Best Western Bennington

220 Northside Drive, Bennington, Vermont, 05201-1723, United States
based on 583 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Bennington

Found in the heart of downtown Bennington, this charming Vermont hotel provides convenient access to Bennington College and several local ski resorts. Within downtown you can explore by foot and find great shopping, galleries and all sorts of eaterie show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
220 Northside Drive, Bennington, Vermont, 05201-1723, United States

Reviews of Best Western Bennington

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 583 reviews
Excellent 35%
Very Good 39%
Average 16%
Poor 6%
Terrible 3%
Rating

157kalpanan, wrote review 23-03-2021

Great Value and Hospitality

I really enjoyed my weekend stay at Best Western Bennington From the moment I arrived, the hotel staff was helpful and attentive. I was traveling with a group of friends and we all enjoyed our stay. T... more

Owner Response
Stephanie Lambert, Revenue Management at Best Western Bennington, responded to this review
157kalpanan, thank you for your 5-star review! We appreciate your time and consideration, and are very happy to know that you enjoyed comfort and convenience during your stay with us, as well as experienced exceptional service from our hospitality team. Our goal will always be to provide our guests with personalized service, unique amenities, and make them feel welcome, comfortable and cared for. We're glad you recognized it and shared it with us and others. We hope to once again be your host!
Rating

bobrothery, wrote review 06-03-2021

Aweful Facility

Beware! This Best Western is by far the worst hotel that I have ever stayed at. We choose it due to its location proximity to several Southern, Vermont ski resorts. Three other family members staye... more

Owner Response
Stephanie Lambert, Revenue Management at Best Western Bennington, responded to this review
bobrothery, thank you for choosing the Best Western Bennington and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We have spoken with our staff to look into the details of your review, and found that upon your letting the Front Desk know about the issues with your TV, they had notified you that THEY would be calling the cable company to have this resolved for you as quickly as possible and provided you with a discount on your room rate for the inconvenience. I don't show that you had reserved a Suite, but the Deluxe Room you booked provided you with 3 sets of towels and trash cans in both the guest room and bathroom. Per Best Western's "We Care Clean" program, we are no longer permitted to leave extra blankets/pillows in guest rooms, but may provide them upon request, which our Guest Service Agent was able to assist you with during your stay. I'm sorry to hear if you had any problem with getting hot water. This was not something that you or any other guest had reported to our staff during your stay, otherwise we certainly would have jumped on looking into a resolution for that immediately. It's also unfortunate to hear that you were unable to get a good night's rest due to any unexpected noise which may have come from sources off of the hotel's property. We strive to make each guest’s stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your rating and comments to make any necessary changes to our hotel in order to provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.
Rating

Thomas S, wrote review 18-09-2020

It’s a MOTEL.

This MOTEL is occupied by mostly full time residents that don’t have the respect of the working class that like to get a good nights rest. Ever night was a different problem. The drinking and loud mus... more

Owner Response
Stephanie Lambert, Revenue Management at Best Western Bennington, responded to this review
Thomas S., thank you for choosing the Best Western Bennington and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I'm very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. It's always unfortunate to hear when other hotel guests have a negative impact on that of others, and we're certainly disappointed that this was the case during your time with us. We pride ourselves in providing the safest and cleanest hotel experience to all guests, and strive to make each guest’s stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible,. We will share your rating and comments with our team and make any necessary changes in order to provide a better experience in the future.
Rating

rm0463, wrote review 26-07-2020

Yikes!

So where do I begin. The front desk staff seemed confused and unsure of how to check me in. When I got to my room, it was tiny, terribly outdated, and wreaked of cigarettes. The bathroom had peeling w... more

Owner Response
Stephanie Lambert, Revenue Management at Best Western Bennington, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Bennington and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I'm very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your most recent stay. It's always unfortunate to hear when other hotel guests have a negative impact on that of others, and we're certainly disappointed that this was the case during your time with us. We pride ourselves in providing the safest and cleanest hotel experience to all guests, especially in the wake of the recent pandemic, and strive to make each guest’s stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible,. We will use your rating and comments to coach our team and make changes to our hotel in order to provide a better experience in the future.
Rating

traveler000569876540, wrote review 19-06-2020

Wonderful Stay!

Stayed here for two nights in room 126. Housekeeping was AMAZING, room was very clean, they are taking extra precautions during this COVID-19 crisis and you can tell. Would definitely stay here again... more

Owner Response
Stephanie Lambert, Revenue Management at Best Western Bennington, responded to this review
Thank you for your 5-star rating & review! We appreciate your time and consideration, and are very happy to know that you enjoyed comfort, convenience, and experienced exceptional service from our hospitality team during your stay. We're also very happy to know that you appreciated our extra efforts in ensuring the safest & cleanest guest experience for all guests. Our goal will always be to provide our guests with personalized service, unique amenities, and make them feel welcome, comfortable and cared for. We're glad you recognized it and shared it with us and others. We hope to once again be your host!