• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Des Plaines Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy the convenience of an airport hotel while still being close to the best attractions in the region like Rivers Casino.

The Allstate Arena is just minutes from our Des Plaines hotel, and the Rosemont Convention Center is a short drive away. Whether you need to catch a connecting or red eye flight, or are in the region for a conference, location at this OHare Airport hotel is critical. At our hotel, we have designed the perfect location and rooms to maximize trips for business and leisure travelers alike.

We offer free airport shuttle service, one during check-in and one during check-out, for your convenience. However, were also close to the Metra Station, so its simple to use public transportation to get around the area. Located in a quiet neighborhood, we have the best of city and suburban living.

Were known for our Des Plaines hotel amenities, like having a microwave and fridge in every room. The indoor pool is the perfect place to relax after a day of work or exploration. Free parking, large guest suites and over 80 channels of cable are available in our 100 smoke-free hotel. A free full breakfast sweetens the deal and features a waffle station, incredibly fresh fruits and pastries, a huge selection of cereal and yogurt and our staple 100 Arabica coffee and juices.

Downtown events and entertainment only take a few minutes to get to from our Des Plaines hotel. Were close to dozens of restaurants and shopping options, as well as local hospitals. Whether you are here for an escape, to visit a loved one or you are just passing through on business, count on our Des Plaines hotel to treat you right.

We regularly welcome guests in town for business with Honeywell/UOP, United Airlines, local industries and workers here for conventions, meetings and concerts. No matter your reason for visiting, you deserve large quiet rooms that make you feel right at home.

Reserve a quiet getaway at Best Western Des Plaines Inn now! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1231 Lee Street
Des Plaines
Illinois
60018-1512
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 60018-1512

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1231 Lee Street
Des Plaines
Illinois
60018-1512
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1 mile(s) from Rosemont

  • 1 mile(s) from Niles

  • 2 mile(s) from Rolling Meadows

  • 10 mile(s) from Chicago

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Oakton Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 328 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 125
Rating: 4 95
Rating: 3 55
Rating: 2 26
Rating: 1 27
Rating

Stay

09.04.2018 suebombay1, Green Bay, Wisconsin

Breakfast was good, except for old, dried out tangerines. Our room was very cold when we checked in, heat was off. Very expensive staying two nights! $103. per nite. We had to wait almost an hour for... more

Owner Response
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast in the morning. The heat in the room is sensor based so if you step out it shuts off automatically because we are part of the green program.We apologize you experienced a wait time for the shuttle.The wait times occur if he is in route with another guest or it is traffic hour.We hope to see you again.
Rating

Park n Fly

25.03.2018 gwgw98, champaign l

I saw all the great reviews and thought Id like to stay at a smaller place then the big high rises we usually stay at..I like smaller business to deal with. We check in and after we are all said in do... more

Owner Response
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We apologize we did not exceed your expectation. It is a company policy to take the guests key when they are doing the park n fly package.The reason we do that is because your car will be on our parking lot for a extended period and in case the fire department is called for any reason and your car has to be moved we would have access to it. We have a 24 hour shuttle service and have a contact with a taxi company that we use as our back up shuttle if ours is not available. We hope to see you again.
Rating

Nice hotel

23.03.2018 pkh575, Bluffton

This was a nice hotel for an overnight stay. We really appreciated the fact that we could leave our car there at no extra charge while we flew out on vacation. They also took us to the airport and p... more

Owner Response
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear such positive feedback. We are very popular in our area for the park n fly package because it is very convenient for our guests.We look forward to seeing you again when you are traveling in the future.
Rating

Just overnight

19.03.2018 lph04, Minooka, Illinois

We stayed just overnight before a trip out of O’Hare. Room was mediocre and shuttle to the airport was a very dirty minivan. Shuttle was included in the stay and parking was free not when you are stay... more

Owner Response
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We apologize we did not exceed your expectation. We are one of the few hotels in the area that does provide 24 hours shuttle service to and from O'hare airport. In order to leave your car on the parking lot while you fly out of O'hare airport you would have to book the park n fly rate and that includes up to 14 days parking.We are glad to hear the compliments for our wonderful front desk.Thanks for staying with us.
Rating

Great hotel

16.03.2018 sallyprice2018,

Great place to stay. Clean rooms, great breakfast, fast internet. The location is slightly awkward to enter from different directions, but the amenities themselves are excellent. I would gladly stay h... more

Owner Response
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear such positive feedback. Our main priority is our guests satisfaction. We hope to see you again in the future.