Best Western Clearlake Plaza

3440 E Clearlake Avenue, Springfield, Illinois, 62702-6210, United States
based on 323 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Clearlake Plaza

Experience the wonders of Springfield, IL - the home of Abraham Lincoln - in its most comfortable form at this relaxing, pet-friendly hotel.

Located just two miles from historic downtown Springfield, IL, Best Western Clearlake Plaza is the p
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Clearlake Plaza

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 323 reviews
Excellent 43%
Very Good 35%
Average 15%
Poor 2%
Terrible 2%
Rating

83joshuas, wrote review 09/01/2020

Pool not working; was not told before arrival. Offered no concession until we called 5x. Repeat customer done!

We have stayed at this hotel before. Always had a pleasant experience before. But NOT this time: first, pool was broken. Second, we weren't told before we arrived. Third, it's winter and we have kids ... more

Owner Response
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Joshua, Thank you for the feedback form your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you were not able to use the pool, as it was under maintenance. Pool was painted & needed dry time. At check in our front desk agent had inform you as why the pool was close. She also offer to help to cancel the booking if you wanted to as it was booked by Expedia. We have tried calling all up coming bookings. We did not have your phone number as the booking was done with Expedia. Again we are very sorry for any inconvenience. Your business is very important to us please consider staying with us again we will provide a discounted room. When you are back in Springfield Please call the hotel ask for the Manager. we will help you. Thanks again
Rating

DBball, wrote review 08/01/2020

One nighter

Nice staff and decent breakfast. Room needs a new couch, but everything else ok. Easy access to the interstate and several restaurants nearby. As a diamond BW member was offered an upgraded room wh... more

Owner Response
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback from your recent stay with us. Happy to see you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you when back in town again. Thanks again.
Rating

rduinc, wrote review 31/12/2019

Great stop!

We ran into bad weather conditions on the trip back to St Louis so stopped here for the evening and glad we did. First of all, we had some problems using a free night voucher with Best Western but Br... more

Owner Response
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to give us feed back from your recent stay with us. What a pleasure it was to hear about your positive experience with us. So happy to hear that Bruce & Amy could help you. Every guest is important to us & knowing you had a great stay is wonderful news. Hope to see you when back in town again Thank you & happy new year..
Rating

jniseda, wrote review 30/12/2019

Perfect place to stay

The Best Western Clearlake Plaza was a perfect place to stay. From the clerk greeting me at the front desk to the checkout the next morning, everything was great. As a member of the Best Western Rew... more

Owner Response
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review
Dear guest, Your business is very important to us & value your feedback. We appreciate you benign our rewards member. Every guest is important to us & knowing you had a great stay is wonderful news. It's very rewarding to read a great review they mean a great deal to our team. Thank you again & hope to see you when back in town again. Wishing you all a happy new year.
Rating

Extradish, wrote review 30/12/2019

Decent hotel

Decent enough motel. Very dark when we pulled up and we were not sure we were at the door, but the lobby was pleasant. Rooms were comfortable enough. Good location for getting into the sites in Spr... more

Owner Response
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay with us. What a pleasure it was to hear about your positive experience with us. Hope to see you when back in town again. Wishing you happy new year. Thank you again.