Best Western Des Plaines Inn

1231 Lee Street, Des Plaines, Illinois, 60018-1512, United States
based on 390 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Des Plaines Inn

Enjoy the convenience of an airport hotel while still being close to the best attractions in the region like Rivers Casino.

The Allstate Arena is just minutes from our Des Plaines hotel, and the Rosemont Convention Center is a short drive aw
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Des Plaines Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 390 reviews
Excellent 37%
Very Good 28%
Average 16%
Poor 7%
Terrible 9%
Rating

nikkixtriforcex, wrote review 05/01/2020

Nice n quiet

I love the location because it is where the industrial area is which means you have a lot of restaurants and you are literally in the middle of the border on desplaines. Many different people of all r... more

Owner Response
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel and all the wonderful improvements we have been making far as remodeling. We hope to see you next time you are in town.
Rating

julznjohn01, wrote review 30/12/2019

needs a little help

broken fridge, tilted when opened. lamp shades, cracked and some missing. needs updating & better cleaning in rooms. rented a room with jacuzzi, not cleaned enough, with dirt/flint around outtake. p... more

Owner Response
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are sorry we did not exceed your expectation during your stay with us. We don't have any complains recorded on your folio so we were unaware you were unhappy with your stay. In the future please let the front desk know if something is not up to your satisfaction upon check in and we would've tried our hardest to rectify any errors we made as your satisfaction is our number one priority.We hope you can give us a second chance to serve you better because our hotel is a TripAdvisor excellence award hotel.
Rating

johnny2shus, wrote review 28/12/2019

Best in area

I like staying at this hotel because it is quieter that around hotels around the airport and you can still see every thing in the area. to me it is just the right place to stay. I can go downtown on ... more

Rating

phil0717, wrote review 28/12/2019

Hardly noise proof

You can hear nearly everything happening in every adjacent room. Good thing my kids are not that sensitive to noise. (I don’t want to interfere with the ‘adventures’ of other people’s lives.) I barely... more

Owner Response
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
Rating

Explorer04415918309, wrote review 23/12/2019

Noisy

Hotel is ok. Basic but clean. Noisy with trains and this weekend noisy people. Breakfast food is ok but cold eggs are not nice. Clean but could do with some decor updates. Housekeeping do a go... more

Owner Response
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.