Decent hotel with a couple of weak spots
I have had two one night stays here over the past month. When I do a short stay, I look for a good price, clean room with a comfortable bed and a good hot shower in the morning. Aiden is a Best Wester... more
I have had two one night stays here over the past month. When I do a short stay, I look for a good price, clean room with a comfortable bed and a good hot shower in the morning. Aiden is a Best Western that has been renovated to a boutique style hotel. The decor is Cape Cod themed with a kind of Ikea modern twist. The rooms on each stay were very clean with comfortable beds. The furnishings are modern and a little minimal, but perfectly functional. Amenities included in room mini fridge, safe, hair dryer and coffee maker. I did like the track door on the bathroom and the fact that the walk in shower had a real glass sliding door instead of a curtain, to keep the water in the shower and not all over the floor. The drawback was that the shower itself had very poor water pressure and temperature. On both stays, the pressure was weak to the point of trickle and the temp went from lukewarm to cold very quickly. I did not eat at the restaraunt, but the first time I stayed, I wanted a drink before retiring, only to find the bar closed at 10 pm, which I thought was a bit early. The next time I stayed, I went down the road for some dinner, music and drinks at a pub instead of hanging at the hotel. So, while the price was good, I'm not positive I would do an overnight stay here again. There are plenty of resorts in the area that have offseason rates and a few more onsite options. less
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Aiden by Best Western @ Cape Point, responded to this review
We are delighted that you chose to stay with us at the Aiden by Best Western @ Cape Point and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to recognize our efforts, however, we regret that you experienced an issue with the water pressure. I have sent your concerns on to management for their review. We would also like to apologize that the bar closes at 10 pm. We hope to have another opportunity to invite you back in the future.