• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Des Plaines Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy the convenience of an airport hotel while still being close to the best attractions in the region like Rivers Casino.

The Allstate Arena is just minutes from our Des Plaines hotel, and the Rosemont Convention Center is a short drive away. Whether you need to catch a connecting or red eye flight, or are in the region for a conference, location at this OHare Airport hotel is critical. At our hotel, we have designed the perfect location and rooms to maximize trips for business and leisure travelers alike.

We offer free airport shuttle service, one during check-in and one during check-out, for your convenience. However, were also close to the Metra Station, so its simple to use public transportation to get around the area. Located in a quiet neighborhood, we have the best of city and suburban living.

Were known for our Des Plaines hotel amenities, like having a microwave and fridge in every room. The indoor pool is the perfect place to relax after a day of work or exploration. Free parking, large guest suites and over 80 channels of cable are available in our 100 smoke-free hotel. A free full breakfast sweetens the deal and features a waffle station, incredibly fresh fruits and pastries, a huge selection of cereal and yogurt and our staple 100 Arabica coffee and juices.

Downtown events and entertainment only take a few minutes to get to from our Des Plaines hotel. Were close to dozens of restaurants and shopping options, as well as local hospitals. Whether you are here for an escape, to visit a loved one or you are just passing through on business, count on our Des Plaines hotel to treat you right.

We regularly welcome guests in town for business with Honeywell/UOP, United Airlines, local industries and workers here for conventions, meetings and concerts. No matter your reason for visiting, you deserve large quiet rooms that make you feel right at home.

Reserve a quiet getaway at Best Western Des Plaines Inn now! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1231 Lee Street
Des Plaines
Illinois
60018-1512
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 60018-1512

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1231 Lee Street
Des Plaines
Illinois
60018-1512
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1 mile(s) from Rosemont

  • 1 mile(s) from Niles

  • 2 mile(s) from Rolling Meadows

  • 10 mile(s) from Chicago

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Oakton Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 321 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 122
Rating: 4 94
Rating: 3 53
Rating: 2 25
Rating: 1 27
Rating

stayed in January 2018

23/01/2018 JudyBergman, Hudsonville, Michigan

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Our ride to the airport was a hassle. We scheduled it for 9 people. Told we would have to do it in 2 groups and have one leave 1/2 hour earlier. In the morning they... more

Owner Response
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We apologize you experienced some issues regarding our shuttle service. Our shuttle is a mini van which fits up to 6 people and luggage's. If you are a bigger party such as 9 people and a large amount of luggage's we have a contract with a taxi company that we use as back up shuttle so we can accommodate our guests because we don't want them to face longer wait times at the airport.
Rating

Vacuuming at 623am? #FACT

13/01/2018 Skysoldier4life, Marlborough

Check your security tapes for floors 2/3, and then ask your housekeeping department what they’re thinking slamming a vacuum cleaner against peoples doors while doing the hallway at 623am. I guess we... more

Owner Response
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We apologize you experienced some issues during your stay. We take our guests feedback very seriously and strive to make positive improvements every day with our front desk team because guest satisfaction is our daily goal.Our hotel provides 24 hour housekeeping staff for our guests. We hope you will give us a second chance to make your experience a much better one.
Rating

Overall, an excellent value and positive experience

12/01/2018 Hail2Mary, Bay Village, Ohio

We stayed here for an extended (2 week+) Park and Fly. Dropped the car off, took the airport shuttle, and stayed overnight on the return trip. It fit the bill very well for us. No complaints on the... more

Owner Response
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear such positive feedback regarding your stay and our wonderful staff. Our park n fly program is very popular and we include a hour shuttle service to and from O'hare airport.We hope to see you again in the future when you are traveling.
Rating

Hotel stay

12/01/2018 dionm2018, Port Elizabeth, South Africa

The staff were professional, the room was neat and clean, there was a slight cold draft under the door which made the tiles cold, breakfast was good but it had the feeling that it needed a update to t... more

Owner Response
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast.We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Rating

Bad news.

05/01/2018 JOSHUA J, San Diego, California, USA

I have stayed at Best Western Hotels all over the world and I can honestly say that this is the worst that I have experienced. The check-in was fine but it went downhill from there. The back door was ... more

Owner Response
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review
We apologize you had some issues during your stay. We will definitely take your feedback into consideration as we are always striving to make positive improvements. I can guarantee you Des Plaines is a very safe area and we have never had break ins because we do have surveillance at our property for the safety of our guests. Our indoor heated swimming pool is in service and our back door is working.We hope you will give us a second chance to make your experience a much more memorable one.