The Winery Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Rosenborgsgatan 20, Solna, 169 74, Sweden
based on 890 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

The Winery Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Welcome to the The Winery Hotel, BW Premier Collection - Swedens first combined urban winery and boutique hotel.

Featuring our own in-house wine production, we offer a fresh take on accommodation, meeting and dining - with a love of fine wi
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out13:00:00 | 11:00:00
Rosenborgsgatan 20, Solna, 169 74, Sweden

Reviews of The Winery Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 890 reviews
Excellent 51%
Very Good 32%
Average 10%
Poor 4%
Terrible 1%
Rating

josefinel613, wrote review 28/07/2021

Fantastic stay

Amazing stay at the winery. Great wine and amazing food in the restaurant. The risotto was perfect👌🏼 Great wine from the wine cellar. Joel at the front desk was so helpful and overall an amazing sta... more

Owner Response
TWH TWH, Marknadsföring at The Winery Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Josefine, Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!
Rating

stig l, wrote review 14/07/2021

Not a winery hotel, stay away

Rooms ok (if you pay 50 % of the price they charge). Bathrooms is from the 50ies and not upgraded since then. The hotel was probably built 50 years later. The pool area was impossible to use, packed ... more

Owner Response
The Winery Hotel The Winery Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Winery Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Stig, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as expected. The decoration of our rooms is according to what our designers are trying to communicate since the hotel was built in 2016: The industrial feel of the hotel’s exterior is in contrast with the open, spacious interiors are inspired by winemaking. Brooklyn meets Tuscany. Regarding the pool, children are welcome to The Winery Hotel as well, however we have some restrictions in place with limited opening hours for children in order to please all our guests and offer the best possible service for all our guests adults and children. Children are allowed to visit our pool until 5 pm. A list of a variety of wines not only from Tuscany is available in our restaurant and Winemakers bar. In case you would like to visit us again please contact us and we will make sure a sommelier assists you with recommendations of our wines. All your comments are appreciated and will be taken into consideration in order to improve our service. Kind regards, The Winery Hotel team.
Rating

jhadyarana, wrote review 04/06/2021

Terrible management and restaurant

I do not recommend this place, there are plenty of better hotels with a rooftop pool than this one. We went to the hotel restaurant for dinner yesterday, we were completely ignored. The staff wouldn’t... more

Owner Response
Sarah Djerf, Marketing at The Winery Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Jade, I’m sorry that you had such a bad experience at The Winery Hotel. When it comes to our rooftop and other bars or restaurants in the hotel, we do not allow guests to bring their own wine or ordering Fodora. This is something you can do in your hotel room. Regarding your experience in our restaurant, if you have a bad experience or dislike the food, please tell us on the spot then then we can do something about it. The reason for me saying that I didn’t share your view on how long it took you to order a coffee is because I know it didn’t take 15 min, I was there. Best Regards! Claes Anerud General Manager
Rating

kruminja, wrote review 14/03/2021

Perfect runaway

Highly recommend to visit this awesome hotel! Perfect for a romantic weekend. Interesting wine tour with stories about how they make their own wine. Beautiful and clean room. Super cozy pool on the ro... more

Owner Response
Sarah Djerf, Marketing at The Winery Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks a lot for those kind words!
Rating

martinrw2018, wrote review 10/11/2020

Nice hotel in good location

We have used this hotel on several visits to Stockholm. It is conveniently located very near to the Arlanda Airport express coach stop (Jarva Krogg). The breakfast is very good. Although we have never... more

Owner Response
Sarah Djerf, Marketing at The Winery Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks so much for those kind words. We are looking forward to see you soon again.