• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Des Plaines Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy the convenience of an airport hotel while still being close to the best attractions in the region like Rivers Casino.

The Allstate Arena is just minutes from our Des Plaines hotel, and the Rosemont Convention Center is a short drive away. Whether you need to catch a connecting or red eye flight, or are in the region for a conference, location at this OHare Airport hotel is critical. At our hotel, we have designed the perfect location and rooms to maximize trips for business and leisure travelers alike.

We offer free airport shuttle service, one during check-in and one during check-out, for your convenience. However, were also close to the Metra Station, so its simple to use public transportation to get around the area. Located in a quiet neighborhood, we have the best of city and suburban living.

Were known for our Des Plaines hotel amenities, like having a microwave and fridge in every room. The indoor pool is the perfect place to relax after a day of work or exploration. Free parking, large guest suites and over 80 channels of cable are available in our 100 smoke-free hotel. A free full breakfast sweetens the deal and features a waffle station, incredibly fresh fruits and pastries, a huge selection of cereal and yogurt and our staple 100 Arabica coffee and juices.

Downtown events and entertainment only take a few minutes to get to from our Des Plaines hotel. Were close to dozens of restaurants and shopping options, as well as local hospitals. Whether you are here for an escape, to visit a loved one or you are just passing through on business, count on our Des Plaines hotel to treat you right.

We regularly welcome guests in town for business with Honeywell/UOP, United Airlines, local industries and workers here for conventions, meetings and concerts. No matter your reason for visiting, you deserve large quiet rooms that make you feel right at home.

Reserve a quiet getaway at Best Western Des Plaines Inn now! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1231 Lee Street
Des Plaines
Illinois
60018-1512
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 847/297-2100
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 60018-1512

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1231 Lee Street
Des Plaines
Illinois
60018-1512
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1 mile(s) from Rosemont

  • 1 mile(s) from Niles

  • 2 mile(s) from Rolling Meadows

  • 10 mile(s) from Chicago

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Oakton Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 358 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 130
Rating: 4 106
Rating: 3 61
Rating: 2 27
Rating: 1 34
Rating

Very poor customer service, blood spot on wall

31/01/2019 frenchmarisa, Littleton, Colorado

I am going to start by saying that there was a blood spot by the toilet in my room. Also cleaning lady was cleaning a room next to mine at midnight. Made some noise, nothing terrible but unusual to se... more

Owner Response
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. We will look into the issues you brought above and will communicate with our staff. We hope you can give us a second chance to make your stay a much pleasant one.
Rating

Great Value for Price

22/01/2019 Wags0913,

After a long job interview season, I’ve stayed at my fair share of budget hotels with mixed results. From the outside and interior hallways, this hotel looks older and dare I say a bit run down, so I ... more

Owner Response
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our wonderful hot breakfast and the staff was wonderful.We hope to see you again when you are in town.
Rating

Great Value !

17/01/2019 Eileen244, Chicago

We stayed at this hotel offered through the Park, Sleep and Fly Hotels program. This was the first time using this program and we couldn’t have been more pleased. Pulling into the hotel parking lot, I... more

Owner Response
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We are pleased to see this kind of feedback and will definitely inform our wonderful staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Rating

Disappointed

14/01/2019 Theesmooshy,

If I could have given this rating a zero I would have. The guest service agent Alfredo was terrible. The room was not cleaned thoroughly. I checked in and checked out literally checked right back out.... more

Owner Response
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We apologize you were not happy with your room. The cancellation policy was 24 hours for your reservation. Anytime we have a situation where a guest complains we try to fix the issue as we have 24 hours housekeeping staff or we can change a room for the guest and you refused those options.We hope you can give us a second chance to serve you better.
Rating

Going downhill

14/01/2019 Karen B, Sawyer, Michigan

We stayed here before for the park, stay, and fly program. When we arrived, the van was broken down , so they sent us to O'hare in a cab. That was fine, but no one told us that the airport has a new s... more

Owner Response
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are sorry you were not happy with your stay. We are buying a brand new shuttle in the next few weeks and our drivers always help with the luggage which our guests will enjoy. We hope you can give us a second chance to rectify any errors we might have made.