• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Algomas Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection located in Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario!

Algomas Water Tower Inn & Suites is a full-service Inn with 176 Signature Rooms and Suites, located under the landmark water tower in Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario. We are located 5 minutes or less from all major Sault attractions: Sault Area Hospital, downtown, Essar Centre, Station Mall, key shopping opportunities and restaurants and Hiawatha Highlands. Experience our unique character for yourself on a walk through our water-scaped courtyards and gardens. Or unwind with complimentary use of Club Cabana Aqua Spas four pools, including the Saults only 4-season, outdoor whirlpool, or Tempospa Health & Fitness facility. For a unique dining experience, its always "food first" at Caseys Grill & Bar, where a varied, internationally-inspired menu is enjoyed by our guests. In addition, the Water Tower Pub features 16 beers on tap and its own full late-night menu. For entertainment, enjoy live music in the Water Tower Pub every Wednesday to Saturday. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the Inn. Our Trailhead Adventure hosts are happy to provide you with in-depth information, itineraries and maps to explore the Algoma regions beautiful outdoors and Sault Ste. Maries area attractions. Algomas Water Tower Inn & Suites is more than ever... a Resort for the price of a room!

View more

Location

360 Great Northern Road
Sault Ste. Marie
Ontario
P6B 4Z7
Canada
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 705/949-8111
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type P6B 4Z7

Send to Tom Tom

Address
360 Great Northern Road
Sault Ste. Marie
Ontario
P6B 4Z7
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 320 kilometer(s) from Sudbury, Ontario

  • 8 kilometer(s) from Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan, USA

  • 706 kilometer(s) from Thunder Bay, Ontario

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Algoma Energy Solutions, located in the Sault Ste Marie Solar Park. AES is a prominent solar energy supplier.

  • 6 kilometer(s) from Ontario Lottery & Gaming Corporation

  • 7 kilometer(s) from Heline, Inc., located west of the Sault Ste Marie Solar Park. A solar energy equipment supplier.

  • 1 kilometer(s) from Sault College, Well-respected for its Aviation, Culinary Arts, Nursing and Police Foundations programs, Sault College continues to expand.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 725 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 419
Rating: 4 181
Rating: 3 81
Rating: 2 30
Rating: 1 14
Rating

Excessive deposit

13/04/2019 Curiosity38005617291,

The hold / deposit for a 4 night stay was $900. Excessive compared to other hotels in the area. Staff were awesome, welcoming and friendly up to 2017 but are quite curt and rude in trying to address c... more

Owner Response
Jamie H, Manager at The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We take a credit card authorization for the value of your stay plus incidentals at time of check in - we only charge the exact charges at check out, releasing any of the remaining authorization. This is a pretty standard practice in the hotel industry. I regret that you have not found our staff as welcoming as you recall - many other reviewers regularly express otherwise. We wish you safe travels!
Rating

Family trip weekend

09/04/2019 Resort655123,

Location and hotel pools were fantastic. Staff at check in were very courteous. Room was small, didn't get the room I was told I could have when I booked over the phone. There was garbage under the pu... more

Owner Response
WandaT327, Manager at The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Hello and thank you so much for the review. I have passed your comments on to our Housekeeping manager for review with our team. I hope you will take another opportunity to book direct with us so we can accommodate a room that meets your expectations. If I can provide any further assistance or you would like to offer some information so I may review your stay issues, personally, please email me directly at wthibault@watertowerinn.com.
Rating

Best place to stay in the Soo

08/04/2019 kenlindamac, Caledon, Canada

Why would anybody stay ANYWHERE else while in Sault Sté Marie???? The most comfortable and accommodating hotel in the north as far as I can tell. Staff are excellent, rooms are very comfortable and sp... more

Owner Response
WandaT327, Manager at The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the positive review. I am so very pleased we were able to meet your expectations.
Rating

Algoma Water Tower

07/04/2019 122dougf, St. Catharines, Ontario

This location always goes the extra mile. I stay in the hotel whenever I visit the area. The staff is always friendly and professional. In the winter months they even clear excess snow from the vehicl... more

Owner Response
Jamie H, Manager at The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thanks so much for the review and for being such a loyal guest! Hope to see you again very soon!
Rating

INNcredible room - Service below expectations.

31/03/2019 DavidG1688, Sault Ste. Marie, Canada

The Suite with bubble air tub was perfect for our getaway Staycation. However, our room was not ready for 3pm check-in. A $500 deposit!!!! was required at check-in, 20 minute wait at checkout for room... more

Owner Response
WandaT327, Manager at The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Hello David, Thank you so much for your review and I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on this visit. You have made a great suggestion to put a note up in the room about the heating unit issue, and I will go ahead and do so for any future guest's to be aware while we wait for the unit to be repaired. Unfortunately, without a credit card on file, our Inn house policy is to recover a cash deposit at check in, which does delay the check out procedure as we need to do an inspection. Your wait time for departure does seem too high, and I will investigate further with my team. If I can be of any further assistance, please feel free to reach out to me directly at 705 945-7618.