Best Western Coral Hills

125 E Saint George Boulevard, Saint George, Utah, 84770-2856, United States
based on 2014 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Coral Hills

Welcome to the Best Western Coral Hills!

This St. George hotel is located in the Historic District close to Dixie State University (DSU) and is just a short drive from gorgeous Zion and Bryce National Parks.

Guests who want to be c
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
125 E Saint George Boulevard, Saint George, Utah, 84770-2856, United States

Reviews of Best Western Coral Hills

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 2014 reviews
Excellent 66%
Very Good 25%
Average 5%
Poor 1%
Terrible 1%
Rating

Sidneydell, wrote review 12/04/2021

Will stay again!

We made a quick 24 hour trip to St George. I was able to book 1 day and a half day so we didn't have to check out until 6PM and we could enjoy the amenity's of the motel. The pools and hot tubs were g... more

Owner Response
Tricia Hope, General Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review
Wonderful! I am so glad to hear that we were able to have you stay with us for an extra half a day so that you could enjoy all we have to offer here! We love both our indoor and outdoor pool and the warm St. George weather that we are so glad to be a part of! I am so glad to hear that all of our teams were so good to you we love being able to help accommodate all of our guests the best we can! I am so glad to hear that you plan on coming back! We loved having you and can't wait to have you again! Erin Bunch Front Desk Best Western Coral Hills
Rating

Nikole S, wrote review 12/04/2021

thumbs down, beware if bringing a pet

We have never brought a pet, it was decided last minute to bring our dog. I let the person know at check in. We were told they didn't have a pet room clean yet & they'd call when ready in about a half... more

Owner Response
Tricia Hope, General Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review
My sincerest apologies Nikole, I want to extend my sincerest apologies out to you for not exceeding your expectations with us here at the Coral Hills. I am so sorry to hear about the issues with you bringing your pet with you. Unfortunately, we had to do away with the pet paper due to COVID. However, we should make sure to tell our guests all of our policies we have with our pets since they do not have the opportunity to read them for themselves and sign the waiver. I am so sorry to hear that you had to move after you had already settled in your room. We try to make sure that all of our guests are in pet-friendly rooms who come to stay with us are all in one building to make sure that we can also accommodate our guests who have pet allergies with a room that is kept pet-free. I'm also sorry to hear that the front desk attendant did not tell you when you called that pets were not allowed in the room unattended, this should be fixed and I will make sure I pass the note on so that this never happens again. Regarding pets at the pool, I will make sure that our signs are updated to make sure that there is no more confusion regarding pets at the pool. We love seeing our furry friends who stay with us and we love being able to accommodate them, so thank you for the review so that we can make sure that we can best accommodate you and other guests who bring their furry friends with them in the future. I am so sorry to hear that your room was not ready at check-in time. Our housekeeping department has been short-staffed and our management team has been trying their best to help them with making sure rooms are ready on time. However, when we are sold out and the majority of our guests leave there are a lot of rooms for so few people to clean. Regarding the cleanliness of your room, this is completely unacceptable I will make sure that I let housekeeping know that they need to be doing a more thorough job of cleaning the rooms to make sure all of our guests feel safe in their room when they come to stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that your room wasn't cleaned during your stay. Due to COVID housekeepers are not supposed to enter any occupied rooms unless asked to by the guest which can be relayed to the front desk attendant at check-in so it can be put in the housekeeping notes. Again I want to apologize for the experience you had here with us and I hope that you consider staying with us again in the future so that we can provide you with a superior experience. Erin Bunch Front Desk Best Western Coral Hills
Rating

78ebingham, wrote review 09/04/2021

Amazing Getaway

This hotel is perfect for families coming to stay and play in sunny St. George. We were close to all the fun things we had planned and to amazing places to eat for lunch and dinner. The staff was ve... more

Owner Response
Tricia Hope, General Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review
Thank You! I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us in sunny St. George! I'm so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy all of our amenities here such as our wonderful hot breakfast we are able to serve with COVID modifications. We are lucky to be in such a nice area so close to the downtown area and many things to do! We were so glad to have you stay at our property and hope to see you and your family again soon! Erin Bunch Front Desk Best Western Coral Hills
Rating

kelyski7, wrote review 05/04/2021

Noisy

Staff allows kids to scream and run around, both pools, past the closing time of 10:30p. Breakfast staff was extremely rude to customers (to be fair, it was just one woman). There is no elevator! Real... more

Owner Response
Tricia Hope, General Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations with us here at the Coral Hills. It is completely unacceptable what happened at the pool and I am very sorry to hear that. I will be letting management know about the situation and will be passing on the word to our team here to make sure that the pools are closed at 10:30 pm to make sure that our guests get a good night's sleep. I am also sorry to hear about the situation with the breakfast staff in the morning, this is unacceptable behavior even if she was the only one. We would like to serve all our guests with a smile and brighten their day especially first thing in the morning. I will make sure that this note is passed on to ensure that it never happens again. We were so glad to have you choose to stay with us here at the Coral Hills and hope you will come to see us again so we have the chance to exceed your expectations again! Erin Bunch Front Desk Best Western Coral Hills
Rating

117autumn, wrote review 04/04/2021

Below average

Went on vacation with my significant other and we got a honey moon sweet with the heart shaped tube. The room was beautiful but they upsetting part is that when I went to check in they asked if I wast... more

Owner Response
Tricia Hope, General Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear about the mishaps with housekeeping, this is completely unacceptable. I am so sorry that you were not able to spend the time you were here with us in a comfortable clean room, especially when you had asked for it to be cleaned every day. I will make sure that I pass this note onto our head housekeeper and make sure that she knows what was going on so that she can pass it onto her housekeepers. I am also sorry to hear that housekeeping was bothering you so early on your vacation, especially on your last day here. I am sure you and your significant other were trying to get the most out of your stay and that was not possible when you were bothered so early. I will also be letting our managers know so that they can be sure that this never happens again. I am glad that you enjoyed our new mattresses that we just put in our rooms and that you were able to have a good nights sleep. I'm also glad to hear you enjoyed sunny St. George and how close we are to the downtown area and many places to eat. We were so happy to have you and hope that you will come back to see us again soon so that we can provide you with the 5/5 experience all around! Erin Bunch Front Desk Best Western Coral Hills