the sauce, it is poured over your meal before it is delivered to the tables, and then extra is served in gravy boats as the potatoes and vegetables go out. It more than likely will have been the last thing to be placed on the table, but I do disagree when you say it came out when you had already finished. You say you didn't receive the wine with the meal. We poured once after the starters, and then once again after the main courses. In your letter to John you mentioned that "some people" didn't receive their second glass, suggesting that the majority did. I am sorry you feel you did not receive your full allocation. This is more than likely due to the occasional guest refusing more wine due to their glass still being full. Everyone drinks at different paces. We asked you multiple times throughout the day if everything was going well and nothing was ever mentioned. Within reason, had you mentioned this issue on the day we would have been more than happy to tend to the few that had missed out. I do believe that we have spoken to you about this separately though and the issue has been resolved. I have checked the rota for this day and I can see that we had 2 bar staff on, plus 5 waiting on staff. 2 of the waiting on staff were multi-trained and could jump on the bar when needed. May I apologise on behalf of John, our General Manager - I'm sure he didn't mean it to come out this way! Perhaps there was a slight error in communication. Most weddings have speeches and of course we are aware of this, hence why the sparkling wine is included in the package. When you say the bridal suite doesn't have any windows, do you mean La Belle Suite -The room where the Bride and Bridesmaids get ready on the morning of the wedding? You're right, there aren't any windows but it shouldn't have been hot as there is air conditioning in there. I am glad you found the majority of the staff to be lovely, and it truly was a pleasure for myself and Emma to be part of your special day. We really do enjoy our jobs and it breaks our hearts to think that you are upset with the way your wedding went on the day. After all, it's every girl's dream to be involved with such special occasions! I hope that you understand that we are not denying fault, but simply offering explanations and perhaps a different point of view. Thank you for choosing to have your wedding here, and I wish you both every happiness for the future. Kindest Regards, Katie Jones Assistant Manager
Rating

'Best' experience?

05/03/2019 helpthejuggler, Royal Wootton Bassett

Location is good, parking plentiful. Checked in by Michael who was very helpful. Room 226 is located away from the main part so should be quiet and seemed OK at first. A wedding has taken over the ba... more

Owner Response
KatieAliceJones, Assistant Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review
Good Afternoon helpthejuggler, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you found Michael to be helpful and friendly on check-in. He is the newest member of our reception team and he is settling in wonderfully! You have mentioned that the wedding should have been in one of the banqueting suites, and it was indeed just that! The Biscayne Suite is connected to The Biscayne Lounge. Over the weekend, you're right when you say that the restaurant is quieter. This is often the case as most guests would be with the wedding. We have recently added extra sofas and lower tables to the Restaurant Bar area as we have received comments like these before. I am confident that if we had opened up another function suite for residents to use as a bar, you would have most likely mentioned a lack of atmosphere. We foresee these sort of issues and do our best to accomodate all of our residents. I am sorry you were awoken by other guests in the corridor. Had you let us know of these phonecalls then we would of course asked the guest to reduce the volume. I would like to offer an explanation as to why the receptionist you met with on check out may have been slightly short with you. On the morning of your departure, there happened to be a life or death situation in the hotel, therefore she had been awfully distracted that morning. I realise that this is no excuse, but hopefully you will be able to sypathise and understand now that you are aware of the situation she was in. Thank you once again. Kindest Regards, Katie Jones Assistant Manager