Best Western Clearlake Plaza

3440 E Clearlake Avenue, Springfield, Illinois, 62702-6210, United States
based on 326 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Clearlake Plaza

Experience the wonders of Springfield, IL - the home of Abraham Lincoln - in its most comfortable form at this relaxing, pet-friendly hotel.

Located just two miles from historic downtown Springfield, IL, Best Western Clearlake Plaza is the p
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Clearlake Plaza

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 326 reviews
Excellent 44%
Very Good 35%
Average 15%
Poor 2%
Terrible 2%
Rating

CindyD2152013, wrote review 14/03/2020

Older rooms but all was perfect!

We had a quick overnight stay. Everything was very clean and super nice help at the desk. Large king room (jkind of dated) had everything we needed to be comfortable. Even though the breakfast area wa... more

Owner Response
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Cindy, We appreciate your feedback. It is important to know what experiences our guests have had (positive or negative) so that we know what is working well and what needs our immediate attention. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will come back and visit us in the future!
Rating

Christina W, wrote review 14/03/2020

Caring above and beyond the call of duty

I was attending an out-of-town conference and my plans to stay with family fell through at the 11th hour. I was fortunate to find a Best Western that had rooms available. I was impressed by the kindne... more

Owner Response
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Christina, We appreciate your feedback. It is important to know what experiences our guests have had (positive or negative) so that we know what is working well and what needs our immediate attention. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back to visit with us in the future!
Rating

bigelow2020, wrote review 03/02/2020

Service was most appreciated!

clean facility; great breakfast; clean rooms; the staff helped make the entire stay an enjoyable experience. Greeted promptly at front desk. Check-in, check-out, and breakfast service reminded us th... more

Owner Response
Daksha P, General Manager at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review
Hi, Thank you so much for taking time to respond to us. Your feed back is very important to us. Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you again.
Rating

83joshuas, wrote review 09/01/2020

Pool not working; was not told before arrival. Offered no concession until we called 5x. Repeat customer done!

We have stayed at this hotel before. Always had a pleasant experience before. But NOT this time: first, pool was broken. Second, we weren't told before we arrived. Third, it's winter and we have kids ... more

Owner Response
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Joshua, Thank you for the feedback form your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you were not able to use the pool, as it was under maintenance. Pool was painted & needed dry time. At check in our front desk agent had inform you as why the pool was close. She also offer to help to cancel the booking if you wanted to as it was booked by Expedia. We have tried calling all up coming bookings. We did not have your phone number as the booking was done with Expedia. Again we are very sorry for any inconvenience. Your business is very important to us please consider staying with us again we will provide a discounted room. When you are back in Springfield Please call the hotel ask for the Manager. we will help you. Thanks again
Rating

DBball, wrote review 08/01/2020

One nighter

Nice staff and decent breakfast. Room needs a new couch, but everything else ok. Easy access to the interstate and several restaurants nearby. As a diamond BW member was offered an upgraded room wh... more

Owner Response
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback from your recent stay with us. Happy to see you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you when back in town again. Thanks again.