• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Bennington

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select

Explore Hotel

This charming Bennington, Vermont hotel provides convenient access to Bennington College and several local ski resorts.

100 Non Smoking Rooms

Discover the beauty and serenity of southern Vermont while staying at the Best Western Bennington. This Bennington hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers as it offers convenient access to a variety of corporate locations as well as local attractions including Bennington College, Southwest Vermont Medical Center and the Bennington Battlefield Monument.

Each well-appointed guest room features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO and high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Bennington also offers rooms with hydro-massage tubs. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full hot breakfast, outdoor swimming pool, business center with some business services and meeting space accommodating up to 40 people.

Just minutes away, hotel guests can spend the day looking through one of many antique or craft shops or visit the beautiful Covered Bridges. Take a short drive to several ski resorts within 30 miles of the hotel. Guests traveling on business will appreciate being close to locations such as NSK Steering Systems, Energizer and US Tsubaki. Other nearby attractions include Norman Rockwell, Bennington Museum, the Old First Church, Lincolns Hildene, and Manchester Center Shopping 25 miles.

The friendly staff at the Best Western Bennington is ready to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay in Bennington, Vermont. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

220 Northside Drive
Bennington
Vermont
05201-1723
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 05201-1723

Send to Tom Tom

Address
220 Northside Drive
Bennington
Vermont
05201-1723
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15 mile(s) from Pownal

  • 25 mile(s) from Manchester

  • 25 mile(s) from Williamstown, MA

  • 3 mile(s) from Southwest Vermont Medical Center

  • 1.5 mile(s) from NSK

  • 3 mile(s) from Energizer

  • 3 mile(s) from US Tsubaki

  • 12 mile(s) from Mack Molding

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Bennington College

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Southern Vermont College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 440 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 155
Rating: 4 179
Rating: 3 73
Rating: 2 23
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Awesome

13/02/2017 kromer57, Guelph, Canada

Great little spot!!! Room we had had a couch which made relaxing after a long trip very comfortable. There was a Walmart within walking distance, and great views of the foothills. Coffee hit the spot ... more

Owner Response
BWVTMgmt, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review
We are so glad you enjoyed your room and the amenities. We strive to make our guests feel comfortable and at home. We are so happy to hear that you were able to relax after traveling, we know how tiring that can be and how important it is to get a good nights rest. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Blaise General Manager
Rating

Solid Value

12/02/2017 K6091ROjohno, New York

Sometimes the frills are in the basics- cleanliness, warmth, friendliness a good breakfast and an easy place to find--- went up prior to skiing at Mt Snow about an hour away- can't beat the price and... more

Owner Response
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review
Hope the snow was great while at Mt Snow. We've even had more snow over the last couple days. Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad you had a good stay with us and hope you'll be able too again soon. Jackie/fdm
Rating

Don't expect much

28/01/2017 Rebecca W,

The hotel itself is fine, comfortable bed, decent breakfast, etc but if you run into any sort of problem such as a problem with the lock on the door or they run out of coffee, you'll wish you had stay... more

Owner Response
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm sorry you had any issues during your stay. We addressed the problems that occurred and have been corrected.
Rating

In a busy area, but it is not noisy and the staff are top notch

26/01/2017 Kay-Jean Harris... H,

I was checked in quickly, and the staff was quite friendly and accomodating. I had a continental breakfast that was quite good. It was very warm out, and though I have family in the area they do not... more

Owner Response
BWVTMgmt, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review
Dear Kay-Jean: We are all so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best Western Bennington Vermont. We do hope you do come back and stay with us again and maybe you will come back when the weather allows you to enjoy the pool. It's always nice to have guests that have lived in the area come to visit and even nicer when we can welcome them home! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Rating

Good for one night

04/01/2017 CP6785, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

My husband and I randomly stayed a night here to extend our ski trip due to the recent winter storm. It was pretty cheap, we got a king bed and they offer free breakfast. This is not a 5 star resort, ... more

Owner Response
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time for the survey. As to the dog barking, we had a Service Animal on the property. Please do call the front desk if you ever have issues with noise. Heat is both through the thermostat (for the baseboard) and A/C unit for extra heat.