Beware! This Best Western is by far the worst hotel that I have ever stayed at. We choose it due to its location proximity to several Southern, Vermont ski resorts. Three other family members staye... more
Beware! This Best Western is by far the worst hotel that I have ever stayed at. We choose it due to its location proximity to several Southern, Vermont ski resorts. Three other family members stayed at this location. The entire facility is outdated, and run down. If your room location is near the road or shopping center then you will hear the noise from both in your room throughout the night. The rooms are overpriced for the quality. We could only take warm showers. The water temperature took 10-15 minutes for each shower to get warm. The water temperature never got hot enough. There where limited television channels. We called the front desk, and where told to "call the cable company". Due to the lack of offered tv channels we plugged in our own laptop into their tv and streamed our shows. The room also had a lack of lighting, and garbage disposal. Lack of extra blankets, pillows, and towels included in the room for a suite. less
Stephanie Lambert, Revenue Management at Best Western Bennington, responded to this review
bobrothery, thank you for choosing the Best Western Bennington and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We have spoken with our staff to look into the details of your review, and found that upon your letting the Front Desk know about the issues with your TV, they had notified you that THEY would be calling the cable company to have this resolved for you as quickly as possible and provided you with a discount on your room rate for the inconvenience. I don't show that you had reserved a Suite, but the Deluxe Room you booked provided you with 3 sets of towels and trash cans in both the guest room and bathroom. Per Best Western's "We Care Clean" program, we are no longer permitted to leave extra blankets/pillows in guest rooms, but may provide them upon request, which our Guest Service Agent was able to assist you with during your stay.
I'm sorry to hear if you had any problem with getting hot water. This was not something that you or any other guest had reported to our staff during your stay, otherwise we certainly would have jumped on looking into a resolution for that immediately. It's also unfortunate to hear that you were unable to get a good night's rest due to any unexpected noise which may have come from sources off of the hotel's property. We strive to make each guest’s stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your rating and comments to make any necessary changes to our hotel in order to provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.