• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Des Plaines Inn

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy the convenience of an airport hotel while still being close to the best attractions in the region like Rivers Casino.

The Allstate Arena is just minutes from our Des Plaines hotel, and the Rosemont Convention Center is a short drive away. Whether you need to catch a connecting or red eye flight, or are in the region for a conference, location at this OHare Airport hotel is critical. At our hotel, we have designed the perfect location and rooms to maximize trips for business and leisure travelers alike.

We offer free airport shuttle service, one during check-in and one during check-out, for your convenience. However, were also close to the Metra Station, so its simple to use public transportation to get around the area. Located in a quiet neighborhood, we have the best of city and suburban living.

Were known for our Des Plaines hotel amenities, like having a microwave and fridge in every room. The indoor pool is the perfect place to relax after a day of work or exploration. Free parking, large guest suites and over 80 channels of cable are available in our 100 smoke-free hotel. A free full breakfast sweetens the deal and features a waffle station, incredibly fresh fruits and pastries, a huge selection of cereal and yogurt and our staple 100 Arabica coffee and juices.

Downtown events and entertainment only take a few minutes to get to from our Des Plaines hotel. Were close to dozens of restaurants and shopping options, as well as local hospitals. Whether you are here for an escape, to visit a loved one or you are just passing through on business, count on our Des Plaines hotel to treat you right.

We regularly welcome guests in town for business with Honeywell/UOP, United Airlines, local industries and workers here for conventions, meetings and concerts. No matter your reason for visiting, you deserve large quiet rooms that make you feel right at home.

Reserve a quiet getaway at Best Western Des Plaines Inn now! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1231 Lee Street
Des Plaines
Illinois
60018-1512
United States

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 60018-1512

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1231 Lee Street
Des Plaines
Illinois
60018-1512
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1 mile(s) from Rosemont

  • 1 mile(s) from Niles

  • 2 mile(s) from Rolling Meadows

  • 10 mile(s) from Chicago

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Oakton Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 383 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 144
Rating: 4 108
Rating: 3 63
Rating: 2 31
Rating: 1 37
Rating

Beware of "Sleep and Fly" ripoff

12/11/2019 hobbes63069, Waukesha, Wisconsin

We needed a place to leave the car while traveling and have stayed here before. So I called a month before to ask how many days of parking were included in the Sleep and Fly as the web site said it wa... more

Owner Response
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We apologize you were dissatisfied with your stay. Our park n fly rates include up to 14 days parking with no extra charges. There was a mistake the way your reservation was coded as it was through a third party partner for the park n fly and when we did find the issue within minutes we honored your original rate and rectified from our end.We hope you can understand system errors do occur and can give us a second chance to serve you better.
Rating

Perfect Airport Hotel

03/11/2019 119caryc, Fargo, North Dakota

I stayed at the Best Western in Des Plaines when I had an overnight layover at O'Hare. It met and exceeded expectations of an airport hotel in every way. The shuttle fetched me immediately after I ran... more

Owner Response
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear your stay was so wonderful with us. We provide 24 hour shuttle service from O'hare airport which is such a convenience for our guests traveling as their is no huge wait times. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Rating

Great Experience for the Value

21/10/2019 tamikae537, New York City, New York

Located close to O’Hare, free shuttle, near public transportation, ( YOU CAN UBER TOTHE ROSEMONT CTA STATION FOR DOWNTOWN CHICAGO OR TAKE BUS 250 TO THE METRA TRAIN AND THEN TRANSFER AT OHARE FOR THE ... more

Owner Response
Selma H, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review
We thank you very much for the wonderful review and we are more then happy to know that everything worked out during your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to another opportunity to serve you.
Rating

Not the best, not the worst

20/10/2019 psmith198, Chicago, Illinois

Booked a king bed with jacuzzi for a weekend with my fiance. The room is decent size and the jacuzzi worked very nicely. Room needs more outlets because I was plugging things in to charge by the sink... more

Owner Response
Selma H, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback to implement any necessary improvements. Front desk and housekeeping is available 24/7, had we known about the outlets, tub or curtain while you were checked in we would have fixed the problems or moved you right away to make sure you are happy with your stay. We thank you for letting us know and hope we get another chance to serve you in the future to make it a better experience.
Rating

Decent

19/10/2019 jmankie1986, Chicago, Illinois

Not bad but you can get less expensive rooms at other hotels, evan at other Best Westerns. The rooms seem to need more outlets since not all the lights were plugged in, and some stuff was already plug... more

Owner Response
Selma H, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review
We apologize for any inconvenience and we will look into the issues you brought to our attention. We thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. If we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future, please let us know right away if you have any issue and we will work hard to fix it immediately