• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Agate Beach Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This full service Newport, Oregon hotel offers personal service and exceptional customer care to every guest that stays at the Best Western Agate Beach Inn.

Visitors will feel right at home with amenities that include an indoor pool, bubbling hot tub,in room refrigerators and microwaves, cable satellite TV and spacious accommodations. For those looking to grab a bite to eat, this Newport, OR hotel features the famous Starfish Grill and Rookies Sports Lounge - perfect for a late night nosh.

We are a pet friendly hotel, however we have limited number of pet rooms available so either call the hotel direct or make sure the room you book says pets ok! Our fee is 20 per day 100 per week max. Pets not allowed in non-pet rooms.

Just outside the Best Western Agate Beach Inn, guests will find themselves in a secluded seaside haven and surrounded by breathtaking Agate Beach Oregon views. Close by this Newport, OR hotel, guests can spend the day golfing, deep sea fishing, Newport whale watching, or simply just enjoying a day on the Oregon coastline. No matter what guests choose to do here at the Best Western Agate Beach Inn, they can take in the views of the Pacific Ocean, Agate Beach and the Yaquina Head Lighthouse wherever they are in Newport, OR.

Other popular cant miss attractions around the Best Western Agate Beach Inn include the Agate Beach golf course, Oregon Coast Aquarium, Historic Nye Beach and the Hatfield Marine Science Center.

Book your stay at the Best Western Agate Beach Inn today to experience the legendary service this Agate Beach hotel is known for and to discover an unforgettable Coastal Oregon escape today.

We are a pet friendly Hotel, however we have a limited number of pet rooms available! Please make sure the room you are booking says PETS OK! Regrettably your pet will not be allowed in a non-pet room. Enjoy your stay. The City of Newport is doing a project. On the ocean side of the hotel that may cause noise.

View more

Location

3019 N Coast Highway
Newport
Oregon
97365-1707
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 541/265-9411
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 97365-1707

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3019 N Coast Highway
Newport
Oregon
97365-1707
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Lincoln City

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Corvallis

  • 130 mile(s) from Portland




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1587 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 634
Rating: 4 563
Rating: 3 248
Rating: 2 100
Rating: 1 42
Rating

Nice private spot on the Oregon Coast

12/03/2019 11julieo, Portland, Oregon

I absolutely love the Best Western Agate Beach hotel for its location and the beautiful views and decor. It is situated so that even the rooms on the east side (non-oceanfront) are shielded from nois... more

Owner Response
BWPlusAgate, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review
We strive to provide tranquility here at the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, and we are excited to hear we succeeded during your stay with our peaceful location and stunning views. I am thrilled our freshly renovated rooms, and plush bedding offered you all the comfort you needed to relax and enjoy your stay fully All of us are happy you go the extra mile to visit us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Rating

Lovely stay by the beach

08/03/2019 badgirl56, Qualicum Beach, Canada

We enjoyed the location and comfy beds. Looking out to the beach and it is an easy walk to the beach as well. Very dog friendly. Will return. The only complaint we have was they do not offer the usual... more

Owner Response
BWPlusAgate, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review
We are excited to know how much you enjoyed the beautiful ocean views from your freshly renovated room here at the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn. I hope you enjoyed the easy walk to the beach with your dog before returning for a comfortable night’s rest on our plush bedding. Your feedback on breakfast is very helpful, and I will indeed talk this over with the team. I hope you return soon!
Rating

Awesome stay - would stay again

06/03/2019 952tashas, Shelton, Washington

We had no complaints. The whole check-in was speedy, i was added to the BW membership, had a great room, super easy to figure out how to call down to front desk (something surprisingly enough, that mo... more

Owner Response
BWPlusAgate, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review
It was a pleasure reading your raving review of your visit with us at the Best Western Agate Plus Beach Inn. All of your kind words are much appreciated by the entire team, and we are all thrilled our warmth and dedication contributed significantly to your five stars. We like to ensure our guests get the perfect all-around trip, and I am glad you feel we assisted you in every way possible to do just that. Our location and hotel aim to offer tranquility and relaxation, and I am pleased we succeeded during your stay. We would love to have you back next time you are in the area!
Rating

Nice place overall

28/02/2019 Frank4014, Portland, Oregon

I had a nice room. I paid more for ocean view. It was worth it. Close to beach to walk and a great beach. Not much otherwise close by so you’ll have to drive to restaurants. My suggestions for this s... more

Owner Response
BWPlusAgate, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review
Frank, we appreciate the detailed review of your visit to us at the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn. I am glad you chose the ocean view room as they certainly do not disappoint, and neither does our easy access to the beach. Our hotel is set in a tranquil location so our guests can fully experience the relaxation they deserve with the assistance of our pleasant staff. Next time be sure to take the time to indulge in our beautiful pool, and we will discuss your feedback on the toilet paper and pillows to see how we can do better. See you soon!
Rating

A Lovely Overnight

27/02/2019 mistychik, Eugene OR

Accomodating people, an excellent bed, a good-working AC/heating system and much better than average viewing choices on the telly. The internet worked well, too. What more would one want? Oh, yes, ... more

Owner Response
BWPlusAgate, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review
It was a delight being able to share our spectacular views with you during your time with us at the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn. We are so happy you found everything to be top-notch from the friendly staff to the comfortably renovated guest rooms. All of us hope you revisit in the future!