The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection

360 Great Northern Road, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, P6B 4Z7, Canada
based on 817 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection

Welcome to Algomas Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection located in Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario!

Algomas Water Tower Inn & Suites is a full-service Inn with 176 Signature Rooms and Suites, located under the landmark water tower in Sa
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 817 reviews
Excellent 57%
Very Good 25%
Average 10%
Poor 4%
Terrible 2%
Rating

dianeharris2020, wrote review 15/01/2020

Fantastic

Room clean, staff friendly,helpful,welcoming.great hotel and food amazing. Had trouble with the TV two different people came up to fix it. Staff greats you at the front door all the time. Staff at the... more

Owner Response
WandaT327, Manager at The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for the review and for allowing us to host you during your most recent visit. I am pleased to hear that you were able to join us in the Water Tower Pub on Wednesday night for our live entertainment that we have from Wednesday to Saturday weekly.
Rating

hanuska, wrote review 05/01/2020

Christmas vacation

Me and my husband and our golden Loki stayed here for 4 nights on Christmas. Pros: - Staff is very friendly. - Easy travel with a dog, staff were very friendly towards him - Amazing Pub on site, mak... more

Owner Response
WandaT327, Manager at The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to showcase your experience while you joined us over the holidays of 2019.
Rating

NorOnt, wrote review 01/01/2020

Rude Front Desk, Disorganization

First of all, check in was not at all pleasant or hospitable. Our reservation was messed up and that happens...no big deal except the argumentative nature of Brenda. What is her problem? She needs... more

Owner Response
BeverleyB460, Manager at The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Good Day NorOnt, I can understand how an issue with your reservation not being correct can be frustrating under the best of circumstances coupled with the fact that we didn't properly follow up on the request for a crib would leave a negative feeling. I'm sorry that this was your experience and have followed up with our entire team regarding your concerns so that we can hopefully prevent these situations in the future. I understand that Brenda did her best to correct the reservation issue as quickly as possible and unfortunately all of our cribs had previously been spoken for and were already in use when you called that morning. We make every effort to keep our pools in good working order, but sometimes mechanics get the better of us and with the holiday season it was not easy to get parts to repair the hot tub jets and the waterfalls are not a quick fix as we want to ensure everyone's safety. I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the superior customer service that we are known for.
Rating

flowersgirl82, wrote review 31/12/2019

rude and unorganized

I am a member here at the Water tower for club cabana, I was in the Sauna tonight and as i was exiting the sauna I noticed one of the staff was being treated poorly by the OWNER and a front desk worke... more

Owner Response
Jamie H, Manager at The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I agree...our Proprietor chose the wrong time, place and manner to address performance concerns with the employee you mentioned. However, I will say, "what one observes is not always the full story." We have 150 employees. I am pretty certain none of them, including myself, would be smiling in front of guests and providing the superior service they do, if they felt mistreated and unempowered. We truly have an excellent team, who is passionate about hospitality and making the guest experience exceptional. That passion flows from the top and is executed by all. I hope you will re-consider, and perhaps come and have a conversation with us.
Rating

162jerryp, wrote review 22/12/2019

Christmas travel

Friendly and efficient staff..no tour busses this time so not so crazy. Room well kept...although the toilet kept "burping" from the bowl. Kind of unnerving when using the commode. Staff plunged..bu... more

Owner Response
WandaT327, Manager at The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We have an excellent maintenance team who work to ensure upkeep of the hotel and our grounds with thanks to guests such as yourself who make us aware of any issues so that we may ensure this does not happen to our guests in the future.